“Karma Has Arrived”: Addy Lee To Expose “Real Story” Of Quan Yifeng & Daughter Eleanor Lee

Joseph12

The celebrity hairstylist has shared in a post that his now-estranged goddaughter Eleanor has not contacted him since he fell out with Yifeng four years ago.

addy_lee_eleanor_lee_reveal.jpg

Just when we thought local actress Eleanor Lee’s leaked voice clip scandal couldn’t get messier, the star’s godfather, celebrity hairstylist-turned-rabbit breeder Addy Lee, has said he will reveal the "real story" of Eleanor and her mum, Mediacorp host Quan Yifeng.

Last week, several media outlets reported that Eleanor, 26, had been removed from Chinese drama Go to the Mountains and Sea after an alleged voice recording of the actress insulting mainland Chinese and calling them “fools” was leaked.

Eleanor later released a statement denying having said those words and that she was shocked to hear the recording.

“I was born in China and returned to China again at the age of 16. Now at 26, I have spent nearly half of my life here. During this time, I’ve received many opportunities and support, allowing me to shine in a career I love. I have nothing but love and deep gratitude for this land. My stance on anything concerning China has never and will never waver,” she wrote on Weibo and Instagram.

However, Addy is not convinced.

And he will expose the truth about the mother-daughter pair in a live stream at 9pm tonight (May 13).

"Karma has finally arrived. You really need to believe in karma — when the time is right, it will come,” wrote Addy on Facebook.

He said he taught Eleanor to be a good person and handle things properly since she was a child.

He also claimed that when Yifeng scolded him during a live stream, it led to them falling out (though Yifeng claimed otherwise) and Eleanor turned her back on him and has not made any contact in the past four years.

“Are these celebrities really just as her daughter said — people who love money but don't value relationships?” he asked.

“Have you forgotten who brought you into China? Who helped you land the Apple commercial? You must have been over 21 then, right? I invested in you from a young age without ever asking for anything in return. I paid for your tuition, your overseas trips. It's been four years. I’ve never regretted meeting your family, but now I finally understand what karma really means.”

Addy also posted screenshots of DMs from someone claiming to be from Eleanor’s talent agency. The person said the recording was maliciously edited and fabricated by a former assistant.

The person added that the company is working to resolve negative public opinion and urged him not to add fuel to fire.
"If this girl truly didn’t do anything, then she has nothing to fear. But I personally witness karma coming for her — this is real," he retorted.

The trio on Mediacorp cooking show Yi Fong and Eleanor's Kitchen.
Photos: Addy Lee Facebook, Quan Yifeng/Instagram, Mediacorp

Karma Karma Karma karma karma chameleon
You come and go

menthol28

Didn't know this EL was playing 聂小倩 in the remake of the movie. Wow not bad for someone so new back then and snagging up the lead actress.
I think her career in China is kaput and also because she keeps claiming she loves China, she can't go to Taiwan as well. She can come back Sg and be a host like mother and earn peanuts compared her previous earnings in china

Spike

Serves to remind us that chiobu is not always right. :o

pricky

The celebrity hairstylist has shared in a post that his now-estranged goddaughter Eleanor has not contacted him since he fell out with Yifeng four years ago.

addy_lee_eleanor_lee_reveal.jpg

Just when we thought local actress Eleanor Lee’s leaked voice clip scandal couldn’t get messier, the star’s godfather, celebrity hairstylist-turned-rabbit breeder Addy Lee, has said he will reveal the "real story" of Eleanor and her mum, Mediacorp host Quan Yifeng.

Last week, several media outlets reported that Eleanor, 26, had been removed from Chinese drama Go to the Mountains and Sea after an alleged voice recording of the actress insulting mainland Chinese and calling them “fools” was leaked.

Eleanor later released a statement denying having said those words and that she was shocked to hear the recording.

“I was born in China and returned to China again at the age of 16. Now at 26, I have spent nearly half of my life here. During this time, I’ve received many opportunities and support, allowing me to shine in a career I love. I have nothing but love and deep gratitude for this land. My stance on anything concerning China has never and will never waver,” she wrote on Weibo and Instagram.

However, Addy is not convinced.

And he will expose the truth about the mother-daughter pair in a live stream at 9pm tonight (May 13).

"Karma has finally arrived. You really need to believe in karma — when the time is right, it will come,” wrote Addy on Facebook.

He said he taught Eleanor to be a good person and handle things properly since she was a child.

He also claimed that when Yifeng scolded him during a live stream, it led to them falling out (though Yifeng claimed otherwise) and Eleanor turned her back on him and has not made any contact in the past four years.

