PAP 65.57% GE 2025

kmkimlo

think that is why he lost. piang, they never draw experience from WP. WP has fought so hard on the town council and estate management. WP has been reassuring residents that their estate will be taken care of, they going to have their covered walkways, maintenance on leaks n etc. Other than that are the other cost of living issues, national projects will not be stopped, etc etc

if u listen to Dennis Tan's speeches, 70% of what he talks are on estate mgmt.

Soracak

61> 65%

I have been saying new citizens add a 4% buff to pap vote share already. Its just math. 25k new citizens per year means every ge adds 100k new pap voters. That is 4% of the total electorate.

It means the middle ground has not swung much at all this ge. Some dun really like pap but some love the vouchers.

Forever84

Compare this to 2011 when CSJ was sec-gen despite not being eligible to run because he hadn't discharged his bankruptcy :ROFLMAO:

As for CST, I think it went south the moment he fielded Lina Chiam as his replacement in GE2011. It goes to show he does not have a coherent strategy to either renew his party base or run any sensible campaign (his by-election strategy never got anywhere either).
He couldn’t renew his party also la. You see the people he brought to the GRC. How many of them u remember

Forever84

think that is why he lost. piang, they never draw experience from WP. WP has fought so hard on the town council and estate management. WP has been reassuring residents that their estate will be taken care of, they going to have their covered walkways, maintenance on leaks n etc. Other than that are the other cost of living issues, national projects will not be stopped, etc etc

if u listen to Dennis Tan's speeches, 70% of what he talks are on estate mgmt.
Ya la, say laio my mother actually want to vote for TCB, she last minute change her mind. She say aiya later my overhead bridge the lift never build how? 😂

really is own goal

he think voters like my mother care about macro issue ah? lol

hdsouza

i still think they spread their resources too wide. if they send the dr, faisal, harpreet and michael to punggol they might just nail it.

Fair point, but the swing against opposition was not something they could have factored. Look at it another way - if this had been 2011 or 2020, they'd have captured Tampines, Punggol, Tampines Changkat and Jalan Kayu.

LAMtopia

Any sources?
WP (299,485) 50.01%
Aljunied 78,847
EC 55,912
Hougang 10,285
JK 13,307
TC 9,707
T 65,044
SK 66,383

PAP (299,309) 49.99%
Aljunied 53,263
EC 79,664
Hougang 16,900
JK 14,113
TC 12,441
T 71,423
SK 51,505

Total 598,794

jq75

fb37d063f62a3c3e52d15fffa31fd545.jpg
Strong opposition, winning margins are thin. Blue and red team inched near winning line

hdsouza

He couldn’t renew his party also la. You see the people he brought to the GRC. How many of them u remember

That's my point, isn't it? :ROFLMAO: Compare to LTK who already had Sylvia Lim to build on by 2011 even if CSM, Pritam and Faisal Manap were newcomers at that GE.

This then takes me to another point - CSJ taking over SDP proved the right thing in the eventual scheme of things.

kmkimlo

Ya la, say laio my mother actually want to vote for TCB, she last minute change her mind. She say aiya later my overhead bridge the lift never build how? 😂

really is own goal

he think voters like my mother care about macro issue ah? lol
make sense then.. that is one compelling reason why their vote count plummeted. makes general populace feel that LMW only want to do his thing in parliament.

but kudos also to Gerry and Mandy lah. they redraw very well for west coast and jurong grc

hdsouza

61> 65%

I have been saying new citizens add a 4% buff to pap vote share already. Its just math. 25k new citizens per year means every ge adds 100k new pap voters. That is 4% of the total electorate.

It means the middle ground has not swung much at all this ge. Some dun really like pap but some love the vouchers.

This doesn't factor in the boomers who would have kicked the bucket over the last 5 years. :ROFLMAO:

BBClone

Every day there are so many dumb sinkies who get scammed out of their life savings, why are we surprised 65% voted for a certain party?

If anything, it ties in with the whole narrative.

Forever84

61> 65%

New citizens live in a different Singapore? Our issues different from them? Or can tell them which part of Singapore to move to?

truth is most voters are rational. True hardcore opposition base is small. Hardcore pap supporters still make up 35-40% of the electorate. You want to swing the rest, u need to have credibility. At this stage, even WP brand power can’t penetrate Tampines or Punggol.

kingmaker888

WP (299,485) 50.01%
Aljunied 78,847
EC 55,912
Hougang 10,285
JK 13,307
TC 9,707
T 65,044
SK 66,383

PAP (299,309) 49.99%
Aljunied 53,263
EC 79,664
Hougang 16,900
JK 14,113
TC 12,441
T 71,423
SK 51,505

Total 598,794
Ok ty

NextDoorAuntie

Hope mosquito parties learn not to step into the east anymore. They will just drop dead there.

pohw0008

New citizens live in a different Singapore? Our issues different from them? Or can tell them which part of Singapore to move to?

truth is most voters are rational. True hardcore opposition base is small. Hardcore pap supporters still make up 35-40% of the electorate. You want to swing the rest, u need to have credibility. At this stage, even WP brand power can’t penetrate Tampines or Punggol.
Do you know math or not?? 4% distribute evenly across Singapore end up will still be 4% out of the whole population.. 110k/2700k is 4%.. 4% is very good margin ba..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.