is Teck Whye Hawker Center still around?

sharpshooter9

There's 4 different hawker centre at what they call Teck Whye Shopping Centre.

1. Beside the NTUC as per the earlier post link someone mentioned kopi price go up 90 cents. Roti prata here quite good. I think the oyster omelette store there still around. If I'm not mistaken it's under renovation right now .

2. Beside the McDonald's. Malay stall always super long queue.

3. At the back. Beside 4 fingers.

4. At the middle.
Those are coffeeshops / kopitiams. Not hawker centres.

But yes they have quite a few good food at the different coffeeshops there

yaoxiukia

There is no hawker centre existed in teck whye. Never. The man in white deem it too unflashy and low class for the residents living in TW. You must know TW is like district 29, similar to GCB got pedigree one. The residents there shop at little farms not the smelly dirty hawker. If you miss hawker, go home and repent why you all vote for white. If vote for the meagre WP, confirm can have those hougang low down hawker rustic coffeeshop etc.

chenliling

I recall there was one where there were many delicious food there ... now I don't seem to find it except got what Teck Whye Shopping Center which doesn't look like the hawker center I saw before ...
Yah still got lah! Teck Whye Hawker Centre still there, can go makan. Still quite happening one.

I recall there was one where there were many delicious food there ... now I don't seem to find it except got what Teck Whye Shopping Center which doesn't look like the hawker center I saw before ...
Alot of places authentic hawker retire

freshsoapsmell

There is no hawker centre existed in teck whye. Never. The man in white deem it too unflashy and low class for the residents living in TW. You must know TW is like district 29, similar to GCB got pedigree one. The residents there shop at little farms not the smelly dirty hawker. If you miss hawker, go home and repent why you all vote for white. If vote for the meagre WP, confirm can have those hougang low down hawker rustic coffeeshop etc.
Do you live in an alternate reality or something?

Teckwhye is now an alternate for joochiat soon. So many Vietnamese nail salons.

edwinz

no hawker center in Teck Whye, brick lands area when there were farms, had a wet market and maybe a food center there(no memory, only remember the wet market). I was a very young boy playing at my aunt’s baby duck farm chasing butterflies in her garden during a few primary school holidays.

Ya lor.. no famous food in Teck Whye. Got slightly above average only. The “middle” coffee shop has long queues for fishball noodles etc. coz it is cheap and large portion and the Chinese vegetarian. I suspect the coffee shop is owned by the boss and thus, prices can be kept low and in the evening, you can see him drinking 1-3 cans of Carlsberg at the seats with the shutters down.

The coffee shop near 4 fingers, 10-15 years ago had a small Tze char is decent for the price but after the stall owner pass away, the spouse could not continue. Had a Reno after that was closed for sometime due to stall/ table placement disputes and now it’s an integrated stall with noodles and rice etc. in its latest incarnation. Have not tried and does not look convincing yet to me.

The Wen jiang chicken rice near maccas is nice but expensive, you get what you pay for.

The BKT/claypot rice stall near NTUC around for a long time. Use to like the dry prawn noodles near the outlet near the temple/ntuc. Now not easy to get table, so din eat in sometime.

A few of the Indian Muslims stalls (about 2 at the Center) changed ownership a a few times. Some owners Prata is decent, some so so only.

the Malay Muslim stall near maccas is decent. Recently there is a noodle store there that has fish slice soup that is ok la..

xcodes

There's 4 different hawker centre at what they call Teck Whye Shopping Centre.

1. Beside the NTUC as per the earlier post link someone mentioned kopi price go up 90 cents. Roti prata here quite good. I think the oyster omelette store there still around. If I'm not mistaken it's under renovation right now .

2. Beside the McDonald's. Malay stall always super long queue.

3. At the back. Beside 4 fingers.

4. At the middle.

thanks for the sharing bro ... but it's not the memory I have ... because it seems around the so-called Teck Whye Shopping Center is only some coffeeshops if I'm correct ... :)

icebleue

Teck why never got ever got any hawker Center.
CCK is the only constituency got no hawker Center in Singapore but PAP got high vote there
Cos hawker centres are dirty.
they travel to eat hawker food.
make other estates dirty.

xcodes

no hawker center in Teck Whye, brick lands area when there were farms, had a wet market and maybe a food center there(no memory, only remember the wet market). I was a very young boy playing at my aunt’s baby duck farm chasing butterflies in her garden during a few primary school holidays.

Ya lor.. no famous food in Teck Whye. Got slightly above average only. The “middle” coffee shop has long queues for fishball noodles etc. coz it is cheap and large portion and the Chinese vegetarian. I suspect the coffee shop is owned by the boss and thus, prices can be kept low and in the evening, you can see him drinking 1-3 cans of Carlsberg at the seats with the shutters down.

The coffee shop near 4 fingers, 10-15 years ago had a small Tze char is decent for the price but after the stall owner pass away, the spouse could not continue. Had a Reno after that was closed for sometime due to stall/ table placement disputes and now it’s an integrated stall with noodles and rice etc. in its latest incarnation. Have not tried and does not look convincing yet to me.

The Wen jiang chicken rice near maccas is nice but expensive, you get what you pay for.

The BKT/claypot rice stall near NTUC around for a long time. Use to like the dry prawn noodles near the outlet near the temple/ntuc. Now not easy to get table, so din eat in sometime.

A few of the Indian Muslims stalls (about 2 at the Center) changed ownership a a few times. Some owners Prata is decent, some so so only.

the Malay Muslim stall near maccas is decent. Recently there is a noodle store there that has fish slice soup that is ok la..

thanks for the sharing too bro ... but it's really strange for me ... :)

xcodes

Never head of ts
which generation are you from

it's not about which generation bro ... the fact now is, almost everyone claims there was never a hawker center in Teck Whye before ... but I managed to find a forum post and AI showed that there was a hawker center (see my page 1 posts) ... that's why it's strange for me ... :s13:

AcquiT

Yes the noodle is very worth the value

2 packets can share with 2A2C
Used to be $2.50 then $3 then $3.50

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.