“Are these celebrities really just as her daughter said — people who love money but don't value relationships?” he asked.

“Have you forgotten who brought you into China? Who helped you land the Apple commercial? You must have been over 21 then, right? I invested in you from a young age without ever asking for anything in return. I paid for your tuition, your overseas trips. It's been four years. I’ve never regretted meeting your family, but now I finally understand what karma really means.”

Addy also posted screenshots of DMs from someone claiming to be from Eleanor’s talent agency. The person said the recording was maliciously edited and fabricated by a former assistant.

The person added that the company is working to resolve negative public opinion and urged him not to add fuel to fire.
"If this girl truly didn’t do anything, then she has nothing to fear. But I personally witness karma coming for her — this is real," he retorted.

The trio on Mediacorp cooking show Yi Fong and Eleanor's Kitchen.
Photos: Addy Lee Facebook, Quan Yifeng/Instagram, Mediacorp

her neck is like too long and her face is like not proportional to her body.

looks weird

yperic

'Karma has finally arrived': Celeb hairstylist Addy Lee after China scandal hits goddaughter Eleanor Lee​

'Don't think that you can hide the truth from the masses,' he said.

Celebrity hairstylist Addy Lee put up a Facebook post on May 12, titled, "Has retribution come to this mother-daughter pair?"

Lee did not name-drop anyone, but he mentioned a goddaughter.

Lee has a goddaughter, actress Eleanor Lee, who was recently accused of calling Chinese nationals "idiots" in a leaked audio clip.

Eleanor is the daughter of local actress Quan Yifeng, who had a falling out with Lee a few years ago.

Lee did not mention Eleanor or her mother, Quan, by name.

Here's a translation of his post, which was written in Mandarin:

"I brought this goddaughter up from when she was a little girl and taught her how to behave.

But then her mother scolded me on a live stream....And after that, you immediately turned around and left for four years, without contacting me.

She didn't even call me to ask how I was after that spat with her mother, when I was at my lowest and unhappiest.

Did you forget who helped you enter the Chinese market, who helped you clinch that Apple ad?

You would have been 21 at that time.

I invested in you since you were little, but I have never asked for repayment.

I paid for your education and vacations overseas.

It's been four years, but I have never regretted meeting your family.

But now we finally see retribution in action.

I hope you get over this crisis, child."

Lee added that if his goddaughter denigrated an entire nation, he hoped that people could forgive her.

"She might have said it when she was younger and didn't know the implications of her words."

Lee: "Don't think that you can hide the truth from the masses"​

Lee's post was accompanied by a 2-minute video clip of him talking straight into the camera.

"We should conduct ourselves in a way that doesn't hurt others," he said in Mandarin.

"Don't tell lies. Don't treat people like dogs. Don't control others. Don't speak untruths. Don't think that you can hide the truth from the masses."

"Your daughter finally experienced retribution," he went on.

"There are many ways to discipline a child. Don't shout, scold or threaten her. You need to reason with her."

"What a pity, it was a good start...I hope it's not you," he said at the end of the video clip.

Lee also promised a tell-all during a live stream scheduled for 9pm on May 13.

"Karma has finally arrived," he wrote.

Top images: Addy Lee/Facebook, Eleanor

BlackWing1977

So the production just let go like that ? Didnt sue her for the loss meh
Problem is nobody said cannot show mar.. is they ownself scare tio blocked from showing hence fast hand fast leg... you look at Disney Snow White remake even when Rachel Zegler (MC) tio bashed until jialat jialat they still show the movie just that did not make a lot of money..

pattanispirit

there r many HK artistes that r blacklisted by China, they still able to survive, thou not many directors dare to use them.

eg Chapman To 杜汶泽 and his wife Kristal Tin Yui Nei 田明慧 now based in TW,

Denise Ho Wan-see 何韵诗

Anthony Wong 黄秋生

38381360359213dd8ac9040278200ef4.jpg

XiaoChilli

Hairstylist-turned-rabbit breeder is jin ho chio. :s13:

Anyway, this chick has been thoroughly manufactured throughout her whole life and career by her tiger mum lah, so if everything about her character is fake also not surprising at all.
Manufacture lol. Her mother is factory ah?

MrAwesomeX

there r many HK artistes that r blacklisted by China, they still able to survive, thou not many directors dare to use them.

eg Chapman To 杜汶泽 and his wife Kristal Tin Yui Nei 田明慧 now based in TW,

Denise Ho Wan-see 何韵诗

Anthony Wong 黄秋生

38381360359213dd8ac9040278200ef4.jpg

All like quite rich and talented . 黄秋生 mixed race discriminated by those Chinese leh .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.