Should I stop buying the dip? Need advice?

Zinna

2 biggest economy going full trade war liao, still buying what dip

Philipkee

I actually have one slight concern

With the app, your nationality is known. What’s stopping trump from having another executive order that if you SELL from the app as a foreigner, tax u xx percent? Not only when dividends cos has withholding tax but tax on % of sale price and not merely capital gains?

This might crash stock price but I think not by much cos not too many foreign buyers and if the price crash, American investment firms can scoop them up at lower prices. And trump seems ok with stock prices tanking

What’s stopping trump from having another executive order that if you SELL from the app as a foreigner, tax u xx percent?

Low 7 figures in total thanks to the outstanding market performance in the past decade. Still cannot compare with many hidden dragons here. Your investments got kena hit bad?
Moi want to have low 7 figures too Bro Dividends!!! :(

phunware

Take a step back. Put emotions aside.

What was your strategy? What was your plan?
Are you following your plan? Are you updating your plan?

Most important, can you sleep well at night looking at paper or exact loss?
I am very new.

Initially started by collecting high dividend stocks to generate income but realised not feasible with the tax deduction

So I went for growth stocks with no dividends like Xiaomi

Was expecting price to go down for some correction on Apr 2, but din expect it to be a bout and battered even Nvidia to $90

So I was fighting fire every where to DCA and average out the losses

Ran out of ammunition and is now trapped, unsure what to do next

But I am thankful for this bear market as it allows me to see which stocks in my portfolio are junk to be get rid of

phunware

With the app, your nationality is known. What’s stopping trump from having another executive order that if you SELL from the app as a foreigner, tax u xx percent? Not only when dividends cos has withholding tax but tax on % of sale price and not merely capital gains?

This might crash stock price but I think not by much cos not too many foreign buyers and if the price crash, American investment firms can scoop them up at lower prices. And trump seems ok with stock prices tanking

What’s stopping trump from having another executive order that if you SELL from the app as a foreigner, tax u xx percent?
Yah I think some tiong stock went to OTC pink slip during his first term

benobiwan

wait till rrump dethrone??

addict951

Usually crash takes 3,4 weeks to bottom and 1-2 months to stablised

I will go all in at may June period
Haha, wrong until 🤦🏻‍♂️💩
Go in nao lah if you dare
I always like those naysayers or those trying to inject their own narrative to suit their predicament. :s13:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
thot simi dip ts talking about

if jiak nachos must have that cheese dip, if not really bky :o

Dividends

you still working ?
Yes, still working, haven't really hit my target , but will probably do so in the next few years depend on how the markets move.

Though I see myself working after that, at least until my mid to late 40s.

PikaPika33

whats your purpose of buying?
why are you buying?

if buy based on internet"tips" and not own research

suggest just yolo sua since already yoloing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.