windwaver
Bro, same pay but tax doubledIn haolian thread

Huh so good? My pay same leh but tax doubleddun remind me.
my this year's income tax also not joking amount. but somehow managed to reduce it a little so my monthly not so siong.
u got deduct whatever needs to be deducted bo?Huh so good? My pay same leh but tax doubled![]()
ok lah 1m+ onlyWho here gao gao for last year?![]()
Your point is ?sorry hor - u forgot those who UNDERDECLARED
BurntThat's super low, work harder.![]()
Wah how come liddat?Bro, same pay but tax doubled![]()
A large percentage don't pay income tax in Singapore, like 40 - 50%.
Super low means you are saying for the 40-50% they are all earning not enough, or not working hard enough...
No one left behind eh ...
I knew some people living happily in Singapore collecting huge dividends like some fellow edmwers did. Guess what, they pay zero income tax because dividends are tax free.
Anyway, I am not saint or the government trying to help people. Everyone have their ways to make money. If they are really low income and not paying income tax. It's really up to them. For more forward looking people, they would rather get higher income and pay more income tax. That was my point. After all, it's down to individual choices, whether you want to lay flat or work hard.
Take back whole chicken time lah .To refill the pot.What do you expect ? Tax are forever,like the sunshine and air.In haolian thread
One tier dividends are not double taxed. Not tax free.dividends are tax free
So many reasons possible.Wah how come liddat?
Relief for....? What specifically?Guys, if sole breadwinner, or widow, got income tax relief?
I mean income tax relief like example deduct certain amount. Eg parents rebate..Relief for....? What specifically?
Short answer, no.I mean income tax relief like example deduct certain amount. Eg parents rebate..
Ehhhhh.... I dun think u know the true power of IRAS or what IRAS does.Your point is ?
IRAS assesses and collects income tax.
Underdeclared or overdeclared or zhun zhun is their business or whatever monitoring agency/agencies that monitors income declaration.

I think there's some parent care relief of sorts.I mean income tax relief like example deduct certain amount. Eg parents rebate..
Jobless since last year may. Still got to pay around 900 dollars taxWho here gao gao for last year?![]()