how do you respond if you help to pay on behalf of ur grp when eating and one of them say "thank you for the meal!"?

articland05

but u r just helping to pay as a grp and they suppose to pay back...

i encounter such "free meals" tease from ppl frequently but dun have a gd way to counter back without making the whole situation sound serious like I'm demanding my money back

how would u respond?

Redcapiscum

Are the speaking in a joking tone or what?
I will tell them" Noooo.. you are supposed to pay me back or else i will make you treat me Din Tai Fung tomorrow" :ROFLMAO:

But jokes aside, it is best to pay our own individual share or else just eat alone

Sumimasen

Take it as one time write-off expenses and also the last gathering with such ppl if nv auto offer to pay u buck.

At least act to pay back lah dun make ppl feel u gian png.

Once awhile buy frens or colleagues lunch or tea no issue de imo. But for TS obviously he ish not intending to buy them.

jiagong

ouch.. my friends will zi dong paynow their share to whoever footing the bill.. i guess u need to be upfront and ask them to pay, like "eh you haven't paid me for the meal just now"

if they are true friends they will pay back

PikaPika33

how close are you all?
if ok just pay lor than ask them pay next time

if not close just scold them you not their

Sumimasen

I have a colleague and a fren who will calculate individual main, drinks + it's gst, service charge iso divide equally from the total bill. I am ok lah but if me paying on behalf won't do till such extend will just divide by no. Of pax if everyone order about the same.

However, me experienced with frens last time not auto de even u order 1 main + 1 side 2 pax share as 2 of them are not hungry. The rest order main+drinks, end up the person who foot the bill still divide equally in such scenario I think ish not fair. Was just a small grp of 6.

OutBreak

i encounter such "free meals" tease from ppl frequently but dun have a gd way to counter back without making the whole situation sound serious like I'm demanding my money back

how would u respond?
Use PayLah to request for money in secret.

icezombie

how would u respond?
jitao call waitress reverse the transaction and split his portion separately ask him to pay.

dambio

I thought TS always eat expired canned food and scrap leftovers from HDB void decks and dumping grounds for food just to save a few pennies

You so poor still got people want take advantage of you? :eek:
Eat expired food not another user meh?

dambio

how would u respond?
No problem. Later pls remember to pay me back Ur share. Tks

SkyNinja

The person saying that is a guy or girl? If girl, you just say i treat you this time, you date me next time.

articland05

I thought TS always eat expired canned food and scrap leftovers from HDB void decks and dumping grounds for food just to save a few pennies

You so poor still got people want take advantage of you? :eek:
i go drink kopi only
the rest of them eat full meal

articland05

how close are you all?
if ok just pay lor than ask them pay next time

if not close just scold them you not their
working corlicks...team mate
not close but also dun want make situation awkward
usually I'll just stun and didnt say anything when ppl say such tease

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.