Been a month...realise I still like her alot

Kanko San

TS, I think their opinions are valid. I asked my wife (we met when working at the same company) and she echo-ed similar response with the above ladies.

Just to add on what others have said:

Ask her out again and gauge her response from there. If she reject you again I think the answer is clear: either she is not interested in you or she's not keen in any romantic relationship. Usually, a simple meal together happens between colleagues, if she rejects means she's obviously not giving any chances or even feeling repulsive.

When a girl has some degree of interest in you, they will find ways to accommodate your timing, try to meet up or strike small talk with you. However, in your replies, she appeared to be hard to catch or busy.. it could be that she is actively avoiding you but appearing to be polite. When my wife and I were not dating and were still normal colleagues, I noticed her pushing back her lunch schedule to meet mine. I was in the sales department and she was in accounting and my lunch was very late around 2.00pm. I wasn't aware at that time but her colleagues hinted to me haha.

My wife also shared an interesting point. She said that if a lady has even a slight interest with her male colleague, the lady will try to give an impression of an ideal partner rather than an impression of a workaholic. A good hint is she will actively whatsapp you to chat even if you do not initiate it.

Hope it helps. Good luck and have fun!

When a girl like you....it is much easier to try to be closer.

BUT, if she ignore, just back off n leave.

I know it is hard but no chance liao.

Go for new frd, she is not the only fish on the world.

Even some who love their wife very much, sometime, the wife died, ...
After a while, also look for another wife, if he wish to.

oOBubbleOo

来了。。。来了。。。 uncle 又来了。
wat happened to your previous thread huh?
can cum here read short stories liao. :ROFLMAO:🤭

doratch

hmm..i'm female, though. your comment gave me some pause. purely based on my own experience, i think guys are more clear in how they categorize/view their female friends/acquaintances from the start, whereas for females, there is some possibility of moving out of the friendzone?

Good for you then.

For me, if I dun have any (romantic) interest in that person at the 1st sight, there is no way I will develop (romantic) interest for that person even if we became closer in the future.

hardindex

1.5647949451619859E9.jpeg

weng0202

Good for you then.

For me, if I dun have any (romantic) interest in that person at the 1st sight, there is no way I will develop (romantic) interest for that person even if we became closer in the future.
I thought female is can 日久生情 one.

Kanko San

TS should focus on making himself wealthy.
Dun waste time in becoming some one spare tire.
Seems like the gal is not interested in him at all.

Yes..
You see all the rich actors.
Wife or GF, at least 20 years younger for many.
No $$$$$ No HONEY

RadioAddict

Been a month, thought maybe I will forget her slowly since I never bump into her for quite a while and just kept myself busy. This week, I bumped into her a few times. Saw her talking with other colleagues, esp males, and I feel quite down even though I knew it is about work and cannot focus on work. Then realise that I still like her alot. Even as I do household chores just now, she came to my mind.

Knew she was esp busy this week, so I bought snacks for her. Can see she appreciate it, she said thanks with such a sweet smile. Hopefully it's not so awkward alrdy and I can ask her out for a meal soon...
You fell in love with the pantry aunty?

Spike

true. i read that thread and never got any sense that the feelings were mutual. but then again, i don't suppose she would share her ideal partner's requirements to an older male colleague unless they are close or friends.
Since he is trying to woo her, he needs to find ways to extract the information directly or indirectly to gain a better understanding if he were to stand any chance..

In the first place, she joined the company to work, not to find romance as part of a package. This is a major distraction when she is in a new company trying to learn the ropes quickly.

Scarlet Tea

Ts better walk away or all in money in a get rich quick scheme win liao flex to her and buy her expensive gifts to sweep her off her feet like a fat cat in his Lamborghini. Else rlly forget it. Better to be hurt now than later u find out that she slps with other guys but just not u. Insecurity will start to kick in cos u start to feel unattractive

sk0065

Shen yu lin (recently Kena some illness)

made this very wise comment before

when you still cannot put it down
Someone else has already put it in

Kanko San

Ts better walk away or all in money in a get rich quick scheme win liao flex to her and buy her expensive gifts to sweep her off her feet like a fat cat in his Lamborghini. Else rlly forget it. Better to be hurt now than later u find out that she slps with other guys but just not u. Insecurity will start to kick in cos u start to feel unattractive

How about think bad ( part ) of the girl.

Then can easily give up.

If one keep thinking the girl is a Godess n admire, then ownself looking for heart break.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.