[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

MrAwesomeX

in the first place, where do they get their hp from?

simply becos parents ownself behkan until cannot soothe the kid and give them handphone to shut them up?

I seen all babies coax by smart devices nowadays .

Parents are too lazy to do actual parenting .

Dunno give birth for fart if you lazy to parent .

Next time Gahmen just use a parent robot
A.I to replace parents can already .

Emperor_Hippo

I seen all babies coax by smart devices nowadays .

Parents are too lazy to do actual parenting .

Dunno give birth for fart if you lazy to parent .

Next time Gahmen just use a parent robot
A.I to replace parents can already .
- babies coaxed by smartphones.
- parents who want to be friends from the get go with their kids and not parents first and foremost.
- parents who don't know what it means to instruct, discipline and mentor.
- parents who assume "discipline" = caning.
- parents who think parenting = being a friend.
- parents who simply laisez flaire without giving kids pointers and directions in life like a rudderless boat because "let them choose their own path".
- parents who do not seem to know how to motivate their kids except with money, toys, roblox credits.
- fighting for a place in a good school when the reality is, the parent cannot sustain the kid's motivation in studies but choose to kick the kid and hothouse them for exams.
- hankering for small gains through "affiliation hacking" only to wonder how come their GCEs cannot make it.
- Thinking BAB at GCE A jin satki and can go Medical Fac and whine when even AAB got problem going in.

Scarlet Tea

- babies coaxed by smartphones.
- parents who want to be friends from the get go with their kids and not parents first and foremost.
- parents who don't know what it means to instruct, discipline and mentor.
- parents who assume "discipline" = caning.
- parents who think parenting = being a friend.
- parents who simply laisez flaire without giving kids pointers and directions in life like a rudderless boat because "let them choose their own path".
- parents who do not seem to know how to motivate their kids except with money, toys, roblox credits.
- fighting for a place in a good school when the reality is, the parent cannot sustain the kid's motivation in studies but choose to kick the kid and hothouse them for exams.
- hankering for small gains through "affiliation hacking" only to wonder how come their GCEs cannot make it.
- Thinking BAB at GCE A jin satki and can go Medical Fac and whine when even AAB got problem going in.
Hahaha roblox credit. Thats true story. It’s a big business for them

vespaguy

Fugging attention seeking biatch.

Family fell apart because of what? Someone in her family smokes kpod? Isn’t that a family upbringing issue?

And the pic is there for fug?

Best if she tio pogba cos they found out actually nobody in her family used.
she's not talking about herself, just paraphrasing the guy who's daughter died from kpods, right? isn't she hooked up with the billionaire hao mart scion / germaine tay's brother? and she has like a young kid born during c19?

or is it her first kid? Pakcik is quite curious.

Mebeater

sorry hor, primary school kids are vaping already.

plus her kid's sec school liao. 2015 her kid is 3yrs old. Now 2025 liao, go do the math.

and if she's going to weaponise her kid at every turn (2015 was "single mom", 2025 is "kpods ruined my family") just to score political brownie points, her family wun be ruined by kpods but by her mouth.

and "banning kpods"? i mean, what is she smoking? vapes are already banned in the first place, which means by default and extension, kpods being vape liquids are banned also.

maybe she can go and retake her GCE O Level English as private candidate again. She's just 36, still young.
I mean, my question still stands, did she say it's her kid? It could be anyone in her family no? Unless I'm blind and didn't see the part where her kid is mentioned.

ribena.bing

of course serious

etomidate and the likes will burn your neurons out, nice and clean

expect healthcare insurance premiums and medisave to soar highhigh two decades later as many teenagers turn into brain dead uncles and aunties are sent to nursing homes

they wan hide behind gen z stealthily. no chances

inmyopinion

Monitoring for 5 years. But long term vape addiction effects already seeping through the society.

Might be already too late to catch .

Kan chiong liao. You can see all social media, news.. reporting.
Calling sexperts to talk on radio and so on.

Emperor_Hippo

of course serious

etomidate and the likes will burn your neurons out, nice and clean

expect healthcare insurance premiums and medisave to soar highhigh two decades later as many teenagers turn into brain dead uncles and aunties are sent to nursing homes

they wan hide behind gen z stealthily. no chances
cut social spending so all these wastrel uncles and aunties will smoke until they waste themselves.

then once these useless people vape themselves off, we shall have peace.

ribena.bing

cut social spending so all these wastrel uncles and aunties will smoke until they waste themselves.

then once these useless people vape themselves off, we shall have peace.

hard la. they will become burden to their kids and parents

really need to nip this problem in the bud now. last few years no budget to do this

but now with all the evidence, some even self submitted, that kpods is harmful and running rampant, its quite obvious that HSA has gotten more budget and approval from higher up for a massive crackdown

HSA if you are reading this, sign me up leh

yaoxiukia

Yaoxiukia already stated, go ask CNB form a taskforce. This taskforce is due directly to ITE students. Go ambush them and catch them. You can rid out 1/2 of kpod users.

enimen

SG’s got eyes everywhere 👀 — so why not use AI to catch vape ninjas in action?
Spot the puff (hand to mouth, smoke exhale), rewind three months of footage, trace the shady delivery, capture the getaway car’s plates, and pinpoint sellers’ homes.

Then hit them with a 3AM “FBI OPEN UP!” raid — stun grenades and all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.