[CONSOLIDATED] gaul_ads full of questions megathread

gaul_ads

An ex-colleague wanna sell her old condo at kembagan and downgrade to HDB but no buyer~ her condo is too far inward and previous MA jiak the money, now the new MA dun money to hire security guards, only rely on intercom system~ :s22:
Tell old condo cannot sell off..

This is what i heard also.. all saying real condo buyers only want to buy New just like car owners

gaul_ads

EC is 100% bao jiak, where got only 10% :s22:

it’s consider subsidized private housing
Bao jiak on paper, advertisment la.

Got buyer put money then say..

My friend EC owner.. even want to rent out also cannot find people to rent..

Either they low ball until below market rate.. if not just view for fun then move on..

MyWill

A crisis will see how many condo buyer bankrupt..

Most buyer just leaving on the edge
My friend, u are right if we are back in 1998. Since then, sg properties forever huat. Even covid cannot bring a dent. Its all about supply and demand. Price will huat so long as PAP import more foreigners than sg could house them.

Nemesis_lane123

An ex-colleague wanna sell her old condo at kembagan and downgrade to HDB but no buyer~ her condo is too far inward and previous MA jiak the money, now the new MA dun money to hire security guards, only rely on intercom system~ :s22:
Sounds like starville or those small condos within that cluster.

gaul_ads

My friend, u are right if we are back in 1998. Since then, sg properties forever huat. Even covid cannot bring a dent. Its all about supply and demand. Price will huat so long as PAP import more foreigners than sg could house them.
Hard truth.. this is the only way..

More FT in mean property price maintain or up but sinkie will lose more jobs..

Necessity, food etc become more expensive.
Living expenses become higher

This is another hard truth

Nemesis_lane123

Actually 1997 US went into recession. Then SG property jia lat. Even 2008 US somehow didn go to recession.

Now with Trump likely recession will happen. US recession somehow SG always affected. I dun know how it is interlinked with our properties.

Spike

Under a scenario of negative equity aka mortgage underwater or very HIGH CPF accrued interest, yes, it is possible that an owner needs to top up the difference between sale price, and outstanding loan in the event of a sale.

gaul_ads

Actually 1997 US went into recession. Then SG property jia lat. Even 2008 US somehow didn go to recession.

Now with Trump likely recession will happen. US recession somehow SG always affected. I dun know how it is interlinked with our properties.
Floodgate big big..

AT all come.. alot of our construction project award to AT company..

All come here either to migrate or wash clothes to make it clean..

Sinkie really left to die if crisis..

A real crisis, alot of people i doubt can recover

MyWill

PAP already delinked sg properties from US economy. Sg opened floodgate to foreigners since 1998. Now sg properties will continue to huat even if we have 100x Great Depression. Its simple. Import more foreigners than sg can house them.

Nemesis_lane123

Actually TS u may be right. Suddenly the govt wanna cancel '15 month' cooling measure, I know something is not right rdy.

Usually cancellation of cooling measures means market needs more stimulus rdy. Jia lat Liao.

Dun frget Malaysia, ETS JB sentral opens August. RTS 2027 open. This will hit our retail and rental sector hard.

gaul_ads

Under a scenario of negative equity aka mortgage underwater, yes, it is possible that an owner needs to top up the difference between selling price, and outstanding loan in the event of a sale.
Yes...it is happening..

I got 4 to 5 friend all staying condo and 1 in a condo penthouse..

All say once sell their hosue they will lost 200 to 300k

toolbox03

Edmw shout recession for > 10 years but property prices keep going up :o

many have miss the boat and will continue to miss it because tio priced out already

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.