Do you find work tough? Or people who don't do well should only blame themselves?

IAmChiobu12M

1. Is it luck? Some people just tend to have good career luck to do well. So right time right place right people etc.

2. Is it capabilities? Some people are just talented and have chance to shine and really deliver what they promised.

3. Is it just the whole job market/economy not doing well? So everyone are jaded and tired of just being a worker to enrich bosses.

4. Just behkan, stop complaining and admit you are nobody.

How do y'all navigate work and do y'all find work tough?

I never enjoy working no matter which job, from the bottom of my heart I hate the idea we need to be at work just to exchange money and be nothing but a 牛马

But for survival, just have to deal with it yet is been 10 years I'm nowhere near promising and I feel ashamed of myself.

Also, honestly seems like doing well and promoting is really not as easy? Most people around me are also just doing average. (Maybe caz you are who you mix with, so I no chance mingle with people who are doing extremely well since I belong to behkan)

What y'all think? :frown:

CanIsayNo

maybe the job not suited to your personality type? not suited to your values? maybe expectation and reality mismatch? eg some die die wana go into management but cannot handle it and not their cup of tea but wont change their minds.. they can excel at the "worker" level but die die want to be manager.

sometimes it is just that you want to do meaningful work and your work is not meaningful.. some jobs are full of wayang and that drains you as you ask yourself what the hell you are doing

jack-320

Nowadays when people find work tough

they find new job, and thus get promotion and high increment aka job hop

With every job hop means promotion, means less work to do and hence work is not as demanding and tough as before

21st century life skills

wwenze

How to not blame yourself when you still as cui as you were?

I feel it takes a lot 不要脸 to be able to do it. And clearly I'm not, no wonder I can't be miw. LOL.
If a person tells you he's dissatisfied or if it was unfair, tell him LKY said life is unfair or something like that

jumpthepig

1. Is it luck? Some people just tend to have good career luck to do well. So right time right place right people etc.

2. Is it capabilities? Some people are just talented and have chance to shine and really deliver what they promised.

3. Is it just the whole job market/economy not doing well? So everyone are jaded and tired of just being a worker to enrich bosses.

I never enjoy working no matter which job, from the bottom of my heart I hate the idea we need to be at work just to exchange money and be nothing but a 牛马

But for survival, just have to deal with it yet is been 10 years I'm nowhere near promising and I feel ashamed of myself.

Also, honestly seems like doing well and promoting is really not as easy? Most people around me are also just doing average. (Maybe caz you are who you mix with, so I no chance mingle with people who are doing extremely well since I belong to behkan)

Remind me of this……..Some children kpkb parents are “behkan”, some parents kpkb children are “strawberry”.

Both sides should bear some level of responsibility for the outcome :ROFLMAO:

W1n7f1r3

U dun have to feel inferior to know wad u cun achieve cuz different ppl got their own capabilities. Small achievements r also success n depends on ur perspectives

Ofc u need to improve in ways dat u feel inadequate b in lifestyles work etc. Dun feel pressurized to achieve so high to feel the satkiness

If u feel u need to mix wif high ses ppl then u r nt being urslf le its juz a way of covering up ur inadequacies ba end up u urslf more miserable

eggie011

Work wasn't tough. Maybe it's because I enjoy what i was doing. And most of it was opportunities to learn new things.

And I was lucky. All my jobs, I was pulled in by people I knew. So my interviews were just a formality. And once in, they will help me settle in.

If you're not happy with your job, maybe try to find something you like? Unless there's nothing you like to do, in which case, not sure how you can survive. But really need to make friends with people around you. I never understood the people who say your colleagues are not your friends. They just making their workplace a miserable one.

IAmChiobu12M

U dun have to feel inferior to know wad u cun achieve cuz different ppl got their own capabilities. Small achievements r also success n depends on ur perspectives

Ofc u need to improve in ways dat u feel inadequate b in lifestyles work etc. Dun feel pressurized to achieve so high to feel the satkiness

If u feel u need to mix wif high ses ppl then u r nt being urslf le its juz a way of covering up ur inadequacies ba end up u urslf more miserable
Nv once feel that I need to mix with high ses people to be satki. Caz ownself high ses automatically your circle also high ses or at least not low ses one. I believe you are who you mix with. And so far people around me that I'm close with are also doing normal lor.

Those I envy a lot are people above my league, maybe I'm bias but I credit a lot of their success to luck. And for myself I don't see any future or hope. Everything seems bleak. Work is bleak, which means financially also bleak. Also means everything else is bleak. Only when you are financially confident and assured, everything falls in place.

bochup84

I don't think work is supposed to be easy. If it were easy, no one will pay us to do it.

I enjoy working because I enjoy solving problems and learning new things, be it process issue, HR issue, policy issue, I love the intellectual stimulation. I enjoy working with people in general and always find myself part of a tight knitted group everywhere I go. Every place I worked at, I made a few lifelong friends I still keep in touch today.

If I were to put it down to something, I think it is the drive and the energy and the constant curiosity about things. If your mental model is negative to begin with, your energy is negative, which makes things dreadful even before you begin working on them. If your energy is negative, people will feel the bad vibes, and it becomes harder for you to be 'lucky', because positive people will stay away.

IAmChiobu12M

Work wasn't tough. Maybe it's because I enjoy what i was doing. And most of it was opportunities to learn new things.

And I was lucky. All my jobs, I was pulled in by people I knew. So my interviews were just a formality. And once in, they will help me settle in.

If you're not happy with your job, maybe try to find something you like? Unless there's nothing you like to do, in which case, not sure how you can survive. But really need to make friends with people around you. I never understood the people who say your colleagues are not your friends. They just making their workplace a miserable one.
Colleagues are really not friends. You probably been lucky to met good people and then again maybe you yourself are a good person that attracts more good people? Idk. But I do agree colleagues are not friends. So far I haven't have more than 3 people I deemed friends at all the workplace I've been before.

Good/professional working relationship is good enough for me. Once it gets personal, it always don't end well, based on my experience.

Kuudere

Not tough but I had to do a field switch. Was previously in the wrong field then switch to my current field after doing masters. Now, can do a lot of things at work and been enjoying the experience also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.