Capitalist
eh ... wanna quote .. also quote in full leh ...really ish pay and pay
What you quoted was what KF Seetoh erroneously reported.
eh ... wanna quote .. also quote in full leh ...really ish pay and pay
I've done so.
And prevailed.
Even in whistleblowing policies, for the committee to take a report seriously, it has to be accompanied by a verifiable complainant.
Else, ... anyone can frivolously file anonymous reports.
Ya lor, a hawker meal starts from $4.5 for the smallest portion (kid meal in disguise) and most are "forced" to take the middle portion (used to be the normal portion) at $6$5 Mac meal is cheaper TODAY than going to a hawker for a main+drink.
Maybe old hawker centre still have chance. Once reno or "charity" is GG.
In b4 quote from someone in Harvard ...I think he suan siao the msm never attempt to do investigative work on the ground to rebut OYK Facebook post.
Scholars mah - can only go "right"; but most of us know that there's also a go left routeThat's exactly what i felt abt oyk's statement too.
Rook at that contract.
Juz bcoz that there was no explicit statement of penalty associated with that low cost meal BS doesn't mean there ish no penalty.
I ish sure if a hawker does not fulfill those terms, that will be grounds to not renew his lease later.
Whistleblowing is a damn bo hua thing. You will kenna blacklisted gao gao if your name is made known. Nobody likes snitches.Power to you!
Unfortunately, a lot of us have fear for our ricebowl ...when we think of dealing with people of higher authority.
民不与官斗。
Kaki lang mahOYK full on protecting the grassroot hawker commercial operator. Nothing to see here, all is normal!
but capitalist say ok .. maybe he is high up there.Whistleblowing is a damn bo hua thing. You will kenna blacklisted gao gao if your name is made known. Nobody likes snitches.

Hahahah IB lai liaoThis KFST really talk and shoot without checking both ends and confirming the facts. blue basket? simi blue basket? talk facts la, its not the blue basket they temp place at the back of the hawker that is chargeable its the space for a cabinet if its placed there permanently.
if the contract puts a chargeable space, rental increase and then they will also KPKB...
then comes this so called food critic... you want help hawker, we understand, but do it in a more constructive way, not in a passive aggressive manner. what he has done in hopes of wat? slashing the rental by half? are the hawkers going to pass the rental savings or cost savings to the price of the food they sell? my foot.. likely it goes into their pocket.
if the hawker cannot survive and is making losses, its not the landlord's fault, its their own fault because they cant cook good food that people will constantly buy from them?
look at those Chinese restaurants they pay high rental, have bigger work force and more reno depre to take care of, but did they complain? they push on...
bubble teas, expensive right? $5-6 a cup... ppl buy? yes they do... rental? i think expensive also... do they use unallocated or un rented space? i dont think so..
inflation and price increases are inevitable, cost escalation will be something we need to deal with... not forced charity or charging for blue baskets... seriously...
Speaking to CNA at the hawker centre on Tuesday afternoon, managing director of Canopy Hawkers Group Joey Tan said the group charges S$70 (US$55) before Goods and Services Tax (GST) to hawkers who want to leave cabinets or shelves permanently behind their stalls, which is called a temporary occupation licence
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...er-centre-kf-seetoh-baskets-free-food-5290671
Food critic KF Seetoh claimed on Aug 4 that the hawkers were being charged S$70 a month to leave a basket at the back of their stores for suppliers to place their wares.
Ms Irene Pang, who runs the dough fritters stall, parks a trolley that carries her supplies alongside a table and chair in the space behind her stall.
After her work is done for the day, she wheels the trolley back into her stall to clear the space.
The 59-year-old hawker is aware of KF Seetoh’s claims that the hawker centre management charged them for the use of the blue baskets, and told CNA that those claims were not true.
“This is how it started last year. They said that since we serve food, if we leave things outside, the rats may come. How about you rent the space and use cabinets? They asked us and some of us agreed,” she said, stressing that the scheme was optional.
“I don’t rent the space because I don’t need to leave this here. I wheel all this back in every day. When you come here at night when they wash the floor at night, this whole area is clean and the other cabinets are locked,” said Ms Pang.
And you were saying?
IB is IB - they just bark niaheasier said than done.
You want to pull your boss rear leg , you dare to publicly named urself as one of the people who tok him to the big boss?