[Official] EDMW Jobless Club - Part 8

Milo-Dino

Will provide a update soon. 1 think good abt this company is that it has AWS
AWS has pro and cons... Sometimes company tell you got aws but is not in employment contract (just that traditionally they pay bonus 1 month in Dec.. This can be taken away since not in contract)

Also, it is more important to look at the full annual guaranteed package rather than have aws or not... Same annual package without aws means you don't need to wait for year end bonus if you want to leave...

redname

AWS has pro and cons... Sometimes company tell you got aws but is not in employment contract (just that traditionally they pay bonus 1 month in Dec.. This can be taken away since not in contract)

Also, it is more important to look at the full annual guaranteed package rather than have aws or not... Same annual package without aws means you don't need to wait for year end bonus if you want to leave...

in general when AWS is mentioned, it means contractual

non contractual will call it VB or PB

harky

What you all say when they ask you to introduction yourself? 😂

Milo-Dino

in general when AWS is mentioned, it means contractual

non contractual will call it VB or PB
Not necessarily... My ex listed co employer hr says have aws but it wasn't in contract at all.

On payslip was stated as aws for December too

Lchlch

have to compete with foreigners, thank the PAP for importing so many

recent GE shows many sinkiekias approve, likely those who are renting out to these foreigners
Yes,.... all entry levels belong to them.
PR status should not be renew after xx years in spore

adam_liu84

Ntuc utap

But u need to be ntuc member before you subscribe the course.

The mid career 4k is pretty hard to use with limited courses and generally those that are longer in duration

Thanks Dino. Not a member, and I already took the exam (& passed it).

Ditto. The Mid-Career 4k IMO is way too restrictive, and while there are tons of (good & bad) courses listed.
It seems it is not really suitable for professional up-skilling needs.

Mr.Kopi

Thanks Dino. Not a member, and I already took the exam (& passed it).

Ditto. The Mid-Career 4k IMO is way too restrictive, and while there are tons of (good & bad) courses listed.
It seems it is not really suitable for professional up-skilling needs.
Welcome back saycheese

Shion

Senior Mentor
have to compete with foreigners, thank the PAP for importing so many

recent GE shows many sinkiekias approve, likely those who are renting out to these foreigners

ns, ict, ippt, blue collar, food delivery, parcel delivery, taxi, phv, collect cardboard, give flyers, deliver newspapers, cleaner, technicians, psle, o levels, a levels, carpenter, hawker, electrician, plumber, bus driver, cleaner, sweeper, toyota, nissan, honda, fixed deposit, li chun deposit $, t-bills, hdb etc for sinkies

office jobs, mgmt roles, strategic positions, supervisory roles, HR, marketing, finance, cfo, ceo, cio, coo, white collar, acca, cima, aca, cpa, cma, spu, uptron, mercedes, bmw, audi, volkswagen, crypto, equity investment, directors, condo, landed, gcb etc for fts

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.