Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

KenQuek

Whoever come out with this design, dun live in hdb. :rolleyes:
Yes, many said this. They seem to never get things right all at once.

Comcare unit is worse, how do they watch TV.

Glad i already get my unit and zng to a home theater. The new floor plans cannot do it.

Mr.Canberra

most ppl may hack the extra cell so that the bedroom will be big

Better check if need to reinstate the wall when selling the flat. $$$ down the drain.

Just use as walk-in wardrobe or extra store room. This "prison cell" is most probably designed for domestic helper living with a single senior.

The_King

my kitchen getting more and more messy

Whats-App-Image-2025-06-04-at-18-58-13-1.jpg

The_King

Type 2 the tv put senget give who see? And the sofa also v cute. The room wall cannot make longer, sliding door short?
I think type 2 has more weird corners n designs than type 1.
The extra room got this pillar near the entrance for?
Knn i should have taken type 1 at least clean design no corners no blind spot for playing hide n seek.

:spin:
that one of the mini reason i choose type 1

wongminmin

for me i will break the wall and even out the 2 room in equal size so that can have 2 bedroom, this is good if more then 1 person staying or can use the extra room for movies or gaming or fitness room
erm........

1. i find the small room if use aircon 24/7.... can save a lot of money.
2. if hack away, dunnoe need to reinstate back to original state before selling. :(

The_King

erm........

2. if hack away, dunnoe need to reinstate back to original state before selling. :(
small room if too small not useful unless alone stay then i say go for it

if i got plan to sell, i will not even hack also

yokine3a

erm........

Room is too small even with a window, you will go crazy if stay there 24/7, is worse than a prison.

If really wanna on aircon 24/7 without hacking anything, my view is, turn the bedroom into your main activity area. Need to eat drink shower shixt then come out of bedroom.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.