...lai liao...Unfair If Home-Based Diners Who Could Earn $1Mil Annually Exempt From Govt Regulations, Says Ex-Restaurateur

BBClone

It’s obviously a legal offence to operate a commercial restaurant/cafe at a residential address, avoid taxes, regulations etc. Another issue is food hygiene.

But the whites are closing both eyes because of high rentals due to uncontrolled inflation.

Same goes for PMDs and bicycles on roads, disregarding traffic rules but LTA/TP act blur live longer. They have no answer to rising COE prices and foreigners reserving these good delivery/ride jobs for sinkies.

woshihock

How does he know people earn 1M

Can ask him how much I earn not? i hope he doesn't laugh at me :frown:

li9ht5peed

who ask restaurants collect service charge? earn 1 million a year can liao ma. who ask them to earn more than that and make diners pay gst? open another company UEN la, or use sole proprietor. who ask them start PTE LTD and incur extra expense? really go and toh better

priore

But there is some truth abt what is mentioned regarding regulation and home-based food business.

It's easy to say "you choose to eat, u tio food poisoning, ur problem" - the same can be said abt regulated restaurants.

Problem is how u take them to task when there are such cases...

Or issit wait until "something" happen (food poisoning, rat infestation, fight break out etc) then police investigate, then open can of worms to realise sales exceed $1mil, noise and nuisance to neighbours, never clean problem cause pest infestation affect neighbours etc...

How clean the preparation environment is, u also dunno. No A B C cleanliness label. Granted u can say that mark doesn't mean anything, that u saw grade A stall look super dirty bla bla, but those are outliers rather than the norm, degradation over time - but at least u know "someone" will "audit them" some day.

Whispers

It’s obviously a legal offence to operate a commercial restaurant/cafe at a residential address, avoid taxes, regulations etc. Another issue is food hygiene.

But the whites are closing both eyes because of high rentals due to uncontrolled inflation.

Same goes for PMDs and bicycles on roads, disregarding traffic rules but LTA/TP act blur live longer. They have no answer to rising COE prices and foreigners reserving these good delivery/ride jobs for sinkies.

one thing to make rules, another to enforce.

big population and a Laissez faire approach to most things, = reap more rewards economically
the overcrowding, fighting for resources, lowered quality, etc...can be settled by vouchers.

televisione

home based how to earn 1mil?
the smaller space will restrict earnings also ma
revenue 1m, $2739 collected in revenue per day, very easy to achieve this number to be honest

lets just say your profit margin is 10%, which is 100k
you only make $7000+ per mth after taxes

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.