Kind stranger hand-delivers lost wallet from VivoCity to girl's West Coast home

Hyperephania

The man, described as a Chinese gentleman with a moustache and accompanied by a woman in a car, handed the wallet to the family and said, "Call her and tell her not to worry."

Elite family, can see the accompanying woman in a car, means stay landed?

Philipkee

:)
Maybe next time can film d process b4 opening or touching d wallet. To wash urself clean of suspicions lašŸ˜‚
Won’t work. They can say you filmed already then took the money or took the money then filmed it

RSKeisuke

"We forgot to ask for his name but would like to thank him for making our day."

:ROFLMAO:

cpuer

On behalf of the xmm, I say thank you uncle and auntie

Sylar22

Laneige

https://www.stomp.sg/get-inspired/k...city-girls-west-coast-home?ref=singapore-seen

Compliments n praise for tis kind couple whoever they r.

They took d trouble to drive to tis girls home n handed d lost wallet to tis girls mum. Very kind n gracious of them.
Last time also got one couple so nice delivery to my home also
Inside is few k of payslip that I need to exchange for $$$
Wallet lost
Reported to lost n found then since friend already bought movie tickets then jus go n see
Really is v 豁达 back then even tot poor also.

we shld all return found items whenever possible (to find owner) n not to take lo

even if u happened to have ppl don’t return yr items then the more u shld return mah
N not excuses liked ppl don’t return so u don’t return

Laneige

Got la, someone close to me lost wallet before and it happened. Just take it as compensation for transport
Maybe the pax not rich also
N since wallet plus ic etc more exp they self declared the tpt fee lo
Some ppl drop things at taxi also buay paisei
Didn’t ask them on meter also

Pathos00

I also lost my wallet before and an elderly uncle returned to my home. Early morning doorbell rang and he asked if this was my wallet. I offered to pay him some money but he said no need as I must have been very worried for losing my wallet. Nothing was missing and no charges on credit cards so it was really a kind act. Times like this make me feel glad to be born and live in Singapore.

Maybe the older generation led more simple lives and have more kampung spirit.

Hyperephania

Dunno, but probably to compensate time n transport. Got someone did it to my close ones
The person really thick face if they do this, if that person really say he took it, just report police.

Compensation is not obligatory, taking the contents without permission is stealing.

But if the person did not say he took it, give the benefit of doubt that maybe others take already then just left the wallet there.

IndomitoW

Picked up a wallet on the bus before, since is on the way on the return route I go return.

Some primary school kid wallet, the mother see no money only got id inside also give me puichaonua face like I take like that. Pui
In sinkieland no good deeds goes un-punish. :(

You lucky she never call police say you take. :(

Next time just jitao give police let them handle.

Nuclear Boy

For accountability reasons, better hand it over to the Police instead. Otherwise, make sure have an alibi/witness with you recording the process when you return in person.

Don't open yourself up for any potential (inevitable) misunderstanding and accusations, when you're just helping out of goodwill, then kena makan by others.

dambio

Last time also got one couple so nice delivery to my home also
Inside is few k of payslip that I need to exchange for $$$
Wallet lost
Reported to lost n found then since friend already bought movie tickets then jus go n see
Really is v 豁达 back then even tot poor also.

we shld all return found items whenever possible (to find owner) n not to take lo

even if u happened to have ppl don’t return yr items then the more u shld return mah
N not excuses liked ppl don’t return so u don’t return
Might be something impt inside to tat person. So it's best we return if found any.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.