Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

If you avoid going via Woodlands, and continue to do so, maybe another 20 years still not going there. :s13:

Bro, your CC low lah! Least one can do is to have a good heavy breakfast (or 2) in JB! :grin:

Next time try walking to the 2nd makan place to work up a new appetite. :s13:
Yea, that area have changed alot, feel like going there to see the changes but require more walking. My last solo trip forget to go there.
Will continue using my 2nd link, so peaceful. If CW bus improve the bus frequency at JB custom will be the best. :LOL:

Yes, my CC is low, simple breakfast is enough for me to last till lunch hour.
That's why I'm not a buffet person :ROFLMAO:

Habrosus

Yea, that area have changed alot, feel like going there to see the changes but require more walking. My last solo trip forget to go there.
Will continue using my 2nd link, so peaceful. If CW bus improve the bus frequency at JB custom will be the best. :LOL:

Yes, my CC is low, simple breakfast is enough for me to last till lunch hour.
That's why I'm not a buffet person :ROFLMAO:
Gone are the days that a buffet means we've to eat and then suffer the overeating! Buffet at our age (range), means we pick what we like first! :s13:

And look, his wasn't a buffet yet he'd 2 breakfasts! Maybe he can skip lunch, or have 2 dinners later. :ROFLMAO:

As for going via Woodlands, I find it more troublesome in most aspects, thus became a fan of the 2nd Link. Longer walk, bigger crowd, and the bus queues all the way up the staircase... :o

Habrosus

same here.. too long nv go there already....
i think i can say last time blue passport lol
I was a youngster following the old neighbors back then. We took the train from Tanjong Pagar, alighted behind Holiday Plaza, had lunched at Swenson's and once even tried the hotel's buffet which we saw while using their toilets. Then we walked to Taman Sentosa for dinner, then to Plaza Pelangi... that's when we passed what I realized was a coffin shop... can never forget that experience. :s34:

Yes, should be around that period.
Have eaten wild animal meats there before?
The wildest I could master was wild boar meat. :s13:

deepblue_82

Gone are the days that a buffet means we've to eat and then suffer the overeating! Buffet at our age (range), means we pick what we like first! :s13:

And look, his wasn't a buffet yet he'd 2 breakfasts! Maybe he can skip lunch, or have 2 dinners later. :ROFLMAO:

As for going via Woodlands, I find it more troublesome in most aspects, thus became a fan of the 2nd Link. Longer walk, bigger crowd, and the bus queues all the way up the staircase... :o
ya now buffet cannot any how... really need to pick and choose unless u zemant neo
if only i stay in jurong.... haha

deepblue_82

I was a youngster following the old neighbors back then. We took the train from Tanjong Pagar, alighted behind Holiday Plaza, had lunched at Swenson's and once even tried the hotel's buffet which we saw while using their toilets. Then we walked to Taman Sentosa for dinner, then to Plaza Pelangi... that's when we passed what I realized was a coffin shop... can never forget that experience. :s34:

i remember i saw see wild boar when i was very young back in kampung... my ah ma always say... nothing one la..

Habrosus

i remember i saw see wild boar when i was very young back in kampung... my ah ma always say... nothing one la..
These days when I see wild boar, I walk as far as I can. Don't want to be another "attacked by wild boar" case in the newspapers. :s34:

One funny incident back there when we're waiting for our food. We heard a dog barking from the kitchen back there, and got really worried, Luckily the dog walked out from there, before our food arrived. :s13:

deepblue_82

These days when I see wild boar, I walk as far as I can. Don't want to be another "attacked by wild boar" case in the newspapers. :s34:

One funny incident back there when we're waiting for our food. We heard a dog barking from the kitchen back there, and got really worried, Luckily the dog walked out from there, before our food arrived. :s13:
now very easy hit news,,,,

Andrew833

That time have rabbit, bat, civet, snake and etc. If book advance for a table of 10 person, can order tiger and bear paw. Left only snake soup after a period of time then gone. Just like normal zhi char.
Wild boar last time SG pasir panjang already have.

oceanpriest

The wildest I could master is wild caught fish 🐟

That time have rabbit, bat, civet, snake and etc. If book advance for a table of 10 person, can order tiger and bear paw. Left only snake soup after a period of time then gone. Just like normal zhi char.
Wild boar last time SG pasir panjang already have.
Batam still have wild meat. Near batam centre ferry terminal, search for fresh beer. They have snake, crocodile, mouse deer, monitor lizard, bat. Pity they no longer brew beer there. Heard owner is same as the microbrewery at science center/snow city Jurong east. Chinaman brewer. Best 7% microbrewery pilsner I've ever drank...

Andrew833

The wildest I could master is wild caught fish 🐟

Batam still have wild meat. Near batam centre ferry terminal, search for fresh beer. They have snake, crocodile, mouse deer, monitor lizard, bat. Pity they no longer brew beer there. Heard owner is same as the microbrewery at science center/snow city Jurong east. Chinaman brewer. Best 7% microbrewery pilsner I've ever drank...
Batam ferry now ex. Go JB better.

tiertime

Morning suddenly raining, then last min change my mind to go by woodlands. No queue at both side, plenty of buses also at woodland checkpoint.

0634 beauty world bus stop
0714 woodland checkpoint
0732 jb ciq
0740 board bus t32 at jb sentral
0825 alight t32 bus at selasa jaya main road
0840 selasa jaya wanton mee

Can share the Google map for this wonton meeting and lor mee location ? Thanks 🙂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.