Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Globe

schools nowadays hire alot of retired generals to school right ... to do work or retirement ?

Bweebweee

All students are good students

Parents should let schools handle fighting or bullying cases, and avoid jumping in: Chan Chun Sing
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...out-speculating-and-jumping-in-chan-chun-sing
Yeaaa, that article. Was very annoyed when he said that. I mean yea, in an ideal world, the school should handle. U think parents want to handle meh? Parents step in because they dont trust the school to handle, and they dont trust the school to handle because the school will prioritise sweeping under the rug over actually handling.

U see this case. The teacher asked the victim to apologise to the bully, refuse the request to change seat, then claim that matter has been settled. All just want to play safe, assume small issue but then see the kid. If dare to talk like that, means really got problem lor. How come teacher dunno the kid so horrible, and never highlight to the parents? Can talk like that at that age means is a problem child already, but dowan to handle, dowan to alert parents right? Thats why ask the bully apologise to victim so victim parents happy, then ask victim apologise to bully, so bully parents happy. Claim case closed, everyone happy, right?

Medicated Oil

Yeaaa, that article. Was very annoyed when he said that. I mean yea, in an ideal world, the school should handle. U think parents want to handle meh? Parents step in because they dont trust the school to handle, and they dont trust the school to handle because the school will prioritise sweeping under the rug over actually handling.

U see this case. The teacher asked the victim to apologise to the bully, refuse the request to change seat, then claim that matter has been settled. All just want to play safe, assume small issue but then see the kid. If dare to talk like that, means really got problem lor. How come teacher dunno the kid so horrible, and never highlight to the parents? Can talk like that at that age means is a problem child already, but dowan to handle, dowan to alert parents right? Thats why ask the bully apologise to victim so victim parents happy, then ask victim apologise to bully, so bully parents happy. Claim case closed, everyone happy, right?
Maybe the teacher also received a call from the bully that he or she will also be dissected.

RedEyesFan

Just let the gods decide the fate....
via trial by combat!

DarwinN9

i was from ngee ann sec. Back in 1999/2000 we got new OM Mr Ong, he is old man big size and his attitude machiam gangster. All scared of him after he did public caning. All the detention and late comers all under him. Got few times he even had physical contact with pai kias in our school and he still won. Then after grad liao we tried to make friend with him when we went back to visit. He told the whole group of us we don't have valid reasons to be in the school compound and told us all to leave. Since then, we never went back LOL

i wonder nowadays sec sch have such OM or not sia. if have hor i don't think will have such news.
I rem him but i don't remember him being big size. Got wear spec right?

lup_cheong_very_long

To be fair, this kind of case should be handled by an appointed discipline master - the one who can instill fear by just one look on the face, not any other teacher.
i dont want to name these school lah. their DM are ppl who look like hui ge, tian ming yao all these ppl.

marksnow44

PAP everything also keep monitor, in Bolehland, once bullying report come out, the minister quickly investigate.
Shall we cut the PAP ministers salary by 1/3 so that they will be on the go as Bolehland one?

Abletron001

Hoot hor yi si can leow lor..either they mma each other or the school or parent beat the bullying or victim out of them.

My time where got this..only hoot.

Dun say bully. Autistic also dun have coz school and parent will beat the autistic out of u.

Adhd? Hahahhaha same thing..they beat u until u know how to seat still.

Medicated Oil

So young already want to murder people and best part is even school does nothing to condemn such devious ideation.
Imagine what they did to the little gal to make her live in FEAR.
I guess the parents have to transfer her to another school liao.
Cannot keep her in the same school.
High chance the 3 bullies will be going back later.

focus1974

Woke culture will destroy Singapore

The school culture is now being destroyed

Not just in Singapore.
around the world.

Social media monetization is causing vast amount of unruly behaviours for the benefit of viral views and then monetization.

The kids learn from the adults ...
You see those adult influencers from USA .. alot also are pranksters or farktard characters.

I think China government control of social media is the correct move. No tattoo, no hooligan act, no unruly behaviours or negative social morale values.

But most other countries cannot do it coz the citizens will be unhappy.

This is from Malaysia. So young already know how to create nuisances of themselves to get the viral views so they can monetize the tiktok/douyin/youtube.

8z0PCfBfgm2

now have to apologise to everyone ..in malaysia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.