Johor is going to be the place to live, eat, play

ramlee

I can safetly say once the RTS line is up and running, lots of sinkies will 躺平, go jb happy. That will see the big decline of sg. I give sg 5-7 years' time
Under the capable leedership of pap, we will be strpng forever and ever more :(

eAtNeAt

Moi company also moved operations to kl. Sg only skeletal nia.

SuperClubby

Should build the HSR instead...

Can go up KL, jiak better food and more nightlife action.

:o

Joe Mahmood

Most of the Malay Food Stalls in Taman Sri Putri are closed for Hari Raya Haji except this one at Jalan Emas Putih 4, Skudai, JB-Malaysia

I ordered Mee Hoon Goreng Seafood and Iced Milk Tea. Still waiting for the food to come because many customers here tonight.

Coffeelix

The hard truth on why JB is so good is because people earn SGD in SG and go to jb and spend. If SG is doomed, how is JB not doomed? Accept the reality that JB cannot survive without SG

U no need to see ang mo here in SG shopping center, u just need to know if the borders is to close tomorrow, the numbers of people who rush to SG will greatly outnumber the people who rush to JB.

Want to talk big, go and find a job in JB and earn ringgit and spend there then come and talk. They also have employment pass there which are open to foreigners
My friend is “seconded” without a choice to work at Batam plant cos his plant at sg Benoi lease is expiring and the “landlord” isn’t renewing …

Many factories are relocating by “circumstances”

Coffeelix

Moi company also moved operations to kl. Sg only skeletal nia.
Yup.
Many are “forced” to relocate and my friend oil & gas company has retrenched 70% of their workforce cos their lease isn’t renewed …
One of my friend’s IT colleague has to work as security guard to put food on the table…
U probably is one of the iron rice bowl jlb and won’t b affected.

Joe Mahmood

Just now in the late afternoon I went for a walk around the neighbourhood at Taman Sri Putri in Skudai, JB-Malaysia. I saw 2 advertisement for sales or renting. Those Malaysian with SPRs or Malaysians can call to enquire...

ramlee

Most of the Malay Food Stalls in Taman Sri Putri are closed for Hari Raya Haji except this one at Jalan Emas Putih 4, Skudai, JB-Malaysia

I ordered Mee Hoon Goreng Seafood and Iced Milk Tea. Still waiting for the food to come because many customers here tonight.

Got holiday surcharge ma? :(

artncraft

Just now in the late afternoon I went for a walk around the neighbourhood at Taman Sri Putri in Skudai, JB-Malaysia. I saw 2 advertisement for sales or renting. Those Malaysian with SPRs or Malaysians can call to enquire...

Non-G&G and quite run down...

Joe Mahmood

Non-G&G and quite run down...
Yes, old/matured housing estate. However, many of the houses here too they did renovation and make it look with modern design. Many are old ownership and some are new ownership. This area 2.5 storey terrace houses freehold build on international lot.

artncraft

Yes, old/matured housing estate. However, many of the houses here too they did renovation and make it look with modern design. Some many are old ownership and some are new ownership. This area 2.5 storey terrace houses freehold build on international lot.

G&G is a minimum requirement. Safety first.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.