Johor is going to be the place to live, eat, play

Chisaigyu

not everything is worth to buy there

i buy things that is really big price differences.

example, bragg apple cider vinegar, sg everywhere selling at $14.00 above.

JB selling at RM30 n below, so obviously i buy in JB , i buy 2 bottle in sg i can buy 3 bottle in JB

ensure milk power for my parents, SG $30++ for 1 tin , JB RM50++ promo all the time in pharmacy, of course buy in JB
Yes agree. Hence i believe the notion that all retail in sg will gg is flawed.

eAtNeAt

Best is to be able to order what u really want to eat, not what your wallet can afford.
And quality much better too.

vee4044

GG singapore retail once the rail system starts.
Can see the variety of recreational activities are so much more...
from sports to those restuarants with singers ... etc etc. till the wee hours of the night

and singapore govt really got problem.
1) keep designing outdoors sports facilities that are unsheltered ...
when it's all day summer .. and make it unplayable during hot afternoons.

2) MRT operating hours only till 12midnight? SHould extend to 1am ...this will encourage more nightlife activities that are non-clubbing.

Jb is Singaporean another attraction ... worth for money. Sin F n B CMI liao,,,

MichealScott

eat supper pump petrol and massage in JB is one of the core activities for sinkies. What is new?

Jeremy1

JB need to have more attractions for Singaporeans to go there.

If not, will always be makan, massage

chickenpiez007

eh you okay boh?

RM 25 = $8.30 nia. you in sg, take similar distance also $15/20 liao.

even massage at that price still cheaper than sg massage. sg 2 hours massage over $120 SGD.
the other edmwer comparing numeric number not currency value.....

keewee0415

This is my country, this is my flag
This is my future, this is my life
This is my family, these are my friends
We are Singapore, Singaporeans
Singapore our homeland, it's here that we belong
Yup.

We are just the worker bees.

teamy.jpg

chickenpiez007

You will spend much more from a day trip in jb than spending a simple day in sg. Imagine i go local supermarket 1hr can finish my grocery shopping and get home, I go jb maybe need 4hrs to finish shopping and get back home. Is it worth it? Maybe yes to some maybe no to some
ya.... coz need to keep whipping out the hand phone calculator and do the conversion.....then have think back again how much it actually cost in SG supermarkets..........I feel you...... 🫂

Prinsloo

When you go there, you're actually spending 1 shot plus on things that you normally won't spend in SG. So you're actually spending more.

deepblue_82

When you go there, you're actually spending 1 shot plus on things that you normally won't spend in SG. So you're actually spending more.
yes only if u go in like every week or something...
if u go in like once every 2-3 month stock up necessity then same time play eat seems ok la...
but if u going in every week spend 100-150 sgd then

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.