Been a month...realise I still like her alot

Lolile

But then what to do when she pulls away?
Just play it cool lo and do what u are doing now ie. Leave her alone and don’t act desperate. After all you’ve only been out once with her.

Correct. That's what I am doing now.

Never chase and call and be desperate
I feel you are doing the correct thing. Just revert to the “before outing” behaviour and let her initiate again. If nothing then so be it.

It cld something in the outing that makes her think twice about you but whatever it is, the only way forward for you is to give her space and let her initiate.

Aiya so many women out there for u to choose 😂

good luck

ussokillura

Then it’s up to you to be creative. Suggest some team bonding activities. Say you doing charity work, need manpower then jio colleagues to join.

Knn so many things that I can crap out in just a few seconds. Chase girl cannot lazy one

Just bugging a girl to go out after she rejected you will never work.
doesn’t matter what he does tbh, the girl is not interested in him. if a girl likes you she will make it easy, create opportunities for you to hang out with her. i always thought i was the one chasing my exes, until we go tgt and they admitted they were the ones who made the first moves

ussokillura

That's what I'm doing but she is so busy sometimes, walk so fast. So there are only a few times I can make small talk. And I don't want her to feel like I'm bothering her.
she doesn’t like you, if she does she would slow down for you. do you know how easy it is when a girl likes you?

kodomo80

doesn’t matter what he does tbh, the girl is not interested in him. if a girl likes you she will make it easy, create opportunities for you to hang out with her. i always thought i was the one chasing my exes, until we go tgt and they admitted they were the ones who made the first moves
Satki!

10char

Kanko San

Agreed.
When i was young, a gf asked me to wait for her at one hotel lobby.
From there, you knew what will happen next.
LOL

madcampus

But then what to do when she pulls away?

You pull away too. Next her. Always have a abundance mindset. Dont date just 1 girl, date multiple girls - at least 3 anytime. Also if the girl know you have other options, she see you as higher value. #redpill

Red Ronin

You pull away too. Next her. Always have a abundance mindset. Dont date just 1 girl, date multiple girls - at least 3 anytime. Also if the girl know you have other options, she see you as higher value. #redpill

Correct. I am going to show her that I am a high value person and I am having a full life outside of her.

oOBubbleOo

I thought I shared this didi my thought already.

He chose what he preferred and ah mah thinks every human will only do what they can’t live without ba.

The old thread that ts abt he can’t forget her went mia.

For a mah, i always just approach and give it my best shot at that point in time. What you all might say go bang head against wall.

If she likes me back it’s good. If she doesn’t Iike me back I consider she decline. I might be sad for x weeks y months then I will “next”her.

For me before dating is like job hunting, just find the one that you like and likes you back and sustainable. It’s not that hard for me to ask someone if they want to partner up with me and be declined, key thing is don’t take rejection so hard and harshly. People don’t choose you got their own reason as much as why you don’t choose someone for whoever whatever cause
yeah. agree with you. sometimes ppl got their own reason. its also another form of love and respect for the other human being.

uncle BBFA wont understand love de lor LOL~~~ 来来。。。 无惊无险 mid week liao, come 摇一摇。pang kang go pak marble liao :ROFLMAO:🤭

plpl20

Thanks all for your replies. There are so many posts, I read all but can't reply every post. Some encourage me to keep trying/confess. I said before, I don't wanna confess coz I know she will reject and that's it, no chance anymore. Some tell me to give up/don't pressure her. But hard to give up coz I never came across a girl I really like. Every time I see her, just feel she's v sweet and charming.

plpl20

Anyway to share, bumped into her after lunch. A few groups happen to walk back tog. Good to have kaypoh colleagues lol. They asked her questions, from what she buy to personal qns eg married, bf etc. One asked if there is a guy she liked. She just smiled. Maybe still thinking of that guy in her heart. Another ask, he know or not. I also wonder. With her personality, I don't think she will chase him. Maybe given hints but not obvious so he never catch or he's attached or not interested (I find hard to believe if he's single, maybe gay lol). Or maybe never even hint...

