Men don’t actually want love, money or sex… they want RESPECT from their wives. True or not?

chaiscool

Ya had both of them at the same time for a while... I got to choose one as wife right...?
There are unconventional ways to get more than 1 haha lol
aiya congrats for such lucky opportunities anyway.

gilcrest

LOL I got married when I was very poor.. So it is not money...
Above average face. Rod also not that long.
Chiu left out master skill sets that any women will not let go once savoured

Ethan_

Think need to have mutual respect bah. Many tend don't respect their spouse. Like to shout, quarrel and make threats. Cannot sensibly sit down and talk it out. Often expect the other side give in first.

Ethan_

responses like that make me feel like is a blessing I stay single despite being a poor bbfa.
Will be surprised its quite normal. Many in the heat of the moment like to threaten divorce. They always think the other side won't dare do it. When the other side respond the opposite they expect, they stunt tio, don't know what to say.

This kind usually still have some sense, know they unreasonable and don't really want it that way. Just say say only. There are some the problem is really jialat liao, and both too hot headed, when such happen, it really happens. :s22:

hammerhammer

No respect nevermind lah. You want your wife respect you in front of everyone but behind close door timid as a mouse wife no give LL go jerk yourself? I rather she give me good service every time I ask and she can belittle me all she wants in front of others. 😂

mickey88

We always hear that men want love, financial stability, or intimacy in a marriage. But here’s the hard truth I keep hearing from married men: none of that matters if their wives don’t respect them.

Examples of “disrespect” that they say cut deeper than anything else:
  • Being scolded or belittled in front of the kids
  • Wife badmouthing him to her siblings or family
  • Complaining about him openly on social media
Some even claim that once a man feels consistently disrespected at home, it doesn’t matter how much love, money or sex there is — he mentally checks out of the marriage.

Do you agree? Is respect the ultimate deal breaker for men, above everything else?
Dun wan sex is bs one

Hyruga

Depends on the relationship la.

People always want more de. If give them respect, next they want love. Then they want physicality and they want care and concern. And then more.

pushtopen

knn the ****ing replies here treating wives like property, equate obedience with respect

you will treat your daughter like property also?

****ing basic human decency also don't have want to command respect

tolong la

think_too_much

Here's something I shared in another thread. Thought I should also share it here too.

I'm not sure if this is a Singapore thing.

Don't know if it is feminism or female empowerment (via education and external recognition), Singaporean women can be really manipulative and domineering in relationships and marriages.

That said, it also means that men kind of lose their pride under such manipulation by their spouse. For instance, some women may not even know what they want. But they will go about criticising their husband all the time, telling them how useless they are for not doing things right, even when said husband is already trying his best to contribute and to get things done.

While male chauvinism is frowned upon in our society, women can simply get away with being unreasonable or being wrong just by crying and/ or to gaslight their husband. I bet most husbands will just do whatever it takes to appease their wives (or simply put, to shut her up). Hence, many guys are indeed reduced to be some sort of paper tiger after marriage.

Given Singapore's policies on public housing and the warped sense of people showing their intentions to get married by applying for BTO/ SBF flats, it seems like many marriages may even be reduced to be just a case of some women manipulating their partners to get a flat (that will be kind of under her control), scoring the first pot of gold after MOP. If things don't work out, a divorce will usually benefit women more than men.

Something for all married men to ponder upon...

Shion

Senior Mentor
in sg ?

females demand respect from males, want full control, climb onto the heads etc...

coinman

Men don’t actually want love, money or sex. they want RESPECT from their wives.​

TS, u sure?

Wife shows total respect for husband, everytime listen/obey him, respect his decision, even give him $$$ to spend ..... but dun let him piak piak.. ok?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.