Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

I_m_limpeh

nowadays teaching is just a job and no longer a passion.
anything out of their scope they dun bother at all. ur kid kena bully until die is ur own prob.

My teacher friends tell me that if people join teaching to teach kids, they are in the wrong profession. In MOE, teachers have to do a lot of special projects. Teachers who focus on teaching will get poor work appraisal as they are doing the job of private tutors or adjunct temporary teachers.

Nickypigu

My teacher friends tell me that if people join teaching to teach kids, they are in the wrong profession. In MOE, teachers have to do a lot of special projects. Teachers who focus on teaching will get poor work appraisal as they are doing the job of private tutors or adjunct temporary teachers.
That is why must seperate project from teaching. Project give the admin and operation manager do. They do nothing walk here walk there with the principle and vice principle still don’t tank the project then do what.

I_m_limpeh

That is why must seperate project from teaching. Project give the admin and operation manager do. They do nothing walk here walk there with the principle and vice principle still don’t tank the project then do what.

Full time teachers all are heavily involved in various special projects. Only adjunct staff are spared from these special projects. But I heard in recent years, MOE start to insist that flexi adjunct teachers assist in special projects as more full time teachers run road.

buzzlightyear852

Teachers job is to do a lot of special projects for the mainstream students. All these bullying cases are getting in the way of the school's various programs. If I were the teacher, I'll also equally blame both the bullies and the victim for wasting my time.
so i think schools need to have a discipline team to takeover bullying cases
the teachers can highlight cases to the discipline team for them to follow up

AnTzX_

True, i guess the girl must have really hurt the boys so much that the 3 boys even resorted to threatening the girls mother 😱
tis kinda things only they themselves noe... we outsider can only take popcorn n watch... :o

AnTzX_

While reporting to police about threatening phone call, the boy actually called

So what did police do?
Did police pick up the phone and say boy's name and his family's name and address and say will go down now?
maybe bcos its a minor? n also its not really like he go take a weapon n at the hse threaten so not life threatening so not urgent? :o

ToonBlue

these kids are terrible. if i am the parent of the bullied child, i will hold the teacher, principle and sch responsible for allowing this to escalate until this extend.

I heard from my cousin that dunno the teacher or the principle is trying to shift the focus by victim blaming asking the bullied child if she did anything that triggers them, I told my cousin if the bullied child is my child and the principle or teacher asked this question, limbei will jitao slap them on the spot and tell them, ur face and question triggered me, so now it is ur fault that my hand is hurting from the slap.
First of all. Need to be reasonable lah... You can't just listen to one sided story.

I_m_limpeh

so i think schools need to have a discipline team to takeover bullying cases
the teachers can highlight cases to the discipline team for them to follow up

Discipline teachers also involved in other non discipline projects and have a full teaching load. It's not like they are damn free to focus on discipline cases. That's why the form teacher damn tulan with both sides, and demanded both sides apologize to each other to quickly close case.

When I was a kid, if classmate punch me, he wrong. If I punch back in self defense, I'm also equally wrong. Main reason is because school wants to quickly close case. Easiest to close case by declaring both sides equally wrong.

buzzlightyear852

Discipline teachers also involved in other non discipline projects and have a full teaching load. It's not like they are damn free to focus on discipline cases. That's why the form teacher damn tulan with both sides, and demanded both sides apologize to each other to quickly close case.

When I was a kid, if classmate punch me, he wrong. If I punch back in self defense, I'm also equally wrong. Main reason is because school wants to quickly close case. Easiest to close case by declaring both sides equally wrong.

yes, usually they want to faster close the case and not drag since it takes up everyone's time
that y most school will just anyhow entertain u or give some half-baked explanation to parents

you see parents have to blow things up on social media then they take actions

if bullying cases increase they need to setup some committee team to handle to prevent parents from blowing up. by the time blow up even worse right and end up doing more!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.