plpl20

well, that's true..but he's been clear from the start he doesn't want to scare her off. i don't think he has totally zero chance, just that it's not looking good..wasn't there someone else who went on a few dates with a colleague before he developed feelings for her? i recall he posted his thread in ts' original thread as well. so all is not lost. 😅
You are right. i mention before I don't wanna scare her off. She's quite friendly, not so awkward now. Though I sense some reservation when I talk about a cafe. I didn't ask her out, just said casually she can try out when she's less busy. When I sense it's a good timing, will ask her out again. Maybe after a date, she will know me better and develop feelings.

plpl20

he mentioned it was a bit awkward after. she couldn't have been 'unsure', though. he asked her out for a meal, not confessed. if he had confessed, i think she might seriously consider leaving. 😅
When I pass her snacks, I ask her if she will be in company for long, she's not leaving definately, so those who posted that I may cause her to resign, she obviously don't think I'm bothering her

plpl20

TS, I think their opinions are valid. I asked my wife (we met when working at the same company) and she echo-ed similar response with the above ladies.

Just to add on what others have said:

Ask her out again and gauge her response from there. If she reject you again I think the answer is clear: either she is not interested in you or she's not keen in any romantic relationship. Usually, a simple meal together happens between colleagues, if she rejects means she's obviously not giving any chances or even feeling repulsive.

When a girl has some degree of interest in you, they will find ways to accommodate your timing, try to meet up or strike small talk with you. However, in your replies, she appeared to be hard to catch or busy.. it could be that she is actively avoiding you but appearing to be polite. When my wife and I were not dating and were still normal colleagues, I noticed her pushing back her lunch schedule to meet mine. I was in the sales department and she was in accounting and my lunch was very late around 2.00pm. I wasn't aware at that time but her colleagues hinted to me haha.

My wife also shared an interesting point. She said that if a lady has even a slight interest with her male colleague, the lady will try to give an impression of an ideal partner rather than an impression of a workaholic. A good hint is she will actively whatsapp you to chat even if you do not initiate it.

Hope it helps. Good luck and have fun!
Thanks bro. I agree if the girl like the guy, she will try to appear as the ideal partner rather than workaholic. Makes sense, I alrdy know she don't like me.
l will just continue to have small chats with her. Good thing is, she's quite nice, will stop and respond for a while when she's not rushing. Not gonna pretend to ignore her again just to see her reaction or get her attention, that will just backfire. Someone said she appear more busy to me coz she's afraid I will ask her out again. I don't think so coz can see she's really busy, with meetings, discussions, clearing work.

plpl20

Ohh sorry.

I suggest don't ask her out again but always be a friendly presence around her. Maybe one day situation may change to your favor.

In the meantime go out with others, don't focus on her anymore...there are always others & they are also worth getting to know.
No worries. Will just continue to be friendly and pass snacks to her or leave on her table sometimes. I realise when I gave little snacks that are not common, I can share where I buy them, the different flavours and which ones must try. She will be curious. V short chats but we have things to talk about and seem quite natural. And don't make sense to pay me back coz they don't cost much. She will offer me back snacks. Saw her big box of snacks in a corner and of coz her flowers. Over time, I find out more what snacks/food she like, some which I also like. Also, what flowers she like etc

plpl20

Hey man... how's things? I've been kinda crazy few weeks for me.

I feel she is drifting away from me. I went in too quick and too fast. I think I screwed up. Asked her out twice but she said she was busy

She disappeared for 2 weeks now... I didn't see her and not texted her.

Maybe she needed some space...

I'm not giving up but I will not be needy and clingy
Hey bro, been v busy but still ok. How about you? Any disagreements? Offend her with something you say or did without knowing? Or maybe she feel like you two don't click after a few dates? Many reasons but hey at least you all went on a few dates tog. You 2 attended some weekly exercise class right? Never see her there?

plpl20

The hard truth is, she'd rather be with a player.
Quite a few say such good girls like players. Maybe true for some. But base on my observation of how she think and talk and her age when I worked with her, I think those v smart nerdy type, carry himself v well type should attract her, not things like car, condo etc since she herself is financially stable. She know I own a car anyway. Then next, maybe chemistry like some of you say and she don't feel we have.

plpl20

Wasting time if you only like this girl and not others, no?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.