Food cost $6.50. you used $2, $5 cdc vouchers. Should stall return you $0.50?

• Yes. It is the right thing for stall to return the balance change

Votes: 57 51.4%
  • No.

Votes: 54 48.6%

• Total voters

kuti-kuti

Food cost $6.50. you used $2, $5 cdc vouchers. Should stall return you $0.50?​

I can tell you unless you friend with stall staff, he will give u back the change. Dun expect every stall to entertain u

Orphan

you try ask 10x stall hawkers.

i think only 1x you will return the change.

usually there is no change provided.
Depends on how you ask also.

If you directly ask will they give change, maybe they scared you working for NEA/newspaper, want to test them to see they got give loophole, so they sure say no.

If order leow and say you left with x dollar CDC, confirm with them if you use the CDC, they will give you change hor, then they see you order leow, less likely to be spy. Then they more likely will entertain.

Also if kenna questioned, they got legit excuse that customer say only left the larger value vouchers, no indication they are trying to beat the system. (Like buy $0.80 kopi with $10 voucher).

Lchlch

usually i pay the differences with cash.
not the other way round.

ZacharyA

Imagine there is some peoples who keep cdc voucher and forget to use.

Not that they don't really need support just that they love to keep the voucher and forget there is deadline.

I believe there is some kind. 😅

You know everyday you want to buy something. You need to spend cashs. Everyone know it.

But cdc voucher is like once awhile have. You never know. 😄

I think if you have the physical voucher it's harder to forget especially if you put it in your purse.

The electronic one is out of sight out of mind.

It's always good that when you having conversations with your loved ones, friends and family, ask them if they have used their vouchers and small talk what they spent on.

I reminded a few of my cousins in last December and they hurriedly spent it on the last few days of Dec man

OutBreak

Food cost $6.50. you used $2, $5 cdc vouchers. Should stall return you $0.50?​

I can tell you unless you friend with stall staff, he will give u back the change. Dun expect every stall to entertain u
I will say please keep the change.

ZacharyA

Any Voucher use to purchase No change will Return.... Singapoo Practiced.

But My place Cai Png stall do give back change leh... 😅 :ROFLMAO: :p You must stay at Low Ses estate

then they do.... I think So. My place many uncle / Aunties order only One vege One Tou Fo and Rice.

Can share where do you stay or where you term low ses estate is?

ZacharyA

Depends on how you ask also.

If you directly ask will they give change, maybe they scared you working for NEA/newspaper, want to test them to see they got give loophole, so they sure say no.

If order leow and say you left with x dollar CDC, confirm with them if you use the CDC, they will give you change hor, then they see you order leow, less likely to be spy. Then they more likely will entertain.

Also if kenna questioned, they got legit excuse that customer say only left the larger value vouchers, no indication they are trying to beat the system. (Like buy $0.80 kopi with $10 voucher).

Now that you mentioned, inspectors know how to go deeper to undercover and audit going forward.

hue hue hue

RockiePillow

The T&C already said excess cannot be refunded.
Gahment want you to use for food. Not to overpay, get refund, then go buy cigs and vodka.
Smart hawkers will know give back the excess credits in cash will ultimately attract more customers to the stall.

ZacharyA

Smart hawkers will know give back the excess credits in cash will ultimately attract more customers to the stall.

I don't think it's a question of smart or not, more like can't be bothered and conditioned to play by the rules.

You want to pay by CDC vouchers, I scan.

You pay more, no refund. At most order more and top-up balance in cash.

I don't know you, you don't know me, why must I help you?

If you are a regular, and he feeling kind, maybe...

vee4044

Asking for your estate not which stall did the CDC favor for you.

You think WP having rally at your place meh.
My place too small One sound U know Where... WP party no such power la.... their budget very tight too. After Election they take care their own pocket.... one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.