Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

Wah close at 1130am !
Is this like a famous place, how come u knw without him saying
just basic csi.. he alrdy gave u the street name liao... last time he share another place with just a photo. i had to do much more investigative work to find the location lol. i think i used a street lamp and a wall poster/deco of nearby stores to id the place.

x3dnd3x

Actually wanton mee, i won't make effort to go until so wulu place to eat. To me, that Ah B wanton mee is already very good for me.

SantyBalls

IMG-20250313-190335.jpg
世纪住家云吞面
https://maps.app.goo.gl/Bccj6wMrPbqKiYwG9
Guy behind booth is grand pa.
Grandma in pink is taking orders.

the pict is the whole restaurant.
Its 住家 hor, really means 住家.

This is the front of their home.

Behind is their actual home. I initially wanted to go in tot got more seats. Saw their father n grandson eating dinner.

I say, if you order black, ask for less black. Abit too salty.

White was really good.

Spicy.. Ask for little bit.

Lard is good. Wanton is good.
Noodle is springy.

Can compete with 笙記雲吞麵之家 SHENG JI MEE SOUP

Also, i think no toilet 1. Unless you really urgent wanna ask them, then need trouble them use inside home the toilet. Need remove shoes.
for those walking from ksl, fyi 1 of the unit along the way reno, barricade until the road. suggest to cross the road, then cross back to reach the store.

btw their small noodles just inc price. rm8.5 now

Habrosus

🇲🇾🚘📝VEP

Question 1
What if my car is not VEP-ready?

• I have not applied for the VEP
You may begin your application at vep.jpj.gov.my.

A representative can also apply on your behalf.
A quick application guide is here.

• I have applied for but have not received my RFID tag
You may be at an intermediary stage of the application process. You can check the status of your application at vepams.jpj.gov.my

• I have not collected my RFID tag
Apart from postal options to have the tag sent to your home in Singapore, drivers can make an appointment to collect and activate their VEP RFID tags at a number of centres in Singapore or Johor.

a. MY VEP Pte Ltd
• 186 Woodlands Industrial Park E5, #03-01, Singapore 757515
• 9am-5pm (Monday-Friday)

b. TCSens VEP Collection Centre at Danga Bay
• Block 6, Danga Bay, Jalan Skudai, 80200 Johor
• 9am-5pm (Wednesday-Sunday)

c. Paradigm Mall
• Carpark at Level 7, Skudai Highway, 81200 Johor Bahru
• 10am-10pm (daily)

d. Sunway Big Box
• West Wing’s lower ground carpark, Persiaran Medini 6, Sunway City, 79250 Iskandar Puteri
• 10am-9pm (daily)

However, inquiries can be made only at Woodlands and Danga Bay.

Question 2

From July 1, 2025, what if my car does not have a VEP?
Drivers of foreign-registered cars found without a valid VEP in Malaysia face a RM300 compound fine.

Mr Loke said they must pay the fine and also register for the VEP before leaving the country.
Activated tags typically last five years before expiring.
Since Oct 1, 2024, enforcement on cars has been done in phases, with some 2,245 motorists driving cars without a VEP receiving a notice or reminder when clearing immigration.

On June 4, Mr Loke said 231,018 Singapore-registered private individually owned vehicles have been issued their VEP tags, with more than 15 per cent yet to activate the RFID tags. A further 2,660 private company vehicles have been issued the tags.

Full story
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...vep-ready-for-entry-to-malaysia-before-july-1

SantyBalls

From jb sentral to custom, if those escalator spoil, how to go up?

The lift spoilt for months liao.

Got auntie carry trolley up halfway wanna die alrdy.

oceanpriest

Was walking around and saw these apartment building with small forest next to it. Kinda remind me the Seattle scene from Last of Us where the WLF stay in the building and the seraphites hide in the forest...

Got abandoned houses also...

Apartment building, like 2 years+ nvr clean, wall start to get moss and mold. Lucky no see cordycept... It has 1115 units...

Google reviews quite jialat...

SongManKranji

Was walking around and saw these apartment building with small forest next to it. Kinda remind me the Seattle scene from Last of Us where the WLF stay in the building and the seraphites hide in the forest...

Got abandoned houses also...

Apartment building, like 2 years+ nvr clean, wall start to get moss and mold. Lucky no see cordycept... It has 1115 units...

Google reviews quite jialat...
this place good for Paranormal activities. Maybe got Pontianak & vampires lurking around.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.