Time for ALL renovation companies to be licensed + CASE accredited

Kaylin

case got use meh? they're just paper tiger nia. more like hdb licensed :(

Kunkka

Nope just import more china/malaysian renovation companies and make them case trust accredited. Singapore Reno bloodsucking companies sure shiat bricks
U think sg Reno not using their labour and materials?

diequick

Difficult biz to regulate.

Most biz dont last > 5 yrs. For ID/contractors, what/where's the incentive to do a gd job? For repeat biz meh? 25+ yrs later maybe, or if landlord, can renov next pty, repeat one every year, 25 pty, to maintain gd working relationship. Word of mouth/review? Maybe diff style. Besides, the real "tradesmen" who do the plastering/plumbling/electrical wiring are independents or in-house? If independent, friends of contractor/ID, whoever can manage them well, will likely do a good job. Or previous job, different set of tradesmen, different results.

Just check the ID/contractor who did ur place, how many years ago, and are they with the same company now, or on their own, changed names?

ID (female), contractor(male) or maybe vice-versa, i stereotype. Just setup, then close switch names. Can get away from it maybe 3 to 5 years. Enuff leow. If nt enuff, go work for friends. Repeat.

Hope in future, more pre-fab, pre-built, like those Ikea flat pack house, just flat pack the furnishings, the shell/structure can be concrete. Just need a "pigeon hole", really no need to spend so much to get grief.

Semakdd

But my reservist mate is not gay

He won't penetrate moi

Kaylin

icon interior tot quite famous? they're the ones that did xiaxue's house right? ard quite long liao :(

popdod

These jiuhu Reno companies are in for short haul

open , chop sinkies a few years , closed
reopen another name. Chop Sinkies again

rinse and repeat.
and
buy 2 landed properties , 3 cars in JB. :s12:

mel1888

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/tod...-bridal-fail-deliver-restitution-loss-5176971

This has been the million times that news has reported fraud renovation cases etc. Time for government to set up strict rules on these errant IDs and companies. All renovation companies MUST be Case trust accredited if not just don't do.

Can't believe that this kind of news appear every year but government not doing anything to it. These people who cheated customers are scums and vermin's. Let's cut out these middlemen IDs bloodsuckers lol
When they have bad record they jus close & set up new one with another name. Black list shld tag to personal name, so they dont dare play afool.

clipper

Actually can banks can provide custodian services by holding the money. The money will be disbursed to the contractors after the renovation is completed.

Whimsica

As in any other dealings,

1. Don't be too trusting
2. Don't gian png
3. Allocate enough time and don't be rushed
4. Do your homework and know what you want
5. Don't think too highly of yourself and feel you can manage or even pawn vendors
6. No such thing as "chanced upon a deal too good to be true"
7. In the business world you will drag payments so why in personal capacity you pay 100% upfront?

Cowbellc

CASE trusted? In the end juz pay more.
Juz like u pay more for transports, did it improve the services? Did the trains run smoothly?
Did the CASE fight the transports woes for us sinkies?

satkimania

When they have bad record they jus close & set up new one with another name. Black list shld tag to personal name, so they dont dare play afool.
Indeed... All ID must register individually with their Singpass. I wonder which PAP scholar never think of this loophole. Keep a record of all their bad records

satkimania

CASE trusted? In the end juz pay more.
Juz like u pay more for transports, did it improve the services? Did the trains run smoothly?
Did the CASE fight the transports woes for us sinkies?
What's wrong with Casetrust all the renovation coys. More expensive then bring in foreign renovation companies for competition

satkimania

As in any other dealings,

1. Don't be too trusting
2. Don't gian png
3. Allocate enough time and don't be rushed
4. Do your homework and know what you want
5. Don't think too highly of yourself and feel you can manage or even pawn vendors
6. No such thing as "chanced upon a deal too good to be true"
7. In the business world you will drag payments so why in personal capacity you pay 100% upfront?
Nope... Need to be gian png to bring the price and service down. Look at the cheap furniture from Taobao. Good and cheap. Compare to local castlery... Fugging expensive and buay gan

satkimania

These jiuhu Reno companies are in for short haul

open , chop sinkies a few years , closed
reopen another name. Chop Sinkies again

rinse and repeat.
and
buy 2 landed properties , 3 cars in JB. :s12:
That's why all personnels registered individually. If property agents and insurance agents have authorities, I don't see why renovation cannot have govt body

mel1888

Indeed... All ID must register individually with their Singpass. I wonder which PAP scholar never think of this loophole. Keep a record of all their bad records
Bec they scholar but im not...jus a simple peasant bbfa that dun earn 20k p.m haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.