Jb is not value for money. Do you think so?

lowveld

Grab there and back then buy many things

If you had went to shopee to buy and eaten at your local czechar price overall spent will be similar and you can rest at home

For example you buy A cheap 5buck. Buy B cheap 5 buck. Then you spend it on dragon I or on useless item C which you won't buy if you on shopee

Another way of looking at things. I usually change 1k ringgit to buy things in jb. At the end I left some money. But if I had stayed in sg and went a buffet I would only had spend 70-80sgd max
You must be a disgruntled local merchant or landlord.

menthol28

Honestly the KFC in Malaysia taste way better since the 90s...
I know it doesn't make sense but
I also don't understand why unless the chicken
they used is local produce while Singapore's
comes from USA or some countries other than Malaysia.
Probably because they use fresh chicken in Malaysia while Sg KFC uses frozen chicken

ramlee

Waiting for eastern railway to open, can go the other side. Even more chipper
east coast means kelantan? muslim state cannot anyhow hanky panky so will be boring? :(

tfkmueh

If you know where are local residence area. Buying grocery, supplement and especially medication is a lot cheaper there.
if u go to the typical place that Sinkie go then it’s just slightly cheaper or the same price…
Paying for 300sgd and 300RM might be same price for u but there a difference.

paperplane1943

If chiu treat go JB is like a day trip (holiday), then worth it la coz

restaurant food, zhi char, cafe hopping cheaper
massage cheaper
leisure (cinema ktv go-cart etc) cheaper
groceries (made in msia not imported stuffs) cheaper
petrol RON 97 a lot cheaper
car wash/vacuum cheaper
local snacks like tau sah piah banana cake nicer and cheaper

PiKa

east coast means kelantan? muslim state cannot anyhow hanky panky so will be boring? :(
More restrictions more exciting? :o
Example U see COVID time lockdown, Gotch ppl go hotel hanky panky during shn. :o

rider83

JB is not cheap if it tempts u successfully to overspend. For example, u buy things that u normally wont. Another example is u overeat.

If you only drink teh bing in Singapore coffeeshop but go JB u go buy Changee. Yes, Changee is cheaper in Msia but cannot be cheaper than teh bing in Singapore coffeeshop.

But if you go there to buy your necessities and eat normal meals in their coffeeshops, then it is cheaper and can save alot.

tanminghui1

JB is not cheap if it tempts u successfully to overspend. For example, u buy things that u normally wont. Another example is u overeat.

If you only drink teh bing in Singapore coffeeshop but go JB u go buy Changee. Yes, Changee is cheaper in Msia but cannot be cheaper than teh bing in Singapore coffeeshop.

But if you go there to buy your necessities and eat normal meals in their coffeeshops, then it is cheaper and can save alot.
That what I trying to say. You put it better for me

NintendoSwitch

You don't waste time comparing to zichar. Compare to dtf. That's why I find it strange edmwers went to JB to eat A&W and KFC...
Ish bolehland KFC still the original size and flavour or becum no standard like here one?

Wanderer123

If you know where are local residence area. Buying grocery, supplement and especially medication is a lot cheaper there.
if u go to the typical place that Sinkie go then it’s just slightly cheaper or the same price…
I think its too tiring, even after cheap massage, u stuck at the customs, lagi tired again. Things are no longer cheap in jb malls.

ramlee

i go there to eat foods i cannot afford to pay in singapore :(

i everyday eat this here. you steel sexpect me to eat the same after taking the trouble to cross the causeway? :(

PSQ7IWl.jpeg

rider83

i go there to eat foods i cannot afford to pay in singapore :(

i everyday eat this here. you steel sexpect me to eat the same after taking the trouble to cross the causeway? :(

PSQ7IWl.jpeg

Depends on whether u want to save money or not.

Recently I also went over and ate chinese restaurant food for a couple of times, now I a bit sick of it liao. So I want to try those real local stuffs. Turns out it is really cheap and good!

Mechafanboy

I had fish & chips at Toppen IKEA for only 12.90 ringgit, and it was surprisingly good. No wonder the fish & co had to close down (getting replaced by a Thai restaurant).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.