[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

Bumperbee88

btw folks, " using anti-vape cyber surveillance tool with AI capabilities" is actually mean monitoring hor. Instead of using eye power to monitor, they switched to using AI to monitor liao
If that much resource, we have to work smart. IA CCTVs is the way to go for enforement agencies. Just like what the casinos have been doing.

Medicated Oil

Crime is always ahead of rules and regulations. Is a natural cause and effect of how the real world works. As long as long we identified the trend, and act on to hard, that is the first right direction.

If you take a look at those western countries. Government don't even talk about it, and many of these government either turn a bilnd eye, or too thinly spread of limited resources.

Remeber the chewing gum ruling. This vaping thingly will be the same. But vaping is more difficult, because addiction is diffciult to tackle. Need time.
I see it this way.
They cannot no longer whip the local sheep who are obedient.
There are a LOT MORE foreign sheep that they let in that dun give a damn.
And there is already some students who are vaping.

I dun think they have the manpowder to deal and close the problem too.

DragonFire

Start with below ASAP:

1) No government medical subsidies for vaping related cases. I do not want tax dollars to go to these irresponsible vapers and their parents.

2) No insurance cover. Full exclusion for all classes of insurance.
I think you are already an automatic exclusion case atm if you have a history of substance abuse. Don’t need to waste time worrying about insurance companies. They 自有分寸

sacredrays

if those distributers really wanted to get rid of their stocks they can just dump it right away, no need what 1 week surrender nonsense..

Joe Maya

Same-same Hamas attack on Israel as an excuse for Netanyahu to whack Gaza.

Now they're using KPOD/etomidate to take the vape ban to the next level. Vaping used to be seen as harmless, like chewing gum or glue sniffing level, but now they've escalated things.

tomsss

hate to say this, but you got a point there

now those who support vape in the beginning all diam diam

mel1888

Now they're using KPOD/etomidate to take the vape ban to the next level. Vaping used to be seen as harmless, like chewing gum or glue sniffing level, but now they've escalated things.
Actually since its so easy bring in those party drugs to use for vape, if its eradicated, maybe they will just apply on normal cigerettes

Quala98

Actually is can eradicate from the start.. But back then was very gray on the classification

If outright ban but later WHO classify it as tobacco, then that will be loss of tax revenue..

Sent from satki Android device

Money no have

Actually vape been in sg for at least 10 years liao leh. It was originally purely used to replace cigarettes to quit. It was used with good intention for so long.

all these while got bo taichi suddenly so many problems??

I blame gen Z or gen alpha!!

Kpod definitely started with you all si ginna!

DragonFire

Actually vape been in sg for at least 10 years liao leh. It was originally purely used to replace cigarettes to quit. It was used with good intention for so long.

Homebrew became a thing. Vaping is a very easy way to introduce foreign chemicals that would otherwise not reach the bloodstream easily without breaking the skin.

People started mixing all sorts of funny things into vape carrier solution.

As long as its soluble, it goes.

Good to eradicate all these hopeless people who vapes anyway. In a way, makes the world better? Since there are less stupid and low ses people around?

Joe Maya

Notice all the buggers who post it in social media mostly Gen Z and one more thing also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.