[GLGT] Minister Ong Ye Kung Responds to KF Seetoh’s Untrue Claims About Bukit Canberra Hawker Centre

volarth

Got 65% support, what they say won't go wrong.

Today NEL power fault not many ppl wants accountability and life goes on
Don't say CHT didn't give chance...

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...transport-minister-erp-fares-coe-cars-4788726

“How I’ve performed so far is for Singaporeans to decide,” he told reporters at an interview on Tuesday (Dec 3).
cheehongtat_interview_mot_007.jpg

Now is next "better" player liao

sky00sky

Lai liao

“The space isn’t ours, it belongs to NEA. If you want to use it, of course you have to pay,” said the 65-year-old.

“It doesn’t matter that much to me, it’s S$70 a month … There are some people who can’t bear to spend the money, so those people will complain.”

“If you’re here earning money from everyone every day, shouldn’t you give back to the community a bit? Two meals a day is manageable,” said Mr Ow, adding that he already gives free meals away to those who need them.

Hawkers were also aware of the clauses when they signed their leases, he stressed. “If you want to sign the contract, then you should follow it. Don’t sign the contract, then complain about it.”

154 at it best :crazy: Interview the RIGHT person , no ashley wu this time.
space should be operator liao la
else why is it call operator

the gov department in charge of the hawkers is NeA but the space and operations had been subcontracted to the operator lol

NEA must be saying mai sabo we no collect the money hor now dun anyhow arrow sia

jeff79

Think maybe got chance Food Canopy may perhaps be Kaki lang, and tied to the MIWs one.

Not common for these people to have such privileges after currying favouring with them (some go serve as grassroots, etc.)

Do the company needs connection to operate canteen, food court at so many govt agencies, govt schools?

tian_yibang

This ish why rast time during Jade Rasif saga with MOM/MOH abt her helper kobid issue, she kept all record of evidences interacting with them and one by one sexpose them to public/media when the officials tried chut pattern with her

Think she knows very well how gahmen or agencies can twist facts or play around with words if there no brack and white

Neway moi foresee in the next few gens our "local" hawker will slowly dai out , and most likely the foreigners will take over ie. just look at how many Tiong foods around nowadays

Just hope moi alr close both eyes by then, cos really no eyes see when that day cums

:cry::cry:

mynickname

"They should just charge for storage cabinets, not for a blue box, be fair."

lol. ya, just like how i should not be charged for using a parking lot. after all i'm just sitting inside the car blowing aircon watching tv, not really parking.

beano

So ultimately who has the power to alter the contract?

swathe

Lai liao

“The space isn’t ours, it belongs to NEA. If you want to use it, of course you have to pay,” said the 65-year-old.

“It doesn’t matter that much to me, it’s S$70 a month … There are some people who can’t bear to spend the money, so those people will complain.”

“If you’re here earning money from everyone every day, shouldn’t you give back to the community a bit? Two meals a day is manageable,” said Mr Ow, adding that he already gives free meals away to those who need them.

Hawkers were also aware of the clauses when they signed their leases, he stressed. “If you want to sign the contract, then you should follow it. Don’t sign the contract, then complain about it.”

154 at it best :crazy: Interview the RIGHT person , no ashley wu this time.

They good at finding Mr Paul Lampard and Mdm MYBFD.

Nuclear Boy

MiW trying to twist meaning of "shall"... I expect million dollar ministers to be somewhat proficient in English.
They even have many lawyers in their lineup. So I expect all of them to be proficient in legalese...

Nuclear Boy

There's already Bertha shooting our MSM "journalists", tells you how bad the local "journalism" scene is (i.e. non-existent).

"Journalists" is just another by-word for "reporters", "statement repeaters"...

s3nt1n3l

There are no journalist here, only reporters that parrot whatever gov says and do some half baked investigation

klim668

There's already Bertha shooting our MSM "journalists", tells you how bad the local "journalism" scene is (i.e. non-existent).

"Journalists" is just another by-word for "reporters", "statement repeaters"...
If there’s one profession in singapore that I despise, it's the journalism. Pui.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.