30s-50s chitchat club

TonyDelPiero

I would disagree to recommend Shinjuku and Shibuya. They are worse place to stay at for a shoddy or noisy place. There are much better locations with train and subway services alongside with decent amount of amenities.

harbinger255

I would disagree to recommend Shinjuku and Shibuya. They are worse place to stay at for a shoddy or noisy place. There are much better locations with train and subway services alongside with decent amount of amenities.
Harajuku nicer and quieter.... just... well... still hate hate hate tokyo in general

TonyDelPiero

Harajuku nicer and quieter.... just... well... still hate hate hate tokyo in general
Ginza, Asakusa, Otemachi, Shinagawa, Yaesu (next to Tokyo Station) are better because they are on straight route between Narita Airport and Haneda Airport.

Shinjuku, Shibuya, and Harajuku aren't. Need to diverge or be timed to a specific time slot of JR N'EX from Narita Airport.

Loved Tokyo for its shopping experience. There are so many things I cannot find elsewhere in Japan except tibit speciality.

harbinger255

Ginza, Asakusa, Otemachi, Shinagawa are better because they are on straight route between Narita Airport and Haneda Airport.

Shinjuku, Shibuya, and Harajuku aren't. Need to diverge or be timed to a specific time slot of JR N'EX from Narita Airport.

Loved Tokyo for its shopping experience. There are so many things I cannot find elsewhere in Japan except tibit speciality.
Ginza??? Ewwwww...

You prioritize the 2 airport commutes over convenience of the rest of the trip also not logical leh.... At most book airport shuttle bus and take a longer trip

TonyDelPiero

Ginza??? Ewwwww...

You prioritize the 2 airport commutes over convenience of the rest of the trip also not logical leh.... At most book airport shuttle bus and take a longer trip
Tokyo Station, lor for the cheapest bus service to Narita Airport (cheaper flight cost than Haneda Airport). There is another airport bus stand outside Yurakucho station that is just above Ginza zone.

Got better food shops at Shimbashi and Yurakucho that are next to Ginza within walking distance.

When i heard my colleague booking a bigger room for her family at Ginza, I agree with her choice. No doubt. Better transport logistics to Shinjuku, Shibuya, Asakusa, etc within the Tokyo Metro + Toei Subway network if don't like JR's Yamanote line.

lemonzil

Morning … wet mid week morning. Still miss the bus and feeling the humidity slowly rising cos carrying backpack…

pepsitwist

Seems to be odd, I feel too. But suddenly feel like going, want to take a break from my interviews and searching for jobs.

Want to bring my parents along. But I see that most of japan need to walk a lot, so thinking if want a place more relaxed and chill and self-drive, why not okinawa. Same reason I chose Jeju last year than other s korea destinations

Heard okinawa is very un-Japan ish

yukirin92

Jin songs hoot a big chunk of miles booking flights, faster clear before they sexpire :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.