xcodes
TS probably calling by wrong name. Just like most of us call Bukit Merah View Hawker ad Henderson Hawker instead.
Or he meant
no no no ... I'm 100% bros ...

TS probably calling by wrong name. Just like most of us call Bukit Merah View Hawker ad Henderson Hawker instead.
Or he meant

Choa chu kang and bukit panjang area had never had hawker centres until bukit panjang and senja hawker centres were built.no no no ... I'm 100% bros ...![]()
thanks for the sharing bro ... but it's not the memory I have ... because it seems around the so-called Teck Whye Shopping Center is only some coffeeshops if I'm correct ...![]()
yes all coffeeshop.
Teck Whye "shopping centre" itself have 4 different coffeeshop.
tbh idk what's the difference between hawker centre and coffeeshop. maybe last time hawker centre then they open some store at the adjacent area then suddenly as per EDMW expert point out become kopitiam.
There are only about 20 blocks in old times Teck Why. The hawker Center Center where TS?
There were the demolished pig inspection Center and so call polyclinic outside of Teck why but also no hawker Center.
The temple was near to the 1 rm and 1 living room rental block 9.
Long long ago at the car park of blocks 9 and 11, very early morning got many people sell things. Many people buying and selling. TS must have mistook that as hawker center.
Ts confused with teck ghee hawker centre la

Oh I remember that chicken rice stall.. really old school , always eat there for sec school. The kway chap last time ok, then shift location so so.. then uncle retired.The kway chup at the coffeeshop next to CC was good before the uncle retire and let others took over, and there was also a chicken rice stall with long queue at blk 16.
The deep fried tau kwa damn power. Think they soak in salt water or something.. damn tastyThe Kimly coffeeshop Kam Par BKT and Claypot rice at there very long liao since I was in my primary school, I always go with my family to eat at least once a month! Decent comfort food!
The same tze char at the kimly coffeeshop very one kind though, no people reserve also put as reserve table, make until other people no place to dine in. Deliberately want people to eat their food. 看不爽.
Sometimes the temple nearby also got give free vegetarian food in special occasions! Old school curry veg jin ho jiak
Jin sad… temple custodian discovered the burglar then become an assault which resulted death of the custodian. Unfortunate desperation that resulted in death..Last time got murder case right? Someone in the temple tio killed.
Is it where the mscp is right now? Use to be a grass patch there and got illegal stalls? Or you went during a temple festival then got illegal (fruit) stalls set up nearby? I have been here since before the relocation of the mosque at the location where hill star use to be …I don't think so bah ... it was evening time around 7 pm to 10 pm, something like that ... so definitely it was not in the morning type ...![]()
I recall there was one where there were many delicious food there ... now I don't seem to find it except got what Teck Whye Shopping Center which doesn't look like the hawker center I saw before ...
no hawker center in Teck Whye, brick lands area when there were farms, had a wet market and maybe a food center there(no memory, only remember the wet market). I was a very young boy playing at my aunt’s baby duck farm chasing butterflies in her garden during a few primary school holidays.
Ya lor.. no famous food in Teck Whye. Got slightly above average only. The “middle” coffee shop has long queues for fishball noodles etc. coz it is cheap and large portion and the Chinese vegetarian. I suspect the coffee shop is owned by the boss and thus, prices can be kept low and in the evening, you can see him drinking 1-3 cans of Carlsberg at the seats with the shutters down.
The coffee shop near 4 fingers, 10-15 years ago had a small Tze char is decent for the price but after the stall owner pass away, the spouse could not continue. Had a Reno after that was closed for sometime due to stall/ table placement disputes and now it’s an integrated stall with noodles and rice etc. in its latest incarnation. Have not tried and does not look convincing yet to me.
The Wen jiang chicken rice near maccas is nice but expensive, you get what you pay for.
The BKT/claypot rice stall near NTUC around for a long time. Use to like the dry prawn noodles near the outlet near the temple/ntuc. Now not easy to get table, so din eat in sometime.
A few of the Indian Muslims stalls (about 2 at the Center) changed ownership a a few times. Some owners Prata is decent, some so so only.
the Malay Muslim stall near maccas is decent. Recently there is a noodle store there that has fish slice soup that is ok la..