[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

Prime 13

don't even need to give alot of reward

I'm sure if every successful report resulting in an arrest and conviction, HSA reward the reporter 1 doller

edmw will jump at the opportunity and start their own Anti-vaping taskforce

sure huat

Sinkies are sho eager to sinkie pwn sinkie until no reward ish needed.
Lolz.

SmokeBomb

Cannot just integrate the reporting with One Service app?

and how is such reporting mechanism seek to address the issue?

Eg:
I saw someone vaping at the bus-stop along AMK Ave 1 at 1pm today. It's not like this person will always be at the same bus-stop at the same time right. So how does HSA take action?
Based on image / video of the person, HSA do facial recognition and ID the person to issue summon / fine / notice to report to HSA? Notwithstanding not all camera phone can take super clear image.

I kaypoh... attempt to take video of a person vaping, because I BBFA, clumsy hand and legs, tio spotted by the person. End up kenna confront, risk tio hoot and worse... people take video of the altercation and post on social media... I moh ting ting become 'famous'.... if not already kenna hoot by the person vaping.

or I attempt to take video of a lady vaping, will I end up tio accused of BTSS / stalker / creeper?

Hyperephania

mlmlwml

I report, provide evidence, offender convicted but HSA employee get the salary?

mlmlwml

megaweb

Maybe no budget to include reporting into the app

They can use healthy 365 app :D

miko66

will smoking in the public banned (outside of designated smoking points) because of vape ban?

Yes, ban cigarettes as well

Or at the very least build cubicles for these smokers

They're 2nd hand murderers

Perhaps MOH minister cares to spend some time to monitor and access the damaged caused by these smokers

orlengtao

Cannot just integrate the reporting with One Service app?

and how is such reporting mechanism seek to address the issue?

Eg:
I saw someone vaping at the bus-stop along AMK Ave 1 at 1pm today. It's not like this person will always be at the same bus-stop at the same time right. So how does HSA take action?
Based on image / video of the person, HSA do facial recognition and ID the person to issue summon / fine / notice to report to HSA? Notwithstanding not all camera phone can take super clear image.

I kaypoh... attempt to take video of a person vaping, because I BBFA, clumsy hand and legs, tio spotted by the person. End up kenna confront, risk tio hoot and worse... people take video of the altercation and post on social media... I moh ting ting become 'famous'.... if not already kenna hoot by the person vaping.

or I attempt to take video of a lady vaping, will I end up tio accused of BTSS / stalker / creeper?
should be can one, you just report on one service the case will be redirected.

I baotoh motobike park on pavement before, they will redirect to lta.

This platform just allows you to siam one more redirection. If you very dulan, use this as it report directly to hsa

HYHY123

Shiok. Gonna

Run to nearby vaper
Hide at one corner take peekture
Tell HSA come catch them

GarnetDragon

no reward, why bother?

it's not like cigarette where the smoke annoys others.
Not so much of the smell, but more of the behavior? 🤔

I once saw a guy holding a vape get on the MRT train in ard 2022 ish, he felt giddy and walked unsteadily, like he was high.

He then sat and lied down flat on the train floor, making weird groaning (?) noises. Everyone moved away from him 😬

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.