Johor is going to be the place to live, eat, play

pokipoki08

Malaysians working in SG just need to work about a year or slight a year with/without OT always they can accumulate cash then wealth etcs.

Those Malaysians SPR with HDB in SG is big bonus for them when sold their HDB they would become instant millionaire over night plus whatever wealth and cash accumulation they already have in JB/Malaysia. Many are also with more than one property in JB/Malaysia while working in SG and owning HDB in SG. One property in JB/Malaysia for own living the rest rented it out. They own luxury car(s) and other locally make cars in one household only.

Even those Malaysians don't work in SG they can own a car(s) then landed property or properties at slower pace than those Malaysians working in SG of course unless they have their own business.

I've seen so many of them with my own eyes while staying in JB.

MANY SINGAPOREANS DON'T REALIZE THIS THAT MALAYSIAN WORKERS ARE TREATING SG LIKE A BUSINESS. THEY JUST NEED SMALL CAPITAL BUT BIG GUARANTEE PROFITS FOR THEM.

THEY CAN ACCUMULATE WEALTH, CASH AND SUCCESS MUCH QUICKER THAN SINGAPOREANS WORKING, LIVING AND SPENDING IN SINGAPORE.

MALAYSIANS with good education or without education are SMARTER than SINGAPOREANS isn't it.
not dissing anyone
but one always envy others
but will one walk their path?
ie start life in msia kindergarten or primary sch? sit msian exams?
i bet none

in contrast sinkies have a better start
good schools, facilities, infra, connectivity, libraries (see nlb) which is rare in msia context
so what went wrong? or who?

SantyBalls

not dissing anyone
i bet none

good schools, facilities, infra, connectivity, libraries (see nlb) which is rare in msia context
Msians don't need to serve ns

pokipoki08

Msians don't need to serve ns
thats bcause theres enough volunteers
some of them dont have any better path
msia edu system is regressive
they keep lowering the exam passing mark (think its 40 points now), 30 points next?
Its a big joke

all the lower col u see is just future debt, thick swabs of debt for every msian newborn
negative potential
sinkies children have better potential but must breakthrough from the encirclement

SantyBalls

thats bcause theres enough volunteers
some of them dont have any better path
msia edu system is regressive
they keep lowering the exam passing mark (think its 40 points now), 30 points next?
Its a big joke

all the lower col u see is just future debt, thick swabs of debt for every msian newborn
negative potential
sinkies children have better potential but must breakthrough from the encirclement
Idk about msia public schs. The chinese ppl i know sends their children to private school, with customisable curriculums, depending on what to u want. Like to prepare them for various overseas schools, like sg poly, uni, etc.

So i guess the point you are trying to put across is that its better to be poor in singapore than be poor in msia?

Joe Mahmood

not dissing anyone
i bet none

Money, Wealth, Success and Power motivates humans and human natures take its own course.

In this case once SGD started to appreciate against RM continuously SG becomes like a Treasure Island for Malaysians to dream for more money, wealth, success and power quite quickly.

At the end of the day is all about having plenty of money in the bank, accumulating more wealth for themselves to achieve success and power.

In conclusion is GREED

pokipoki08

Idk about msia public schs. The chinese ppl i know sends their children to private school, with customisable curriculums, depending on what to u want. Like to prepare them for various overseas schools, like sg poly, uni, etc.

So i guess the point you are trying to put across is that its better to be poor in singapore than be poor in msia?
thats not what i meant
not every msian can afford private or overseas studies, weak ringgit can do what?

near border is always in negative flow, happens to every country, every border, earning go to stronger border, spending go to cheaper border

sinkies have a better start in life no doubt, compare moe budget across countries u can see the stark difference, even teachers pay theres a wide gap

ns comes later right?

what one should examine or reflect is why with a better start, why end going to cheaper countries in the end? checking the past is not to apply blame. look inwards

Kuudere

That's not the only big problem, if it's not SEZ mm2h, your visa is only 5 years.

Eligible to renew don't mean confirm can renew. :(

For more accurate info, join the MM2H facebook and ask your questions there.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/3151159434956470

Negative comments can be removed there to paint a nicer picture, but the picture painted here by that same few is much much nicer :s13:
If cannot renew, then so be it. Can go elsewhere 🥴
See and apply for MM2H program as for immigration convenient.

