[CONSOLIDATED] gaul_ads full of questions megathread

gaul_ads

true but i think the quite new ones still got potential buyers, cos maybe better location, more attractive psf etc. but for 99LH, those more than 10 years face some challenge.
New ones the seller at most cover back the initial investment.. doubt can earn like hdb..

toolbox03

Doesn’t matter, still you will need someone to buy at a higher price towards a bigger house……..
That’s why sinkie voted for floodgate to open to let in more buyers :o

they want buyers to buy their condo so they cannot complain about overcrowding, about jobs been taken away

cannot have the cake and eat it

lifeafter41

They bought too ex liao
Maybe……..
Very brave those bought I think was it this year or last year, at East coast, going for 2600/2700 psf……..
Heck even woodland going for 1900/2000 psf if moi recall correctly.

gaul_ads

DBS predicts mass market condominium will hit $3k psf around 2030. There is still some room to move up. If we keep bringing in rich foreigners, this prediction will be fulfilled.
Rich foreigner buy gcb, landed, elite area condo.

Not your condo at sengkang, punggol, sembawang , woodland, yishun etc..

All thse condo totally cannot sell off

Nemesis_lane123

After including interest etc etc..

Because condo buyer only more interested in new condo..

Existing or old condo, no one want to buy..

That why many condo owner try to rent out hoping to recoup as much as possible..
Not just condo. Even my prime area, the HDB sales have slowed down. Some owners also lowered price.

I think with the current market job instability, people are holding off purchases if no need.

Also there is a bumper crop of HDB resale coming into the market.

artncraft

Not just condo. Even my prime area, the HDB sales have slowed down. Some owners also lowered price.

I think with the current market job instability, people are holding off purchases if no need.

Also there is a bumper crop of HDB resale coming into the market.

2021 to 2024 was the bull run.

The market will take a break for a few years before going up again.

The government is planning to relax some controls on properties now.

Nemesis_lane123

After including interest etc etc..

Because condo buyer only more interested in new condo..

Existing or old condo, no one want to buy..

That why many condo owner try to rent out hoping to recoup as much as possible..
I think EC can make money though. I might be wrong though.

I see the recent Aurelie at Tampines also like 1700psf still selling until nothing left. Lol.

If I get condo, it is for lifestyle, I will not think of it as sell of to make money as it is for lifestyle of family.

Nemesis_lane123

2021 to 2024 was the bull run.

The market will take a break for a few years before going up again.

The government is planning to relax some controls on properties now.
It makes sense why even the 15 month cooling period for condo owners suddenly can be relaxed.

Possibly some condo owners wanna move to HDB!

Shawny88

Please la, how to lose money when you hardly can find $1,600psf resale price already…now smelly smelly also $1,800 at least

toolbox03

Maybe……..
Very brave those bought I think was it this year or last year, at East coast, going for 2600/2700 psf……..
Heck even woodland going for 1900/2000 psf if moi recall correctly.
Even developer now sell chiu $1k psf you dare to buy?

you will be asking why suddenly so cheap?

gaul_ads

I think EC can make money though. I might be wrong though.

I see the recent Aurelie at Tampines also like 1700psf still selling until nothing left. Lol.

If I get condo, it is for lifestyle, I will not think of it as sell of to make money as it is for lifestyle of family.
EC location is damn ulu..

Real buyer just top up a bit can buy new if not better location 2nd hand

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.