yesterday singapore Custom take action and caught 60 malaysia illegal 霸王车

MMO4life

After few months the enforcement will dissipates into thin air. The cycle will repeat again.

johnsonheng

Guess it all started with the labour strike @ Changi Airport (not organized by NCM). 1mth later, MSM say don take bawangche, LTA say caught 12 in 3yr. 1 mth later, SXL launch website to report. 1 mth later SG60 caught in a day.
So we see the effectiveness of strike.
Just ask those outsource aetos officers to station staff to caught . Any Malaysia car. Stop them and ask. If cannot provide proof . Just write down licence number and leave it to lta and woodlands check point to settle. . Only need to do for 1-3 months all the issue settled

testart

Seem like there quite alot old malaysian uncle auntie need this kind of transport to go back malaysia leh. the demand is there.

no. I not JHK. don't whack me

tomsss

even this kind of thing sui sui choose 60 cars

really SG60 this year

matrix05

Just ask those outsource aetos officers to station staff to caught . Any Malaysia car. Stop them and ask. If cannot provide proof . Just write down licence number and leave it to lta and woodlands check point to settle. . Only need to do for 1-3 months all the issue settled
Catching them was never a problem, is want to or not. From 60 in 3 yr for show to 60 in a day is evident.
Airport limo strike is because these bawangche are providing one dragon service - pick up from Changi Airport, go USS then go north to zoo then head north to JB for cheaper hotel, next day pick up continue 1 day tour of Jb.
The convenience is there but nobody can fill this cross border gap unless go illegal.

Bloodbro32

Heard they going to start station at Singapore Custom to catch them.

Whispers

Its also very convenient to just dump my car along the road anywhere and not have to look for a proper parking lot which may be far from where I want to go. Does it mean illegal parking should be allowed because its more convenient for me and my family ?
And what if there is NO parking at all where I want to go, should I just heck it and park anywhere or should I take alternative transport even if its less convenient ?

IMO this whole saga is caused by MIW closing 1 eye for too long until people take it for granted that they are entitled to door to door convenience and don't want to give it up

its the same

started from cycling on roads, leftmost, please keep an eye out for them

cyclists, esp the spandex ones, grow, demands lai liao, 1.5m aka essentially just give them the whole lane. bus lane shall now be known as cyclist lane. bus live in cyclist world, not vice versa.
ride 2 abreast becos safer, which is true but need to ride during peak hours and chatting alongside?

authorities just turn a blind eye till something happens, now is darn difficult to put the genie back in the bottle liao

the_dog

Catching them was never a problem, is want to or not. From 60 in 3 yr for show to 60 in a day is evident.
Airport limo strike is because these bawangche are providing one dragon service - pick up from Changi Airport, go USS then go north to zoo then head north to JB for cheaper hotel, next day pick up continue 1 day tour of Jb.
The convenience is there but nobody can fill this cross border gap unless go illegal.

a few years back I was at a JB hotel doing carpark redemption at the front desk, and I saw they had lots of brochures and information on SG attractions like Zoo, MBS, Gardens By the Bay etc. Plus packages for daily tours including transport to SG and return to JB. There were some tourists that sounded like Pinoys asking about the packages.

Like that win liao, stay JB hotel, use JB transport all around SG, the only spending in SG are the entrance tickets and maybe lunch

nachtsid.er

go see fb comments section on msian news pages can even see their own citizens also detest this kind of illegal ride pests
but the operators can still so thick skin insist on their "rights" on something that is not even legal really lol :ROFLMAO:
These operators form an “association” to make themselves look more legit

eAtNeAt

If authority given to customs dept, they can easily do so much more.
But garmen agencies don't cooperate lidat.

siaoliaolor

a few years back I was at a JB hotel doing carpark redemption at the front desk, and I saw they had lots of brochures and information on SG attractions like Zoo, MBS, Gardens By the Bay etc. Plus packages for daily tours including transport to SG and return to JB. There were some tourists that sounded like Pinoys asking about the packages.

Like that win liao, stay JB hotel, use JB transport all around SG, the only spending in SG are the entrance tickets and maybe lunch
yup the pinoys and indos are already doing that .

one night hotel in sg can stay 3 night in MY

Solidus_GZ

Maybe Singapore foresee that with the upcoming Johore-Singapore Special Economic Zone, there will be high demand for cross border transport services. But if talk to Malaysia government, they will either reject or ask Singapore for concession. So must think of a way to make them request Singapore to collaborate on cross border transport.

Singapore government is doing Malaysians a service too. Likely from big data, they notice more MPV coming into Singapore, on a regular basis, nowadays. This lucrative business is now very hot. If number of tourist drop, these Malaysian 霸王车 owners will part time illegal grab service in Singapore. Investment made must have returns, and definitely will lose money if doing this service in Malaysia.

Very easy for private arrangements to be made via WeChat or WhatsApp. So better show hand. Better these 60 get into financial difficulties than 600 somewhere down the road.

长痛不如短痛
I think this sez better don't open la, this will further bring social problems without any tangible economic benefit to us, after all we are good at where we are now

enimen

Msian car charge 200 per trip
Sgd car charge 400 per trip

Once msian car caught, now customers forced to book sgd cars to go JB.

Benefit the SG companies

drkcynic

What's the problem? SG hotels are packed full like sardines regardless. Those folks are priced out that's why they have no choice but to stay there. At least this arrangement allow them to come to SG attractions and they will still be spending in SG.

But I guess the narrative here is JHK taxis are evil never pay road tax, no COE so everything associated with them must be removed.

elmohootbigbird

Msian car charge 200 per trip
Sgd car charge 400 per trip

Once msian car caught, now customers forced to book sgd cars to go JB.

Benefit the SG companies
well i am Singaporean. dont benefit SG companies then benefit who? MY cars pay taxes?

johnsonheng

Heard they going to start station at Singapore Custom to catch them.
Just take photo and post at Facebook. Tag swl. Lta, customs. Sham. Ica let people ask them why 🙅 enforcement. Are they staff at the agency sleeping on the job

drkcynic

In the past I always thought our politicians were gaslighting us by telling us not to be xenophobic, as if we don't have any critical thinking ourselves.

But now i read this thread, I know who they were saying those things to and obviously they are still unheeded.

Got newfound respect for our politicians. Difficult to pacify so many different groups of siaolangs.

nonameless

Seem like there quite alot old malaysian uncle auntie need this kind of transport to go back malaysia leh. the demand is there.

no. I not JHK. don't whack me
They just want convenience at custom, they usually quite fit to queue for freebies ,cheap deals but not at checkpoint. 霸王车 can pick them up at JB earn ringgit not sgd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.