Johor is going to be the place to live, eat, play

artncraft

The hard truth on why JB is so good is because people earn SGD in SG and go to jb and spend. If SG is doomed, how is JB not doomed? Accept the reality that JB cannot survive without SG

U no need to see ang mo here in SG shopping center, u just need to know if the borders is to close tomorrow, the numbers of people who rush to SG will greatly outnumber the people who rush to JB.

Want to talk big, go and find a job in JB and earn ringgit and spend there then come and talk. They also have employment pass there which are open to foreigners

Around 70% of the working adults in Johor living close to the first and second links work in SG.

Redberries

I can safetly say once the RTS line is up and running, lots of sinkies will 躺平, go jb happy. That will see the big decline of sg. I give sg 5-7 years' time
But per trip RTS might not be cheap compare to going via causeway bus.

WhiteColorBox

first you must get used to "Malaysia is like that one loh"...

When things or people do not work according to the logic, you will hear this a lot...

Joe Mahmood

No need PR.. I just want to own Msian property. Sinkies got 1mill cap...So either under spouse name or joint buy in JB

So far le... Dating not feasible..
You can apply and will be issued with Malaysia LTVP when you married a Malaysian.

Just go Malaysia often, mix around and blend with the locals there, just be patient you will meet one to your liking.

testerjp

Tje
Dear testerjp,

Many says visa-run. I intend to do that.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
Visa run?

How you intend to execute that?
Stay in Malaysia 15 days, come back stay at your HDB 14 days?

You going to enjoy doing that? :s13:

In the meantime, she added that the couple will continue commuting from Singapore to Johor Bahru via social visit pass to visit their home.​
However, Alter Domus’ Mr Ch’ng warned that foreigners who stay in Malaysian property for long stretches without a long-term visa risk running afoul of Malaysian immigration laws and could get their identities blacklisted and barred from entry.​
He explained that under Malaysia immigration laws, foreigners with no long-term visas are not permitted to stay in Malaysia for longer stretches than the duration they stay outside of Malaysia.​
“For example if (a person on social visit pass) stays (for) 28 days in Malaysia, you have to stay outside the country for 29 or 30 days before you can come back in. If not, your travel pattern might raise alarm bells and you might be barred from entry,” said Mr Ch’ng.​

testerjp

Today's dinner.

Dabao one grouper and one steamed chicken + 2 rices
The amount of chicken is at least 500g.
Fish based on my experience should be about 700 - 800g.

Eat until wanna vomit.

FJJfFFJ.jpeg

RM65/SGD20

Kuudere

I only Airbnb there~ I didn't smell anything, maybe waste water leak to the lift well~?

Overall it's very spacious, high ceiling, tight security, "walkable" to CIQ but it's not near to any shops~ nearest mall is R&F though~ :s22:

Should be some kind of leakage yes. Just wondering if it will be walkable to RTS in the future. If not, no point liao.

No wonder difficult to get johor girl now... Selling like hot cakes sia

Can try my grandma region, Perak 😂

No need PR.. I just want to own Msian property. Sinkies got 1mill cap...So either under spouse name or joint buy in JB

So far le... Dating not feasible..

PR aldr why scared? Alamak... My uncles wives still keeping theirs..

Need to earn a lot lorh, if not hard to buy. Don’t know whether other states have the same cap on the price. Perhaps you can try elsewhere other than JB, nothing wrong actually.

artncraft

Today's dinner.

Dabao one grouper and one steamed chicken + 2 rices
The amount of chicken is at least 500g.
Fish based on my experience should be about 700 - 800g.

Eat until wanna vomit.

FJJfFFJ.jpeg

RM65/SGD20

Why not eat on the spot?

Dudick

Bro, with that money your cousin can buy more than 1 or 2 or 3 or 4 condos in JB bro. And 1 or 2 or 3 condos in JB can even pay in full in hard cash and have discounts from the developers.

I am sure in MY, with the money spent on a mercedes can buy 3 or 4 proton, they why still got people still rather buy mercedes than proton in MY?

Joe Mahmood

I am sure in MY, with the money spent on a mercedes can buy 3 or 4 proton, they why still got people still rather buy mercedes than proton in MY?
There are good locally make cars and there also branded car like Porsche are a joint venture in Malaysia

itedino

GG singapore retail once the rail system starts.
Can see the variety of recreational activities are so much more...
from sports to those restuarants with singers ... etc etc. till the wee hours of the night

and singapore govt really got problem.
1) keep designing outdoors sports facilities that are unsheltered ...
when it's all day summer .. and make it unplayable during hot afternoons.

2) MRT operating hours only till 12midnight? SHould extend to 1am ...this will encourage more nightlife activities that are non-clubbing.

Nowadays once offwork Friday. Half of population head to Malaysia or tour. Singapore shopping centre left very rich people or stuck here one. Other all left.

Robestquay and boat quay like deadtown

Poor have to stretch your dollar so go Malaysia relax

artncraft

Because it's in SG, eat at home more romantic :(

To get better deals, I go to the wet market to buy red snapper and ask the guy to fillet it for me.

My mother will cook the fillet, and it is nicer to eat the whole chunks of fish without bones.

itedino

Just eat cai png or cheap food. I am numb in Singapore

I dun deserve it

Coffeelix

The hard truth on why JB is so good is because people earn SGD in SG and go to jb and spend. If SG is doomed, how is JB not doomed? Accept the reality that JB cannot survive without SG

U no need to see ang mo here in SG shopping center, u just need to know if the borders is to close tomorrow, the numbers of people who rush to SG will greatly outnumber the people who rush to JB.

Want to talk big, go and find a job in JB and earn ringgit and spend there then come and talk. They also have employment pass there which are open to foreigners
MY is big on protecting their rice bowls.
Foxconn factory making HP printers at Kulai only has 2 foreigners working there.
The rest are locals…
Very hard to get working visas in MY legally…
I have been here eating more salt than u eat rice boy…

Coffeelix

There are many Singaporeans married to Malaysians. They don't get PR but they are issued with Malaysia LTVP like ICA in Singapore issue LTVP for those Singaporeans with foreign spouse.
Fully agreed.
I met an elderly who has married to a My for more than 30 years are still waiting for her PR … she has to renewed her LTVP all this time…
Most who got it is thru illegal means

Coffeelix

Around 70% of the working adults in Johor living close to the first and second links work in SG.
MY from all over Malaysia are flocking to jb to work as a stepping stone before going to sg to work…
Lately have met My that have some days wfh have relocated to jb …
Also, many sg factories and bank back operations have moved to My and My
Employment is sky rocketing …

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.