Food cost $6.50. you used $2, $5 cdc vouchers. Should stall return you $0.50?

• Yes. It is the right thing for stall to return the balance change

Votes: 57 51.4%
  • No.

Votes: 54 48.6%

• Total voters

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
no

u use less voucher and top up or buy something that use up exact amt

ahnyaahnya

Physical voucher can remain status quo, but digital voucher can work flexibility and inclusivity like cash as per my suggestions ?

Make vouchers uncontrolled spending like cash in Singapore instead of tightly controlled to certain industry and businesses bosses Huat even citizen find alternative cheaper sources or buying in bulk to lower COL ? This relates to open businesses competitiveness among businesses in Singapore only which is legit ?

This can also as good factors to promote acceptance of digital vouchers ?
I think the business has to apply to be included in the program . So why should the vouchers be used at businesses that don't want to be included?

ahnyaahnya

please la

loophole has always been there and exploited.

you know the business / stall owner, you ask them to cash out for you. You spend all the CDC vouchers there and they give you cash. If you nice you can treat them kopi or bubble tea
Provided you are kawan kawan with them.

ahnyaahnya

I generally find it very reasonable already, what else? Maybe the CDC vouchers in Supermarket category should cut the $50 into more $10s and $20s lol
Is 25 x $10 already.
My main problem is the $10 for the heartland stalls. Sometimes go hawker stalls to makan . But it's less than $10. All the smaller denominations are used up already ... only left $10 ones .. wasteful to use.

ZacharyA

Provided you are kawan kawan with them.

Yes I gao wan gao wan with many vendors but I don't exploit the system. I just play within the rules and plan when to use it.

Don't last minute hug buddha leg

saltydog

kenot juz set a function to juz enter whatever amt to pay meh?? 🤢

fire

Yes, should return as the voucher only cover partial payment and excess was paid by cash.

If the full payment is covered by the voucher, then no.

ahnyaahnya

I think I mistook it for the Climate Voucher which I just used recently.
Our climate voucher of $300 , must use by this year? I have $50 left . Will probably go unused.
The rich folks got until 2028 (latest Dec 2027 ) to use their $400, right? But we must use up the $300 by this year? Leaving only $100 .
Fair or not ?

PiKa

Our climate voucher of $300 , must use by this year? I have $50 left . Will probably go unused.
The rich folks got until 2028 to use their $400, right? But we must use up the $300 by this year? Leaving only $100 .
Fair or not ?
2027 dec for the first 300

munimal

youtiao seller scream when i gave her 2 - 5 cents coins....do u think these people will return the change

ZacharyA

The rich folks got until 2028 to use their $400, right? But we must use up the $300 by this year? Leaving only $100 .
Fair or not ?

I think by 2027

ZacharyA

Fair or not ?

Both the S$300 and S$100 (received this year) expires 31 Dec 2027 for me.

I don't know about 2028 that you are referring to

gravity_infinity

Fair or not ?
2027 i think

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.