Just buy the property without MM2H program.

"Participants are not required to buy property under MM2H. It is also not essential for foreigners to join the programme in order to buy property in Malaysia. Be that as it may, the purchase or rental of a home under MM2H will be a boon for the real estate industry and the economy as a whole."

https://mypvip.com/en/the-real-deal-get-mm2h-right-once-and-for-all/

"Can Foreigners Buy Property in Malaysia Without MM2H?​

Yes, you can. However, there are merits to having the MM2H.
Singaporeans buying property in Malaysia can consider the Malaysia My 2nd Home (MM2H) visa for more affordable prices. The MM2H is a 10-year renewable visa, and requirements (i.e. financial, age, medical report and insurance, minimum property price, property tax and so on) might differ for certain states, such as Sarawak."

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-guides/buy-property-in-malaysia-17706
The rational option is mm2h or foreign spouse to stay long term. So, I need to look for some way to get the US$150k, of which half can be returned after 1 year.
Any jb property also same same. Always kena hype high high, good luck selling it off.

Jb properties are like diamonds if you think about it
Treat as holiday home, then no regrets. Treat as investment, then tan ku ku.
thats not what i meant
not every msian can afford private or overseas studies, weak ringgit can do what?

near border is always in negative flow, happens to every country, every border, earning go to stronger border, spending go to cheaper border

sinkies have a better start in life no doubt, compare moe budget across countries u can see the stark difference, even teachers pay theres a wide gap

ns comes later right?

what one should examine or reflect is why with a better start, why end going to cheaper countries in the end? checking the past is not to apply blame. look inwards
From my experience when I was studying in Australia, most malaysians that can afford studying overseas, were well off. And they preferred to settle down overseas. Sinkies more likely to return back.

Joe Mahmood

The rational option is mm2h or foreign spouse to stay long term. So, I need to look for some way to get the US$150k, of which half can be returned after 1 year.

Treat as holiday home, then no regrets. Treat as investment, then tan ku ku.
When I bought the property in 1992 there was no MM2H scheme.

So when MM2H was introduced I just look at it as a Immigration Convenient for those who don't have to exit before 30 days on social visit visa expires.

In 1992 when I bought a property I didn't even take it as an investment but rather just a weekend home and no intention to sell it. I didn't anticipate that one day I would shift fully in 2005, live here as a second chance to start a new life when my relationship with my former wife went estranged that led to our divorce in late 2009.

Wanderer123

question is why do we care about singapore retail when they are overpriced, hire foreigners and just want to exploit Singaporeans money.
Sg retail price is in tandem wif rental price, juz count how many malls belong to capitalland. As long as rents keep going up, shopping n eating will only be pricier.

SantyBalls

thats not what i meant

ns comes later right?

I still do not see your point. Wan compare, compare fairly. Comparing sg public school vs msia public sch is not a fair comparison.

In sg, delinquents rejected by the public sch system goes to private sch.

In msia its the other way around

SantyBalls

Sg retail price is in tandem wif rental price, juz count how many malls belong to capitalland. As long as rents keep going up, shopping n eating will only be pricier.
Foreigners come into sg to do retail cause in their minds sg is gold mountains everywhere.

See the prcs selling fruits. What a joke lol

SantyBalls

When I bought the property in 1992 there was no MM2H scheme.

So when MM2H was introduced I just look at it as a Immigration Convenient for those who don't have to exit before 30 days on social visit visa expires.

In 1992 when I bought a property I didn't even take it as an investment but rather just a weekend home and no intention to sell it. I didn't anticipate that one day I would shift fully in 2005, live here as a second chance to start a new life when my relationship with my former wife went estranged that led to our divorce in late 2009.
Y u need to move to msia aft divorce? You muslim right? sharia law not enough to protect ur assets?

Wanderer123

Foreigners come into sg to do retail cause in their minds sg is gold mountains everywhere.

See the prcs selling fruits. What a joke lol
Actually mall shop space now many taken up by prc retail chains, Chagee is opening everywhere, so is Scarlett

itedino

Just now in the late afternoon I went for a walk around the neighbourhood at Taman Sri Putri in Skudai, JB-Malaysia. I saw 2 advertisement for sales or renting. Those Malaysian with SPRs or Malaysians can call to enquire...

Bro dun buy just rent

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.