Market continues to crash

junlove

Shipping drop in USA, means their domestic economy is going to be affected within a week
news like this don't affect much one, shipping vol drop is already expected for wks. Stock market very forward looking one. i.e. now the impact is estimated, but if last 2 wks already sounded off and no big shake, it's not a big deal. Until unless weeks/mths later the real damage is unexpectedly higher, then stocks will shake.

The unknowns are more scary. so now i guess will have some seesaw actions. Until the next big news bah :D

But if you hear recession announced, then likely stock aldy otw up liao :D

tazzycorner

Palantir Technologies reported strong Q1 earnings, exceeding expectations with revenue of $883.86 million. The company raised its full-year revenue guidance to $3.89-$3.90 billion. Despite positive results, the stock fell 9.25% in after-hours trading. Analysts Dan Ives and Brent Thill offered contrasting views on Palantir's future, with Ives predicting a $1 trillion market cap in 2-3 years, while Thill expressed caution about the high valuation.

sell on news

soulblader_89

FAOFQhi.png

BunnyPancake

This thread so lousy.. nobdy update the most shocking thing today

TrAql6.jpg
Yeah, I noticed that...

Because Apple senior executive testified and said they're considering alternative AI for search. This puts Google in a tough spot as it means another big competitor in the AI race soon; and there's a chance Apple wouldn't want to use Google/Gemini as default le (which, don't forget, majority of Americans uses the iPhone).

Confirm Powell gonna monitor again, get ready your warchest tonight for another mini crash and circuit breaker
Actually, it isn't the rate that matters... Everyone expect no cut le.

What matters is what Powell will say later at 2:30...

fade_white

Yeah, I noticed that...

Because Apple senior executive testified and said they're considering alternative AI for search. This puts Google in a tough spot as it means another big competitor in the AI race soon; and there's a chance Apple wouldn't want to use Google/Gemini as default le (which, don't forget, majority of Americans uses the iPhone).

Actually, it isn't the rate that matters... Everyone expect no cut le.

What matters is what Powell will say later at 2:30...
“ I Quit! Trump WIN!”

tazzycorner

Yeah, I noticed that...

anyone dare to buy the dip?

:o

BunnyPancake

anyone dare to buy the dip?

:o

Nah, f**k Google. I condemn Google de... I still believe their future is bleak and got no hope (story another day again, but it still has to do with my previous posts and analysis on Google). Anyway, their previous earnings call they already said their future forecast will be lower... Add this with other AI models like ChatGPT getting more users than before...

In regards to other stocks, maybe after Powell then decide... Too risky, IMO.

My only concern is if Powell mentions the word "stagflation" or "we may only cut once this year" or some other ominous statements during his conference later... wah knn, I tell you GG. It may be the day some gaps will get closed. :s13:

And let's not forget, we don't know will Trump kpkb about Powell later. Trump desperately wants Powell to cut, but he isn't giving. And, as we all know now, Trump got this rage keyboard warrior habit - as soon as he is pissed off, he will start ranting on Truth Social without filter one...

The only "positive news" that is holding positive market sentiment now is US-China agreed to talk this weekend; along with Trump promising some good news these next few days. But you and me know he can be tua pow one... He also told to the press during Canada's PM visit that he is the decider whether to accept deals and proposals, not other countries. It may explain why last week he also promised they gonna release some details about a country wanna have a deal with them (and many suspect it is either India or SK) but then no sound and they swept under the carpet.

BunnyPancake

KNN... suddenly Starhub disconnect just now.

Imagine watching financial news and looking at charts suddenly DC for 5 mins at crucial moment. I panicked and faster restart router and wait and wait.

Seriously f**k Starhub.

newborn1000

KNN... suddenly Starhub disconnect just now.

Imagine watching financial news and looking at charts suddenly DC for 5 mins at crucial moment. I panicked and faster restart router and wait and wait.

Seriously f**k Starhub.

Red liao babe , at least StarHub the logo is green

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.