[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

Canis Lupus

Ah yes, nothing beats the good old 'let the problem fester until we swoop in as opportunistic heroes' trope. :unsure:

focus1974

Same-same Hamas attack on Israel as an excuse for Netanyahu to whack Gaza.

Now they're using KPOD/etomidate to take the vape ban to the next level. Vaping used to be seen as harmless, like chewing gum or glue sniffing level, but now they've escalated things.

your narrative is a little overboard.
Vaping seen as harmless? lol
I think can suggest it is less harmful than cigarettes but still harmful.

orlengtao

Y nt do an app juz like One Service since need to upload video evidence etc
can one, you report on one service i am pretty sure the message get directed to hsa also.

At least now with this platform, you skip one step. Catch those fkers earlier.

Cokacola

it was bound to happen anytime, the way syndicates have targeted youths with their marketing like "milo, watermelon etc".

more than 10-15 years ago, vaping was a class act similar to cigar where like minded people gathered to appreciate it's beauty, with very good mechanical parts and quality juices from renown sources, not some cheap tom dick harry home made rubbish flavors.

newborn1000

so this huan is to sabo your FT bosses de , not sinkies

Gumxia SG gov!!!!

EDMWers just dont get it........

Prime 13

don't even need to give alot of reward

I'm sure if every successful report resulting in an arrest and conviction, HSA reward the reporter 1 doller

edmw will jump at the opportunity and start their own Anti-vaping taskforce

sure huat

Sinkies are sho eager to sinkie pwn sinkie until no reward ish needed.
Lolz.

SmokeBomb

Cannot just integrate the reporting with One Service app?

and how is such reporting mechanism seek to address the issue?

Eg:
I saw someone vaping at the bus-stop along AMK Ave 1 at 1pm today. It's not like this person will always be at the same bus-stop at the same time right. So how does HSA take action?
Based on image / video of the person, HSA do facial recognition and ID the person to issue summon / fine / notice to report to HSA? Notwithstanding not all camera phone can take super clear image.

I kaypoh... attempt to take video of a person vaping, because I BBFA, clumsy hand and legs, tio spotted by the person. End up kenna confront, risk tio hoot and worse... people take video of the altercation and post on social media... I moh ting ting become 'famous'.... if not already kenna hoot by the person vaping.

or I attempt to take video of a lady vaping, will I end up tio accused of BTSS / stalker / creeper?

Hyperephania

mlmlwml

I report, provide evidence, offender convicted but HSA employee get the salary?

mlmlwml

megaweb

Maybe no budget to include reporting into the app

They can use healthy 365 app :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.