Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

These are "good lives" folks. I think if they paid in SGD, they would remember better.

Many here don't even check manjalink card deduction, I know @Habrosus one of them. :s13:

But if fishball noodles increase by SGD 0.20 , we will all kpkb and vote PAP out next. :grin: Spend in SGD, memory machiam like prodigy kid.
Too busy trying to remember the prices of shopping items, where got time to check bus fare leh? You also keep receipts and finally had to get rid, you understand how tedious that can be, right? :s13:

hwsstx

explorerX

Was this from the app? Don't remember coming across... :s34:

What a cute name! :s13:

Where from? :o

Got it from Lotus at ipoh, can't rmb exact price, now promo should be below RM17. If u lucky got mm pow 4 flask to let u try at the stand. Hopefully JB Lotus carries it.

oceanpriest

i read the wiki on the hsr... seems its still on going just that now malaysia wants to build their own from jb to kl..
i really dont think this will be done in my lifetime...
my life time i think i can only see the rts...
should follow indon jakarta-bandung HSR, pretend to cancel and back out the project, then quietly asked china to give 40 years loan, upsetting japan :LOL:
142km jakarta-bandung was done within 7 years, and that was at very highly populated area and crossing mountains and covid19 delay.
msia one 350km should be much faster to build, less densely populated area and flat coastal plain...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kuala_Lumpur–Singapore_high-speed_rail
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-speed_rail_in_Indonesia

Habrosus

Can get the Zus 5 in a box at supermarkets, Lotus's is cheaper - i think there are 4/5 varieties.
https://www.lotuss.com.my/en/search/zus?sort=relevance:DESC

I also like ChekHup's versions of Latte & Cappuccino - slightly more costly.
https://www.lotuss.com.my/en/search/check hup?sort=relevance:DESC
Thank you, will check them out. (y)

My daily kopi is the Muar 434 Kopi-O Kosong. Normally get the 100 in a plastic container one from Batu Pahat, or once from Paradigm, or Sheng Siong @$13.90. Recently SS brought in the 20-bag packs @$4+ IIRC.

Also got Chek Hup's, but the Classic version with optional (packed separately) rock sugar packs.

Will check Zus' supermarket offerings next visit. Have so far only tried their canned kopi from Family Mart. Other than their outlets' sit-and-drink-there. :grin:

Got it from Lotus at ipoh, can't rmb exact price, now promo should be below RM17. If u lucky got mm pow 4 flask to let u try at the stand. Hopefully JB Lotus carries it.
Thank you! 😊

deepblue_82

Don't talk about your lifetime, coz if so, I think many here won't need to think about it. Young man, stay happy, stay healthy, look forward! Look north and cross the causeway whenever you can. :grin:

Why not? :s11: Cannot go for a day trip unless you've a dental appointment? Better half not issuing exit pass? :s34:
haha... no la... coz day trip need to clear customs not worth all the trouble for so little time in a day trip...

deepblue_82

should follow indon jakarta-bandung HSR, pretend to cancel and back out the project, then quietly asked china to give 40 years loan, upsetting japan :LOL:
142km jakarta-bandung was done within 7 years, and that was at very highly populated area and crossing mountains and covid19 delay.
msia one 350km should be much faster to build, less densely populated area and flat coastal plain...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kuala_Lumpur–Singapore_high-speed_rail
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-speed_rail_in_Indonesia
only can hope....
coz weekend kl trip is not bad too...

oceanpriest

only can hope....
coz weekend kl trip is not bad too...
how much ppl willing to pay for one way ticket?
if take bus already cost S$25-50, 5-6 hours
if take budget plane S$90-120, 1 hour 10mins
HSR most likely will be priced around S$60-90, 90mins...
i think at that price not suitable for day trip anymore

deepblue_82

how much ppl willing to pay for one way ticket?
if take bus already cost S$25-50, 5-6 hours
if take budget plane S$90-120, 1 hour 10mins
HSR most likely will be priced around S$60-90, 90mins...
i think at that price not suitable for day trip anymore
if u take plane from Senai to kl as long as 25-30sgd
if its going like every 30mins the cost should be under 100sgd thats for sure...
plus if possible monthly tickets..

SantyBalls

How was it? Bowling alley no more right? Haven’t been there in years. Is the gym on the second floor still there?
Bowling alley still there. Upstairs also got Upstairs also got furniture shop.

Gym i not sure, but the sign for directions to a gym before mall opening is there.

Should rename it to pelangi giant mall.

Giant very big. Lucky i smart. Go furniture section take a chair put in my trolley. As and when take out sit down.

aquanark

Does anyone have experiences with renting those hourly rental car like “SOCAR” or “Gocar” at JB area?
Am thinking of renting such car for groceries run. Appreciate for sharing your exp.

oceanpriest

Morning suddenly raining, then last min change my mind to go by woodlands. No queue at both side, plenty of buses also at woodland checkpoint.

0634 beauty world bus stop
0714 woodland checkpoint
0732 jb ciq
0740 board bus t32 at jb sentral
0825 alight t32 bus at selasa jaya main road
0840 selasa jaya wanton mee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.