hiring helper or nursing home?

8zaoyu

You are wrong.

MOM will not give approval for elderly to employ FDW, they make it very difficult for you to appeal again and again and finally still not approved. This is my own experience.
can appeal but under the sponsorship of children

starrynite138

You are wrong.

MOM will not give approval for elderly to employ FDW, they make it very difficult for you to appeal again and again and finally still not approved. This is my own experience.
We submitted our payslip or income tax to the maid agency (can't quite remember) and they made my husband the sponsor so that we we could employ one for MIL. Fast and easy.

jywy2005

You are wrong.

It’s not difficult. I have 2 FDWs both employed under my Dad’s name. I am the sponsor. You need to submit your income doc stating you have annual income of more than $40K. Also make sure the employer is not dementia stricken.

Both FDWs must stay at the employer’s residence.

qhong61

It’s not difficult. I have 2 FDWs both employed under my Dad’s name. I am the sponsor. You need to submit your income doc stating you have annual income of more than $40K. Also make sure the employer is not dementia stricken.

Both FDWs must stay at the employer’s residence.
Dementia cannot?

grevq80o

my father hospitalized got stroke. social worker told me that my father can dechange le give me 3 choices

1. me take of my father at home
(need to work and mother eyesight also not good le how to take care him

2. hiring helper
monthly around how much?

3. nursing home
social worker said 3k-5k
Fyi, u may need to hire helper who has experience w stroke patient. Will be more ex. I don’t think possible to hire a brand new untrained helper....

Please do work closely w the social worker to access all Gov programs...

Gd luck

arsenalfc85

Helper is cheaper, but may create new set of problems for u too.

nursing home more expensive, less headaches, but your parent may not wanna stay there

stupidog

Quite young.
Ur helper from which country?
indonesia. i think she is the best helper i ever see...

most of them will chut pattern

but this wan won't. everything auto do, sweep mop, wipe this wipe that daily.

washes clothes every 2-3 days, change bedsheets for my parents every week

cook for parents, some times family gatherings, cook for all of us.

cny period, before 1st day, she will auto wipe windows, gate.

caregiver not obligated to do house chores wan. their main job scope is to look after the elderly only.

that’s why we treat her as a family member. we eat what she eat what.

her kid birthday we either bao angpao or buy toys / things for him.

her birthday give angpao, me give her phone, earbuds, tablets.

nowadays it is not easy to find one hardworking and responsible helper.

clearsky7

Go old folk home lor. Many bbfa say no children best, can live their best lives. They don't know until they need children to help them. Oh well... I had better prepare bullet proof vest liao 🫢.
Exactly. Everytime say children will be charsiew etc.. Truth is most children will still be taking care of parents to some extent, also depends on how well your children are brought up. No children ones better pray hard you are healthy until suddenly drop dead. If sick and helpless is hell on earth.

qhong61

indonesia. i think she is the best helper i ever see...

most of them will chut pattern

but this wan won't. everything auto do, sweep mop, wipe this wipe that daily.

washes clothes every 2-3 days, change bedsheets for my parents every week

cook for parents, some times family gatherings, cook for all of us.

cny period, before 1st day, she will auto wipe windows, gate.

caregiver not obligated to do house chores wan. their main job scope is to look after the elderly only.

that’s why we treat her as a family member. we eat what she eat what.

her kid birthday we either bao angpao or buy toys / things for him.

her birthday give angpao, me give her phone, earbuds, tablets.

nowadays it is not easy to find one hardworking and responsible helper.
How long with ur family

qhong61

Go old folk home lor. Many bbfa say no children best, can live their best lives. They don't know until they need children to help them. Oh well... I had better prepare bullet proof vest liao 🫢.
U mean no children cannot employ helper if dementia?

stupidog

How long with ur family
3.5 years until my mom passed away 2 days ago.

she is quite good lah i tell u,

before my dad passed away last october in sgh, everyday she go there look after him in the day time

then after that go home look after my mom in the night time.

we hired her to look after my mom only.

she cried when my dad passed, now my mom also.

qhong61

3.5 years until my mom passed away 2 days ago.

she is quite good lah i tell u,

before my dad passed away last october in sgh, everyday she go there look after him in the day time

then after that go home look after my mom in the night time.

we hired her to look after my mom only.

she cried when my dad passed, now my mom also.
Were ur parents not well all these yrs?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.