[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

buffybuffy

Why are their parents not aware of their habit and the stuff in the home??
Parents busy with their own social media i supposed. You can see who posted or uploaded “see! My 16 years old entrepreneur son got caught with vape!”

Evil_Boss

Ho chi minh, bui vien street, Singapore Laksa stall.

Haha i saw that stall when i was there recently. Is he really doing that? I was wondering why there’s Singapore food in the middle of BV.

The place looked like got ppl go one so not bad business

tfkmueh

Haha i saw that stall when i was there recently. Is he really doing that? I was wondering why there’s Singapore food in the middle of BV.

The place looked like got ppl go one so not bad business
Yes, bumped into him while walking the street in May 2025.

Did not realized who he is until an SG friend living in HCM told me that he is Joven Chew.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Do U think enforcement themselves vape too??? Anyway it seems like vaping is out of control here. My estate I have seeming women n men vaping opening in public.
LKY's many years effort all wasted. Very sad...... Hope the situation can be reversed soon.

eeLoyH

There was this video where a SG boy went nuts after taking kpods. Tried to jump out the hdb window then later tried to strangle his mum.
And you want to give people amnesty?

that gives them more time to max sell the products or hide them. More reaction time. Why would you wanna do that?

it’s not PMD ban on streets leh this is drugs that kill people youre talking about.

even PMD till date still got illegal riders what mor drugs which are profit making

eeLoyH

if those distributers really wanted to get rid of their stocks they can just dump it right away, no need what 1 week surrender nonsense..
Exactly right. This just give them time to run away or to come up with new processes or to max flood the market to kids

mgx-alander

actually .. no difference now.

HSA move to classify etomidate as drug.
but Police/Court side need to start enforcing NOW.

if not, every buyer out there will now be purchasing in bulk and the sellers will be offloading in bulk (AT A PREMIUM now).

The move would be better if the ministries had coordinated and start enforcement NOW instead of give allowance.

U cant enforce smth not passed in parleement

Philipkee

the driver reported to the Traffic Police... this driver has no ethics.... he should maintain confidentiality of his paymaster's action...
Technically if there is a crime, u cannot argue confidentiality

Like a person tell his psychiatrist I wanna kill x. The psychiatrist is actually obligated to inform the authorities and not keep quiet and then when the person kills x, says actually I knew he wanted to kill x and he told me that beforehand but “confidentiality”

But this is more for common folks like us la. Drivers, doctors etc etc. Not sure what is the stand for Catholic priests who receive such info during confession.

dubliner1407

When this vape thing first came out, HSA said it was monitoring. But come on man, anyone knows that it’s so easy to buy on Telegram. And now even easier to buy in JB and bring over. Now they lace with drugs, it’s too little too late

PAP4ever

i more interested in hw 16yo get so much money to buy...

when i was 16.. i wan jiak macjiji also hab to tink twice :(

tanbrave

how they found him one? the driver got the boy's address meh :(
He done a good job.Saving the youth from future druggie.One more man for NS, defending the country instead of wasting away.

Reborn

Actually it’s true. You can’t be having cnb or police officers going rogue or something and just arresting and jailing and when u ask them arrest and jail under what section of the law, they reply “I am the law”

It’s easy to say then just have ops to search people for vape and catch based on that but probably there are resource constraints for regular checks

But they should do a one time big check at the checkpoints. Jam for hours never mind. One time 100% check. But of cos la, I can say this cos I am not planning to go Malaysia in the next few months
thats what most are trying to say. We did not come up with the law earlier. When thye problem first surfaced. Allowed the problem to grow big. Now then say, we need to update the law.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.