Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Southern Lights

where u gg and how long? so many ppl, book airbnb like more worth. can 2 toilets in 1 house. can use condo facilities too
Just KSL. My brother going in with his family for staycation. So, I decided to bring my family also. Go there walk walk,eat eat, bring the kids to indoor playground. If possible, leave the kids with my brother and go for massage with my wife and vice versa (he leave his with us and he go with his wife)

I just chatted with him and he said, "By right that day still got school. So if you drive in before the kids finished school, should be able to avoid the jam"

Now jialat, dilemma 😂

SantyBalls

Just KSL. My brother going in with his family for staycation. So, I decided to bring my family also. Go there walk walk,eat eat, bring the kids to indoor playground. If possible, leave the kids with my brother and go for massage with my wife and vice versa (he leave his with us and he go with his wife)

I just chatted with him and he said, "By right that day still got school. So if you drive in before the kids finished school, should be able to avoid the jam"

Now jialat, dilemma 😂
so u plan to go this fri morning?

Elon Jobs

Now jialat, dilemma 😂
Just sharing, my daughter’s school this Thursday is home based learning and Friday is school holiday. I am pretty sure she is not alone. Just take it as training for the future when your own kids are in primary school, experience how that jam is like so that you can make a more informed decision in the future!

Southern Lights

so u plan to go this fri morning?
Undecided. The hotel has free cancellation until tomorrow.

Previous road trips into Malaysia on PH long weekends, we usually reached Tuas before 6.30am and traffic is smooth. Never went in before on a Friday before school holidays start.

Southern Lights

Just sharing, my daughter’s school this Thursday is home based learning and Friday is school holiday. I am pretty sure she is not alone. Just take it as training for the future when your own kids are in primary school, experience how that jam is like so that you can make a more informed decision in the future!
Thanks. Appreciate the advice :)

SantyBalls

Undecided. The hotel has free cancellation until tomorrow.

Previous road trips into Malaysia on PH long weekends, we usually reached Tuas before 6.30am and traffic is smooth. Never went in before on a Friday before school holidays start.
Fri morning might not be so bad. Go early morning lor

My msian relatives do the same thing every sch holiday.

SantyBalls

Now jialat, dilemma 😂
So u staycay at ksl book another room in same hotel?

Y not book 2/3 bedroom + 2 toilet airbnb at condo?

Many massage place free transport to n fro within certain dist(like 10km).

zensushi

康盛中医 Kang Sheng TCM in Paradigm Mall, be warn that their charges is expensive.

I thought the fees were reasonable.

I was staying at Hyatt Place. My back was bothering me. Possibly a pinched nerve.

The TCM physician at the Paradigm Mall clinic quickly confirmed my suspicions & prodeeded with a massage. Instant relief.

If I am not mistaken, the cost was only RM80. Just for fun, I submitted the receipt to my insurer (annual family travel plan). Was reimbursed for it! 😅

I brought other TCM med for her.

She couldn't bring the meds herself? 🤭

Southern Lights

So u staycay at ksl book another room in same hotel?

Y not book 2/3 bedroom + 2 toilet airbnb at condo?

Many massage place free transport to n fro within certain dist(like 10km).
Did not book Airbnb at condo because we know either party got likelihood to back out last min as it is an impromptu trip. That's why booked hotel room. If either party backed out, the other family still can go.

ZacharyA

Hello everyone

Will be going to JB this Friday after lunch by car. It's my first time going in on the eve of the school holidays. May I know if there is a likelihood of a traffic jam from past experience?

Think will build up but worse in the evening onwards. Some will be like you after school makan then go in direct

hwsstx

Hello everyone

Will be going to JB this Friday after lunch by car. It's my first time going in on the eve of the school holidays. May I know if there is a likelihood of a traffic jam from past experience?
Sometimes it is not easy to guess especially at the cusp (in terms of minutes to hours) of public holidays but I'll go with what @ZacharyA shared
Think will build up but worse in the evening onwards. Some will be like you after school makan then go in direct

oceanpriest

Mala anything is 🙅‍♂️ for me.
same as me... numbing the tongue after that can't taste anything...
truffle oil also i hate it. I was at a cafe ordered my v60 coffee, then someone next to me order truffle fries. can't smell my coffee anymore. that's why i prefer those roaster type cafe who don't sell food...
@SongManKranji where to buy smell canceling nose plug 🤣

Andrew833

I think should be the other way round ; I like herbs and spices, that's why I like Indian, Malay, Indonesian, Thai, and Peranakan food. :grin:

AEON card can earn points for rebates. BI and maybe other malls too (?), can also earn points from Daiso, and Tebrau I was told also Pet something shop. Oh, can also top up the wallet for payment, so only need 1 card. And oh, BI has beverage and maybe snack (?) machines for use with that card too.
AEON card need membership fee? Your is AEON card or Visa?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.