Touring Shanghai, please recommend?

gilcrest

Wow all restaurants in SH like this scammy?

The girls do what one? Can nego price with them?
10 years ago, the going rate was like S$600, now dunno as the clamp down so rampant its even more difficult to find

Elfblade

Will be making a trip to Shanghai for a week. Can someone recommend me must visit places and things to buy/shop over there?
What needs to be took note of as well? Thanks!
东方之珠,内滩,外滩。新天地。

It's been a few years since I last went to Shanghai, these are all that I knew and visited.

gilcrest

I used to travel between SHA and Wuxi. Used to take meglev. Then I opted for company driver to drive me from Pudong airport straight to Wuxi. Reason? Hate to pass through the security and crowd. Rather sit inside the car and see the scenery outside or check emails or edmw.

Also better to kill time if I’m bring my customer with me. So then can smoke along the way
bet you never try going to Wuxi the old way; no meglev , limited highway and it took almost 2 hours

Sylar22

Tried before, not as fast as Maglev if I recalled but it's scenic from Taipei to Taichung(forgot the name of the city).

Found it,
skpXJ71.jpg
Wow zuoying, last time during NS fav place

Sylar22

I used to travel between SHA and Wuxi. Used to take meglev. Then I opted for company driver to drive me from Pudong airport straight to Wuxi. Reason? Hate to pass through the security and crowd. Rather sit inside the car and see the scenery outside or check emails or edmw.

Also better to kill time if I’m bring my customer with me. So then can smoke along the way
Wow you got business in Wuxi ? Can SIC what to do there ?

terada86

just went shanghai on april for 5 days.

shanghai disney
nanjing lu ,
the bund ,
yuyuan garden
gucun garden
oriental tower
tallest building

its pretty much just this few

the food there are quite repetitive.

xiao long bao , xie huang mian , sheng jian bao ,

i prefer shanghai delicacy like their zhi char, order the dishes in their menu, its more enjoyable and cheap

purplewave

walk walk see see the Nanjing Rd walking street and the Bund

nachtsid.er

Knn, this was not the case for me when I was in Shanghai last mth

I was there for 2 weeks. So on Saturday
I was nursing a hangover so my female friend suggested we go massage. (my friend was at shanghai for business trip, so I tot we can 'hang out' over the weekend, if u know wat I mean )

The place was clean type, well my friend chose the place, and she said she treat me, it was cheap. Only 198rmb for 2 hours

We changed and waited in the room
Her massuer was an aunty and mine a uncles in his 50s, speaks abit gayish
Then halfway thru the massage, I noticed the the uncle keep massage my privates. Nbz I tot massage abit
Sua.

As our package was 1hr full body massage, 1 hr foot massage. My friend left the room
Then knn, the uncle massage my privates even more, with his hands
Then he keep going on n on, then he look at my kkj and and commented and said '哇, 还比我的大'
Then he went full on to pcc.then I said uncles, have to come anot ?
He said '快点'
After a while, I pew, uncle still say '这个颜色健康'
Wah knn, I feel sibeh er man

After massage, already sian 1/2, nightmare Liao, no happy ending with friend at night back at hotel, lagi dulan

This story has been plagiarised until cannot plagiarised.. :rolleyes:

《沪上按摩奇遇录》

那日正值仲春,余客居沪上两旬有余。适逢宿酲未消,同行金陵女侠道:"不若寻一处推拿,活络筋骨。"此女因商旅暂驻申城,余暗忖或可共叙雅谊,遂欣然应允。

至一清雅馆阁,女侠执意作东,二百文钱可享两个时辰。更衣毕,但见女侠厢房遣一老妪侍奉,余室则是一五旬有余的老者,言语间颇有龙阳之风。

初时不过寻常推拿,未料那老丈手法渐奇,竟在任脉要穴流连不去。女侠转赴足疗后,此翁愈发肆无忌惮。忽闻其叹曰:"奇哉,此物较老夫尤伟三分!"言罢竟运起"擒龙手"来。余惊问:"尊驾何至于此?"彼竟催道:"速决!"

事毕犹评点:"此元阳之色甚正。"真真是匪夷所思!

是夜原拟与女侠参详"玉女心经",却因白日这番际遇,竟致意兴阑珊。呜呼,江湖险恶,一至于斯!

vbhelper

when TS is going?
Hongqiao or Pudong airport easier to go city?

grevq80o

Just take note that people like to spit over there.
if you go shanghai city center, you will be amazed at how stupidly ill-informed sinkies are.
People in shanghai no longer spits. They also don't jaywalk at traffic junctions... will wait until green man then cross (ofcuz if no traffic light peepur still cross the road, but that's not jaywalk). They are very well behaved and cultured...

I believe China is having its Golden era now (perhaps started many years ago).. like USA in the 1990s... People's lives are improving, country infrastructure is new... ofcuz this appears so when you are in Shanghai lah.. can't say for elsewhere

China is really not the slum you think it is. Bad character is everywhere, and since china is big big country with big big population,. focuz there will be more bad people. But if you don't understand chinese culture, likely you will still feel kena chopped when overseas, the way they do business... all about $... but that's not a tourist's concern.

Mark8888

Just remember when you are at Nan Jing rd walking towards the bund and if you are alone, there will be female approach you ask you for direction or buy her a drink.

Also if you are eating alone, remember to keep the menu with you after ordering. I kena the trick where during ordering my fish was $50, vege was $20 and meat was $30. Nice $100 and they as usual collected the manual back. Then after meal, making payment, my bill was 3 times the amount and naturally the cashier took out the menu and show me and the price indicate are all 3 times from the one I saw during ordering. LL and don’t wish to ask for trouble, so I pay. Heng is business trip so can claim from company
You got scammed. Simple as that. Doesn't happen to everyone.

j4jersey.

Not really any more. I live in Shanghai.
SH ”sub urbs“ still have, i was staying near 陆家嘴 there when it happen,
i am assuming its 外省人+elderly combination that will still do that, less educated,in SH for work
i just experience it last week, wah lao without warning, the lady arch her back backwards, and then throw face body forward and ah pui!

we are startle bcos usually when they people spit, they will clear their throat, this 1 is without warning lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.