Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

Her car boot can be seen thru the window, so there must be something that attract the car thief.
The correct way is to put sun screen on all windows. And never open carboot unless u leaving.

If got something u wanna take, take from inside.

And watch out for zones without cctv. Paradigm near lift lobby got afew lots are cctv deadzones. Sinkies always celebrate when can get parkinh at such good spot lol

ixora2007

Please take note, TnG recently has an app update (iOS) and they have intentionally changed the interface and hid the 1% fee to “encourage” users to top up using their Singapore issued cards.

Picture on the left is what you see, you need to click on the tiny word breakdown before you’ll be shown the fees. Previously everything was on one page without the need to click on breakdown. TnG management very smart, going forward, they can charge 10% fee covertly and unaware TnG users will only find out after the top up is done.

I top up rm50 a few days back but got deducted rm50.50. didn't see the additional 50 cents when I confirm the top up. My 1st time topping up TnG. Anyway method to top up without incurring the fee? I do not have Malaysian bank account.

hwsstx

I top up rm50 a few days back but got deducted rm50.50. didn't see the additional 50 cents when I confirm the top up. My 1st time topping up TnG. Anyway method to top up without incurring the fee? I do not have Malaysian bank account.
Got MY friends/relatives/colleagues, can ask them

chehjin

Buy topup card using cash. But will be untransferable balance.

Meemoosaa

this abang has been driving the same bus (the one without card reading/ticket printing machine) for few months already, he said keep repeating same sentences till his neck so pain. I'm sure CEO can easily identify him...

To be honest, if I was the real CEO this would not happen. Lol

The Tuas side buses especially the Bukit Indah route, also had all the poor drivers repeating themselves non-stop. Bukit indah ? Bukit Indah ? DAY IN DAY OUT FOR THEM ! All the management have to do is to have an organized system.

I understand from Habrosus that they have a flexi system to move the buses around hence the lack of the an organized system is a good thing in itself. I just think that humans should not have to be reduced to performing such mindless tasks where their energy could be better spent somewhere else. Even taking a proper break from their driving would be more beneficial than the mindless verbal repetition. Just put up a bloody signage that can be removed as and when necessary. And if this card machine incident has been going on for months, it can also be dealt with a temporary signage.

But hey, what do i know about running cross border buses. I'm only a pseudo CEO.

I think I should run for CW drivers' union boss instead. :s13: Can Malaysia have union ah ? Lol

Elon Jobs

I always tell myself this is the last time, but I’m always come back because this is the only apartment in the vicinity but this is really the last time I’m staying at KSL residence! The lift situation is absolutely ridiculous! The best period was from April 2022 to mid 2023, from then onwards the lift situation is dog ****, and now it’s down to 3 lifts use they are upgrading one of them. I look across the balcony and I see several people making a permanent home here and I really wonder how they take it.

I cannot wait for space residency to open!

Andrew833

The correct way is to put sun screen on all windows. And never open carboot unless u leaving.

If got something u wanna take, take from inside.

And watch out for zones without cctv. Paradigm near lift lobby got afew lots are cctv deadzones. Sinkies always celebrate when can get parkinh at such good spot lol
Better don't drive this type of car into JB, sun screen make it more suspicious.

matrix05

I always tell myself this is the last time, but I’m always come back because this is the only apartment in the vicinity but this is really the last time I’m staying at KSL residence! The lift situation is absolutely ridiculous! The best period was from April 2022 to mid 2023, from then onwards the lift situation is dog ****, and now it’s down to 3 lifts use they are upgrading one of them. I look across the balcony and I see several people making a permanent home here and I really wonder how they take it.

KSL mall and it's 2 residency blks had a really good run. Low maintenance with high occupancy rate. JB needs to build mega malls with condo attached.

Habrosus

It's June holidays as well, what were you expecting? Thanks for update, anyway.

KSL mall and it's 2 residency blks had a really good run. Low maintenance with high occupancy rate. JB needs to build mega malls with condo attached.
I think their business will be affected once the construction across the road is completed, and up and running...

Andrew833

The idea is not to let robbers see anything so they won't smash n run.

Their demographic are not the smartest and they are cowardy opportunists just looking for easy targets.
This is the reason why recently have car thieves or smash car window cases in JB. People think they are stupid yet they laugh at stupid people driving cars in JB.
Not going to discuss this topic, I don't drive, do what you or they want, I don't care.

potato13

Anyone tried before the latest timing for Tuas to Indah CW bus is what time?
Plan to go in tomorrow night.. say 930pm..
Dont wanna reach Tuas MRT than find out the last bus left..

Anyone know the latest leaving bus from

Tuas MRT :
JE interchange:

Habrosus

Anyone tried before the latest timing for Tuas to Indah CW bus is what time?
Plan to go in tomorrow night.. say 930pm..
Dont wanna reach Tuas MRT than find out the last bus left..

Anyone know the latest leaving bus from

Tuas MRT :
JE interchange:
Lugo app or CWL website don't have the timing? Or you don't trust them? :s13:

potato13

Lugo app or CWL website don't have the timing? Or you don't trust them? :s13:

I dont trust them.. LOL..

Thats why i asked anyone Tried before.
Hahaa.. from the CWL website it says CW7 last bus from Tuas Link MRT is 2300..
But it said last bus from second link CIQ is 2215..

I don't understand how sia.. meaning last bus 2300 go in liao reach 2nd link CIQ dont move liao.. cause last bus was at 2215..

Then those passengers came in via 2300 last bus how? call grab? walk home from 2nd link CIQ?

Also i tried checking on LUGO app last night. after 2130, i dont see anymore next coming bus available for CW7

Screenshot-20250617-150219-Chrome.jpg

SongManKranji

Msian mata jin SATKI ah

2 men shot & killed outside KL mall, 2nd KL area fatal shooting in a week​

Malaysian police have not ruled out the possibility that the shooting was gang-related.

author profile

Tan Min-Wei
clock

June 17, 2025, 03:04 PM​

kl-shooting.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.