Jb is not value for money. Do you think so?

tanminghui1

Grab there and back then buy many things

If you had went to shopee to buy and eaten at your local czechar price overall spent will be similar and you can rest at home

For example you buy A cheap 5buck. Buy B cheap 5 buck. Then you spend it on dragon I or on useless item C which you won't buy if you on shopee

Another way of looking at things. I usually change 1k ringgit to buy things in jb. At the end I left some money. But if I had stayed in sg and went a buffet I would only had spend 70-80sgd max

fly1111

If you had went to shopee to buy and eaten at your local czechar price overall spent will be similar and you can rest at home
If you know where are local residence area. Buying grocery, supplement and especially medication is a lot cheaper there.
if u go to the typical place that Sinkie go then it’s just slightly cheaper or the same price…

coyote

You don't waste time comparing to zichar. Compare to dtf. That's why I find it strange edmwers went to JB to eat A&W and KFC...

sanukboy

You don't waste time comparing to zichar. Compare to dtf. That's why I find it strange edmwers went to JB to eat A&W and KFC...
Honestly the KFC in Malaysia taste way better since the 90s...
I know it doesn't make sense but
I also don't understand why unless the chicken
they used is local produce while Singapore's
comes from USA or some countries other than Malaysia.

coyote

Honestly the KFC in Malaysia taste way better since the 90s...
I know it doesn't make sense but
I also don't understand why unless the chicken
they used is local produce while Singapore's
comes from USA or some countries other than Malaysia.

I agree. KFC is better, more juicy in JB. I will still try other foods unless I have no better options, like on nshw.

Hardware4455

Weekday already no time to enjoy due to work

Weekend rather just spend more cash locally wasting time away in traffic Jams

Muthucurry5678

How u count ?

Typically what i spend on jb
Makan dim sum, 45rm
Pump petrol, 120rm
Wash car, 40rm
Foot massage, 90rm
Lunch at japanese restoran, 130rm
Total, 425rm, about 140sgd

In sg
Makan dim sum, if makan same number of plate, 45sgd
Pump petrol, 96sgd
Wash car, 25sgd
Foot massage, 45 sgd
Lunch at japanese restoran, 80 sgd
Total 300sgd

Almost half price different
I havent included groceries

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.