GLGT... BYD is another Evergrade in the making....

MarkerForProjector

為了打價格戰而偷工減料,是不遵守商業規則的競爭,這將嚴重威脅產業安全。他舉例,有些產品售價由20幾萬減到10幾萬,質疑有什麽工業產品減價10萬而仍然能保證質量。

I think these lines are concerning...

nonameless

Blind supporters only ... I support Oppo, vivo, Xiaomi(non xring01), poco, OnePlus etc not Huawei. Know what is shittty product and value cn product.

Tiong didn't do the EV research. Tiong only developed the EV tech from US knowledge base. Therefore, the development is falling short in the long run. Products manufactured from reverse engineering can never beat the manufacturer who did the actual research and development.

you should really brush up your Chinese and read the stuff released from their r&d :o

drkcynic

Never laugh along means BYD fansee, BYD owners, china supporters, losers, blind supporters...

Haven't even toh the siao langs already blew their load liao I don't what's actually funnier. :ROFLMAO:

Nuclear Boy

Most of the things are much simpler like home appliances and gadgets. Not difficult to make. We are talking about cars

If you want to head to the extremes, they have an ongoing space programme too. They don't seem very shabby on that front either.

sg-united

BYD won't bankrupt as it is owned by CCP. It will be damn disgraceful to Xi if something happened to BYD.

Don't worry about BYD, they can flood Singapore market since Singkies are super rich, Singkies are willing to pay 10x more than Chinese buyers. Sell to Singapore in large quantities to kill off all brands.

BYD is number 1 in the world now. Who can challenge its position? Dragon saber?

Medicated Oil

為了打價格戰而偷工減料,是不遵守商業規則的競爭,這將嚴重威脅產業安全。他舉例,有些產品售價由20幾萬減到10幾萬,質疑有什麽工業產品減價10萬而仍然能保證質量。

They are not known for quality control YET.
So, the gamble will reveal itself in a few years time.

mooseolly

I wonder if thread title change to Tesla will the same group of people come defend or not, if not why not.

blankies

Yeah...
I forget.. quick charge, hyper charge, this is one of the thing China always excel especially for their phones. Push in more wattage.

Cool men... You happy with 800v then good :o
Faster charging faster discharging too.
Yeah. Should be cool man.
I poor man anyway. Can't afford eV.
Forgot that this is Internet.... Thanks

BlackStar00

Talk about charging speed and efficiency...

Byd m6... Any owners?

How faster the actual charge rate when on a 7kwh ac?

5.5kwh?

I have been saying liao, BYD shortchanged SEA customers by nerfing the car's on board chargers.

U can only find and use 7kw and 22kw chargers, to be able to charge at the max AC speed of 7kw.

If u charge at a 11kw charger, u will only get 3.7kw.....******* slow

https://soyacincau.com/2023/10/28/w...ng-so-long-to-charge-ac-dc-ev-charging-guide/

Guide here

evilduxy

song song sg so many byd cars now huat

my place carpark can see new batch of byd every mth song song

BlackWing1977

Wow @ the 产能过剩,内需衰退
It is a pattern by now.. one thing popular, then everybody start doing until kill itself aka 内卷.. that is why they have to 倾销海外, thus upsetting other auto manufacturer overseas, I think within China they also got a lot of competition... :sick:

BlackWing1977

I think China companies and products have the potential to excel, but they really need to stop with the cutting corners to save costs and lowering the product quality and QC...

Even cheap products like IEM cheap cheap stuff also got QC issues like first batch do nice nice use high quality driver inside.. then by 3rd iteration change to different parts inside and changes the sound quality.. then people found out dulan and hoot them gaolat gaolat...

kgluong

長城魏建軍:中國已出現「車圈恒大」 比亞迪:根本不存在 已向國家有關部門反映

So how long can it last? Will BYD toh? Many negative things happening and even their locals are very not happy about it.

Byd is pyramid scam. XI going all in on automotive shows he doesn't understand modern economics. His lack of education plainly show here.

The auto industry is a sickle industry. It means some years there are strong sales, some years there are very weak sales numbers. That because cars last for a very long time. Also used cars take away from new car sales.

kgluong

you should really brush up your Chinese and read the stuff released from their r&d :o

All stolen tech or fake tech.

For example 1MW - 5 minutes charging announced by byd. Anyone with basic 101 in electricity knows it's a pure lie.

China auto drive features? Drive the car into a brick wall at 160km.

cosmothecat

Post until don't want to post liao , but it's cheap ppl like cheap then later what ever happen is future problem, some ppl is buy 1st talk later ...
In Singapore is illogical to stack $120k COE on a cheap car

I don't understand how those buyers think

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.