[Official] WP Alexis Dang's Fan Club

Joseph12

Classic example of someone who only knows how to talk but lack of ground work experience. Alexis was a former banker, never struck me as someone who was into community work, unsure of her motives for going into politics (former school mate)
What's your issue?
Give her a break
We need more people like her

Bweebweee

And that’s why people like that shouldn’t get elected.

you split out admin you create more admin between teachers and the admin person

doesn’t reduce work or even worse increase cost then school fees increase
Thats your view. What about the views of the teachers?

And its not that the admin work is very hard, we just have quite a number of teachers who are asked to conduct certain task in an improved manner which involves creating homework or tests via computer. I know someone who help the teachers convert their material to this online platform. It's not that difficult, but it is a steep learning curves to some ageing teachers.

So yea, very easy to talk and say, "hire admin for what? Very difficult meh admin job?" But at least she's in contact with the teachers and what their complaints are.

People who dismiss these issues are doing the exact same thing we hate politicians for, not being in tune with the ground.

mewmew

dey aldy outsource learning to so many idiotic hbl , wat else are they gd for ?

Capitalist

lol in the past, everyone used to do that. Now no money liao. Last time all engineers, sales people, bankers had assistants to do paperwork for them. Alexis doesn't seem very bright.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexisdpy/details/experience/

Looking at her experience ... mostly 'touch-n-go' ... does not appear she possesses adequate depth ...

Not much on 'serving the residents, ... grassroots, etc' either.

Hence, ... what's WP's true motivation for fielding her?

AuraKUPO

Thats your view. What about the views of the teachers?

And its not that the admin work is very hard, we just have quite a number of teachers who are asked to conduct certain task in an improved manner which involves creating homework or tests via computer. I know someone who help the teachers convert their material to this online platform. It's not that difficult, but it is a steep learning curves to some ageing teachers.

So yea, very easy to talk and say, "hire admin for what? Very difficult meh admin job?" But at least she's in contact with the teachers and what their complaints are.

People who dismiss these issues are doing the exact same thing we hate politicians for, not being in tune with the ground.
Does teacher's problem concerns me? I more concern about my job and hdb value. Does teachers give me their salary? They don't represent the whole Singapore's issue. Alexis is focusing on the wrong issue.

Bote her out now! Oh wait ..

s3nt1n3l

Does teacher's problem concerns me? I more concern about my job and hdb value. Does teachers give me their salary? They don't represent the whole Singapore's issue. Alexis is focusing on the wrong issue.

Bote her out now! Oh wait ..

your problem also doesn't represent the whole Singapore's issue.

you want her to focus only on your own issue ? you go and touch grass la

Acetone

Not very smart leh… I think it seems she’s a “banker” cos of her face and ability to sell stuff…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.