In Singapore is illogical to stack $120k COE on a cheap car
I don't understand how those buyers think
BYD are selling their cars under $8000 in China.
In Singapore is illogical to stack $120k COE on a cheap car
I don't understand how those buyers think
meanwhile sinkies queuing to buy BYD like hot cakes
poor edmwers still surfing Chinese website at home
That's my pointBYD are selling their cars under $8000 in China.
They are not known for quality control YET.
So, the gamble will reveal itself in a few years time.
All stolen tech or fake tech.
For example 1MW - 5 minutes charging announced by byd. Anyone with basic 101 in electricity knows it's a pure lie.
China auto drive features? Drive the car into a brick wall at 160km.
But SGreans say BYD quality is very good. No problems. China technology has surpassed the west and this is all slander.That's my point
Why those BYD buyers are stacking such expensive COE on a cheap car
Want to use an expensive piece of COE, at least buy a decent big car
Why need to do R&D when you can steal it?Mostly is tech aquire by buying over companies , theft like foldable screen tech from Samsung or those foreign china visa students they send overseas to study/aquire technology from west .
Very few or almost none is R&D because they dun believe in innovation when you can just copy at fraction of the cost and faster too (they call it 弯道超车 )
China Smartphone designs is the best example. 100% zero originality design .
They use china cheap labor advantage to cut down cost and outsell foreign competition like Samsung, LG , Sony .
Same concept as aircon dealerships… they can sell unit at discount but tie you in with servicing packages..
There is a difference between a Chinese brand and made in China.And you know most of the things you are using are Made in China?
Too many uncle watching those pro-Chinese news these days.But SGreans say BYD quality is very good. No problems. China technology has surpassed the west and this is all slander.
My father is oneToo many uncle watching those pro-Chinese news these days.
Already mentioned before. People I know who buy BYD are either rich but cheapo or poor so have to stretch their dollars to get a big car at the lowest price.That's my point
Why those BYD buyers are stacking such expensive COE on a cheap car
Want to use an expensive piece of COE, at least buy a decent big car
Phantom sales in China to make those stupid overseas people think their car is sooooo good. Common sense. If a car is good no need to give freebies or slash price. You see conti cars like MB BMW every year increase price also got people buy.If china byd so jialat, then why their sales surpass tesla even overseas? In sg, similar byd is more expensive than tesla but selling better. They must be doing something right as it's not easy for China brand to surpass amdk brands.
Phantom sales in China to make those stupid overseas people think their car is sooooo good. Common sense. If a car is good no need to give freebies or slash price. You see conti cars like MB BMW every year increase price also got people buy.
on ur point - you speak as if BYD doesn’t sell in europe?!?!All Elon musk lor!
He wanna build mega factory in Shanghai that's why he open source all his ev tech then.
So far, for those who really knows about EV...
... Chinese EV really inferior traction, so so gimmicky overhyped battery tech! But alot of bells and whistles such as massagi, big panel display, and psychedelic lightshows.
... Teslas reign supreme in traction and efficiency but quality and drivability still far from proper automotive manufacturers.
... The rest of the Europeans and Koreans ev are slightly better than the Chinese, good thing is can tell they care more about safety. They scare Kenna sue by eu safety and consumers.
.. Japanese?? Do they even?
I studying ev parts and components supply chains that's my 2 RMB![]()
Precisely . Even airbus has manufacturing facility thereAnd you know most of the things you are using are Made in China?
This video explains the ponzi scheme. One of many BYD used to inflate car sales figures.
The fact is Chinese car manufacturer overproduced and it will takes decades to clear the entire inventory from the used market. Making it very hard for Chinese manufacturers to sale new cars. Especially when those "used Chinese EV" are basically brand new with zero milage.