30s-50s chitchat club

jeffprobst

Personally, I think Lilo & Stitch live adaptation is a must-watch :crazy: BEST LIVE ADAPTATION EVER (okay, might have exaggerated it)

Not sure if i'm old and being menopause talking, but this version really got to me. The live-action gives Nani a lot more backstory, which adds depth and made some of the scenes even more emotional. While a few moments from the 2002 original were left out, I think the new material still holds up well. At least, Elvis Stitch still made a cameo in the film.

That said, the editing felt more like a TV movie, some felt disjointed, but it makes sense, probably due to budget constraint, considering it was originally meant for Disney+ rather than a theatrical release.

TonyDelPiero

Not sure if you caught my earlier clarification that those emails had to be re-forwarded because they often went unanswered for 1–2 weeks. You have to understand, I was constantly getting heat from the business due to the team's lack of response. The whole team, including him, was generally unresponsive, so business would end up chasing me instead. If I didn’t forward or remind him or the team, my boss would just assume I was responsible, since my BAU already covered almost everyone’s portfolio.

I have business came calling me or came to my office to look for me. Some even apologise to me for chasing me since they can't reach out to my teammate of boss.
Perhaps, he couldn't comprehend you in the first place. I won't be surprised if he ask you why again. :s22:

jeffprobst

You alrdy PM me so let's talk there
love-you-xoxo.gif

Milo-Dino

Not sure if you caught my earlier clarification that those emails had to be re-forwarded because they often went unanswered for 1–2 weeks. You have to understand, I was constantly getting heat from the business due to the team's lack of response. The whole team, including him, was generally unresponsive, so business would end up chasing me instead. If I didn’t forward or remind him or the team, my boss would just assume I was responsible, since my BAU already covered almost everyone’s portfolio.

I have business came calling me or came to my office to look for me. Some even apologise to me for chasing me since they can't reach out to my teammate of boss.
Actually you shouldn't be the one getting the heat. If your teammate is unresponsive, the business side should directly go up to your boss.

If its me from business end, I'll send chaser and cc higher ups liao

jeffprobst

Actually you shouldn't be the one getting the heat. If your teammate is unresponsive, the business side should directly go up to your boss.

If its me from business end, I'll send chaser and cc higher ups liao
The business didn’t know our internal team setup, and I was specifically told by my boss not to disclose team responsibilities to them under any circumstances. So even when tasks clearly belonged to that guy, I could not redirect. And because the ******* wasassigned to the same portfolio (even tho he usually pushed work away), my boss would come to me whenever things got missed.

My BAU already covered most of what the rest of the team did (my boss claimed it was due to my higher rank), so when the team didn’t respond, business naturally came to me. In fact, before I left, one business stakeholder told me I was the only one who ever responded and followed through.

lemonzil

Super hot today.

Jin sian. The balcony light blew. I tried to open to check what kind of light. End up I can’t reach cos my ladder is not the typical height. It’s too short

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.