Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Enclave

nowadays, kids either too humji or nerdy to stand for themselves or they death threat or really kill someone

in our time , no matter how much we gang fight in school, play soccer fight, go other class fight, fight for girls, fight in canteen, fight in void deck, we also never say wan kill family or end up killing someone.

in fact some of the people i fought against, end up become my good friend after, we had a sense of respect that we both put up a good fight, n never give up fight, win or lose, end up stull shake hand n became friend after, till today still got jio one another out for lim jiu session n talk about the pass how we fight another just because of a girl, and felt so stupid n idiotic now, and we laugh about our crazy stupid thing we do last time, good old memories

not sure about this gen kids, are they still the same? or they r just some petty little creature? always seek for revenge? always wan to win? since the day they r born they put into a very competitive society to never lose
They on a different level, bully girl some more...

ineser

School bullying is serious.
There was a recent case in Sabah, Malaysia, one student found dead.
Link

tian_yibang

School bullying is serious.
There was a recent case in Sabah, Malaysia, one student found dead.
Link

Everywhere ish the same, must hab ppl dai first and attract public backlash/outcry and media sweeping attention then the authorities will "wake up"

Rinse, repeat and the cycles goes on

SkyNinja

P3 age should be busy play hopscotch, catching insects and earthworms. Now become threatening to kill.

buffybuffy

https://www.reddit.com/r/SingaporeRaw/s/apvNp0Jglt

seem like the child tried to seek for help to change seat by writing on paper… but nothing is done
Mr Chng needs to be questioned.

KnkKMCW.jpeg

Bweebweee

Who was the fellow who said parents should not intervene and let the school handle? Time and time again we've been proven that the school cannot handle.

Go find mr chan chun sing for his stupid advice. Now which ministry are we putting him in for his stupidity ah?

SaintPeachie

"In Japan, the chairman and chief executive would call a press conference and take a deep bow. In the good old days, they may even commit hara-kiri” some minister said one. MOE please do the needful.

win_man

I thought school have discipline master or operational manager that handle discipline issues ?

i was from ngee ann sec. Back in 1999/2000 we got new OM Mr Ong, he is old man big size and his attitude machiam gangster. All scared of him after he did public caning. All the detention and late comers all under him. Got few times he even had physical contact with pai kias in our school and he still won. Then after grad liao we tried to make friend with him when we went back to visit. He told the whole group of us we don't have valid reasons to be in the school compound and told us all to leave. Since then, we never went back LOL

i wonder nowadays sec sch have such OM or not sia. if have hor i don't think will have such news.

mikezuper

Imo the root cause mostly from parent as all kids are studying the same stuff at school and the difference between one student to another is what they do outside school.

From parent’s behavior, what do they teach/not teaching to the kid, allow screen time with no restriction, hangout with bad company, exposed to stuff not suitable for their age yet, etc2

But parent also have their own challenges from less time to spend with kids if both are working, stress from work and rising cost of living

School can only do so much but the root cause is still at home, though I agree school can play a part in being strict to send message about bullying. It is thinly different with teasing, joking around but make fun, bullying needs to be curbed early.

iluvchickenwing

Might as well change school. Change seat for what. She will still get affected by same bunch of murderers-to-be in that room.

Nickypigu

Might as well change school. Change seat for what. She will still get affected by same bunch of murderers-to-be in that room.
Same school. Tekan the adjunct teacher go to her house after school to teach her due to safety concerns that the management failed to take care.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.